RSS Feed

A Special Visit

Posted on

Technically since today is Friday we should be doing some school work this morning, but the great thing about that is we can bend our schedule if we need to. πŸ˜‰ And this morning we needed to.

Yesterday we had some special friends arrive to spend a night with us and they left this morning. So we spent our morning with them and said our goodbyes along with a lot of picture taking. We just wish Daddy had been here for that photo session!Β 

Last night Jim and Judy, also affectionately known as Mama and PapaΒ , treated all of us to dinner the kids’ favorite restaurant….Space Aliens. It is as weird as it sounds! Then we let the boys play some arcade games for tickets. $5 of tokens won them just enough tickets for them each to get a slimy alien and a tattoo. haha! After we got home and got the boys ready for bed we sat down to do our family prayer time in the living room. It was such a blessing to have Mama and Papa join us for that. It was one of my favorite moments of their visit! After the boys were in bed they introduced us to Farkle. What a game! πŸ˜† I kept thinking it would be fun game to teach the boys and for them to learn some quick math skills….maybe a bit advanced math but when it’s disguised as a game I’m sure it would be more fun than work!

Now that they’re on their way back to Michigan, I’m enjoying the yummy truffles they left me (thank you!) and the boys are running around in the knit mittens that Judy’s mom made for the boys. So special! Now it’s our turn to make a trip out to them… so it’s a good thing we’re wanting to plan a long road trip for next summer that includes going East first, and then trailing back to the West and then home again…. let the planning begin!

3 responses »

  1. I didn’t realize you were back blogging so I have some catching up to do.

    The visit Mama and Papa paid to my neck of the woods was the highlight of the year.

    I like the look of your front page, but the picture doesn’t look one I would associate with ND. πŸ™‚ It must be a picture from you heart, not the one out your window. πŸ™‚

    I also love the look of your avatar, very sophisticated.

    Reply
    • Hi Ed! πŸ˜‰

      Back to blogging?…. Well, I’m trying to be at least. We’ll see what my stamina is like. πŸ˜†

      That picture is from Brookings Oregon. It’s Harris Beach, our favorite spot in the world!

      I had such a nice night with them, and it was so funny b/c I NEVER felt like it was our first time meeting face to face. Felt like visiting old friends. I loved it!

      I just cut my hair this week…. I’m getting used to it! πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • Ed, we loved our visit! Brandy is right, we felt like we were all family – a very special time. Many highlights I will cherish visiting them. One of them was “unusual”. When we were at “Space Aliens” two of the boys went with papa to say “hi” to a church friend who was also at Space Alien – we developed a quick bond with those boys. I now have 3 more grand children.

Leave a Reply

