RSS Feed

One Tough Mother

Posted on

You’ve got to be when you have kids!

It’s been several ROUGH days with Aidan. And one crazy rough one with Dylan that was SO out of character I was worried. Luckily though, after about an hour of crazy, he came down and apologized to me on his own with heartfelt hugs and kisses.

Aidan though has been another story. Let’s just say, the kid has left marks on me the last few days. And the not so visible scars hurt the worst. I told him tonight that my heart had owies on it because of some things he said to me. Things I won’t repeat here b/c I don’t want that kind of traffic attracted to the blog. πŸ˜‰

Not only is it emotionally and mentally exhausting, it’s also physically exhausting to contend with him…. either restraining him so he doesn’t hurt himself or someone else, break something, or when I have to repeatedly take him back UP the stairs again. *sigh*

I don’t have much else to say right now. I kind of need a mindless night watching some stupid movie, or maybe I’ll run out my frustration on cleaning….

eh, who am I kidding…. the movie will totally win. πŸ˜‰

11 responses »

  1. Oh Bran!! What an amazing mother you are being! I can’t imagine the toll it sometimes takes on you to parent him. I do know that He gave Aidan to you because you can give him what he needs. Much love, my friend! I’ll be praying for you (and Aidan). Enjoy your movie!! ❀

    Reply
  2. My heart hurts for you sweet lady. And I agree with Toni. I know lil Aidan couldn’t have a better mom. I hope and pray that things will start getting better, sooner rather than later. I know your lil mommy heart could probably use a break. Wish you didn’t have to go through this. Sending lots of love your way.

    Reply
  3. Prayers my sweet friend. 😦

    Reply
  4. *would hassle me. :-p

    Reply
  5. HI Little One. Praying for you and your family. We sure love you all.

    Reply
  6. oh, i have a good friend who had the same days with her oldest son, so i know the exhaustion and the worry and the toll on your heart. praying for you, friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

