RSS Feed

First Blizzard of 2011!!

Posted on

I know it doesn’t look that bad out right now, but I assure you, we are in the middle of a huge blizzard right now! They have totally shut down this part of the state by closing roads, and the base is totally locked down. No one gets off! πŸ˜†

That semi-truck there is stuck on base now too. Poor guy, he was just trying to move a family into a new house! πŸ˜† Typically, I can see buildings and trees past this street and row of houses. Not so much today!

We broke out the bounce house too to get the boys to burn off some serious energy and cabin fever!!! πŸ˜†

So thankful we have a warm house, a full kitchen, and fun things to do indoors at times like these!

7 responses »

  1. Gosh yea that bounce house is worth it’s weight in gold.

    It’s times like these that I definitely count my blessings. And my thoughts always wander to those not so fortunate. I wonder where the homeless in the area are keeping warm. Do they have food and shelter? Just gotta count your blessings.

    Hey, did you change something? I’m liking it.

    Reply
  2. I wish that was my truck stuck across the street! That would be a perfect way to get there! How fun! Until all 5 kids drove us crazy……

    Reply
  3. You have your very own bounce house?!? How does One go about acquiring a bounce house???

    Reply
    • One asks the grandmas to buy it for the grandboys for Christmas when one moves to the frozen tundra.

      If it ever thawed out here and became a tropical location, I’d say come visit me and I’ll let you bounce in it. ha!!

      Reply
  4. One asks the grandmas to buy it for the grandboys for Christmas when one moves to the frozen tundra. πŸ˜†

    If it ever thawed out here and became a tropical location, I’d say come visit me and I’ll let you bounce in it. ha!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

