RSS Feed

So I forgot Friday too…..

Posted on

….. this committment to blogging regularly is harder than I thought. Oh well. Let’s move along……

This weekend was a mix of perfect and perfect. πŸ˜‰

The only plans I had this weekend was to go out with friends on Saturday night. That’s it. There was nothing else we were committed to. I love when we don’t have to rush around and can just CHILL.

Jake went out with his friends on Friday night while I stayed home and watched old Friends episodes (best show on earth!) and fell asleep on the couch…. then carried myself up the stairs, threw myself into bed, and didn’t wake up until 8 or 9 on Saturday morning. Perfect.

Saturday was a lot of lazing around the house, introducing the boys to the Go Fish Guys, watching them dance and sing their hearts out along with the videos, set up the new desk we bought from some friends (which is PERFECTLY what I’ve been looking for for a year now), skyped with my Same Brained friend Jenna, skyped with Jake’s brother and his family (my niece is hilarious and a future standup comedienne!), took Charlie and the fam for a walk…where we all really ran just to keep up with him! And then I went out with four other girlfriends that night toΒ a swanky restaurant in town. We all got dolled up and had a great girls night complete with DELICIOUS drinks! Ever had a white martini?? You should. Soon. That wrapped up my Saturday. Perfect.

Today, despite missing church because the whole family slept incredibly late (love when we all do that on the same day!)… it was a near perfect day of hanging out together, more Go Fish Guys, lots of cat naps, lots of snuggle time with each kiddo, some quality couple time while the boys were at Awanas, and now daddy is playing cards with the boys before bed. Perfect.

This week I’m taking some time off of FB to spend focusing on some stuff around the house and doing “spring cleaning” and take advantage of the AWESOME weather we are going to have this week. Windows open when cleaning is my favorite and such a great motivator!!

Here’s to a hopefully perfect week!

4 responses »

  1. Ah FRIENDS. I miss that show. A crime against humanity that it’s not on anymore. I felt like I was losing a friend when that show went off the air. How is that even possible. I guess it’s cause it’s the show I felt like I grew up with. Gosh I was like a freshman in high school when it started and I believe I was married with a baby when it ended. *sniff* So much life happened in that decade.

    Glad you had a perfect couple days. Here’s to more perfect days in your future. Love you lady.

    Reply
  2. Everyday?! Instead of once a year? πŸ˜‰ That’s awesome!! I can see through your posts that you’re looking at life a lot. I guess we have to look for material somewhere right? I hope this everyday commitment brings sunshine to your soul. I know blogging has done that for me.

    I sound like I’m writing a blogging hallmark card. Gotta go now. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • I KNOW! My blogging has totally sucked for the last two years….but when I look back on life over the last two years it doesn’t surprise me. πŸ˜‰

      It’s given me a committment to focus on. I am REALLY bad about wanting to commit to something, and then letting it fall to the wayside…. but I’m also bad about choosing the wrong committments. So this year of “committment” isn’t so much about staying committed to something, as it is figuring out what to commit to. At least thats what I’m finding out about myself. It didn’t start out that way, but it’s definately taking on it’s own life and meaning…. I’m just kind of following it. πŸ˜‰

      I love your blog, and I’m just gonna say, I miss the everyday posts even though I TOTALLY understand why only the 2x a week posts! πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

