RSS Feed

Weekend Plans??

Posted on

What are your plans for the weekend? If you’re reading this, leave a comment and tell me what your big (or little) plans are.

Mine? Laundry. Lots of it. Also, I hope to stay off of here ALL WEEKEND LONG. I might even turn off my computer. *gasp*

Oh, and going with Jake to buy him some NEW CLOTHES….that’s what happens when you lose 30lbs!!!! My man has lost 30lbs in 3 months the healthy way…. tons of working out (running) and eating better.

So, laundry…and shopping for new clothes to add to that laundry. Those are our big plans.

And yours??

9 responses »

  1. Selling Lemonade to raise money for safe drinking water in Africa, swimming, laundry, house cleaning and an anniversary party on Saturday. Church, lunch, swimming and softball on Sunday! πŸ™‚ I ❀ weekends!! Hope you have an awesome one too!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Getting a perm today! Dustin is volunteering at the Air Force Marathon that is here at Wright Patt. Next year he says he wants to run in it. I don’t know why he doesn’t think he could this year. Before he joined the Air Force this time, he lost like 60 pounds. I look back at pics of him and can’t believe he was that big, it didn’t seem like it at the time. Now I wish I had the motivation to lose any weight. I lost about 20, but have since gained 10 back. 😦 Bummer!

    Reply
    • I happen to still be one of the few people that also likes perms in long hair. πŸ˜† I guess it’s because I have naturally stick straight hair. ha!

      Jake is actually planning on a Marathon as well! In April next year. He ran it in ’99 and wants to do it again. 10 miles!

      Reply
  3. Tate has a footbal game in a couple hours. Then we are having two boys over (old neighbors the kids miss seeing). Tomorrow, church, maybe bible study and no idea what after.

    I really want to finish the painting but I’m not sure I have the energy yet.

    Quiet weekend here….

    Reply
  4. Tate has a football game in a couple hours. Then we are having two boys over (old neighbors the kids miss seeing). Tomorrow, church, maybe bible study and no idea what after.

    I really want to finish the painting but I’m not sure I have the energy yet.

    Quiet weekend here….

    Reply
  5. I’ll be working….and working….and preparing for my 4 day subbing job next week! Kind of excited about being able to get back to teaching for a few days!
    I hope and pray that this week the Lord will show me what decisions I need to make next…. ie, I am considering trading positions with the part time asst. so that I will have more hours available for subbing. She is anxious for full time hrs., so it could be a great solution. I didn’t want to quit this job for a while, since it is paying for the classes I have to take this year — plus, I have ins. bennies with it.
    I don’t know…so much going on. Please add me to your prayer list! I really didn’t expect to get sub calls this early — let alone one for 4 days in a row the 3rd week of school!!
    (Was that more than you wanted to know?) LOL!!
    Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

