RSS Feed

We were shredded….

Posted on

I bought the 30-Day Shred with Jillian Michaels last week. I did one day by myself, and blackmailed convinced Jake to do it with me last night. Soooo, last week when I did it, it was also a day that I did yoga and it was waaaay easier than I thought it would be. Last night, after not working out at all for two days in a row…. it was incredibly hard! I was way more vocal last night about it than the first day. πŸ˜† And Jake kept yelling “don’t look at me!” when I’d look over at him. haha! I think he was feeling the burn too….. sweat was literally dripping off of his face when he was done. As for me, I’m not much of a sweater it seems. He looked at me and said “why aren’t you sweaty??!” when it was all over. heehee I’m a dainty sweater apparently. πŸ˜•

I did her yoga meltdown this morning too and did NOT like it at all. She’s way too aerobic for a relaxing yoga excercise. Thinking I’ll be going to find another yoga dvd to do at home…. I’d like to be able to do it more than just one hour on Tuesdays and Thursdays at the gym. Those are my favorite two hours of the week….. well, the quietest at least! πŸ˜‰

4 responses »

  1. I don’t know much about the yoga. Never been big on that. I hear people talking about the p90x yoga like it’s awesome. But I haven’t got a clue about it personally. I’m jealous that you don’t sweat much. It’s actually one of the things that BUGS me about working out cause I really can’t stand sweating. Ugh. Yucky. Don’t have much choice with that unfortunately. But I also wanted to say congrats on trying new things. Especially workout DVDs. I don’t think people give workout DVDs enough credit. They really are good. You just have to find the right ones for you. I never used to believe in em till I tried it. Now I can’t understand why it took me so long to try it. Overall though I’m just proud of you for being a go-getter. Find what works and do it. Great job lady.

    Reply
  2. I think I’d prefer yoga anyday. Even p90X yoga! You go girl!

    Reply
    • I am LOVING the yoga class I am taking, but I need some serious tonight and about 10lbs to be gone. The Shred isn’t that bad, and it’s ONLY 20 minutes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

