RSS Feed

Housekeeping!

Posted on

*knock*knock* Housekeeping here…. come to dust off the ole blog……. it’s been awhile!

Okay, short and sweet is my plan here.

Looking at the last two years of my blog, it’s clear I’ve not been stellar at keeping it going on a regular basis. I hate that. It annoys me. I’ve been thinking a lot about it and wondering what to do about it. In some ways I feel like I should shut it down…. but then in other ways, I love what is has meant in my life and the friendships it has brought into my life that have crossed the screen and now live in my heart in very real ways. So, it stays. And will stay. And I want to try and take better care of it…..

Which leads me to my word for this year…..

Committment.

*sigh* Why oh why did God pick that dang word for me…. I’ll never know. But He did.

I started out picking small daily committments… like, folding all the laundry, doing the dishes, taking a shower. 😉  In February I’m picking a committment for the month. Yoga. Twice a week. Oy vey.

Another committment I’m mulling over is this blog. One post a day. Even if it’s small. No matter what. Even if it’s “I’ve got nothin… it’s a crappy day.” Even if it’s that.

Committing to one post a day. For my year of committment.

I wonder where this will lead……

4 responses »

  1. I love the word Committment. It’s a strong word. A big word. A word many of us don’t practice…your committment to taking a shower is my favorite! I will greatly appreciate that when I move up there!:) Are you committed to saying “oy vey” as well? LOL!

    Reply
  2. Gurrrrl I will say any funny phrase you want me to if you move here! 😉

    And seriously, some days, I need to commit to a dang shower! 😉 heehee

    Committment is SCARY…especially when you’re committing to something hard, something that is no guarantee of fun or easy.

    Love you!

    Reply
  3. Karin Constable

    committing to showers-yeah-hmmm-that’d be a hard one, that means I have to get out of my warm pj’s-hmm! harder to do out here since I don’t have visitors and don’t/can’t go anywhere!

    Reply
  4. haha! YES! If I don’t have to go anywhere for the day, I like to stay in my comfy pj’s too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

