RSS Feed

I cheated on WordPress!

Posted on

There. I said it. I went back to blogger for like…. 4 posts a month ago. I felt awful about it and that didn’t make any difference in my blogging. I still had no muse. So, here I am. Back where I started.

I’ve had a lot of “blog thinking” to do over the last year or so. Yes, it’s been over a year since I felt the urge to blog outloud. What I did during Lent was probably just to get some sort of social network fix while I was off of Facebook….. and I loved it. Much more fulfilling than FB…. but dang that FB. It’s like crack. Hard to shake. Not that I’ve had to shake crack. I should say it’s hard to shake like Celexa. ha!

So anyway, the blog thinking….. too many demands on myself to produce a power post, too many things I wanted to share that weren’t fit for public (involved others who would LOVE to remain out of the blog realm) and quite honestly I just lacked any muse. But fear not. I found one. Not that anyone was fearing anything. I’m no blogging dynamo. πŸ˜†

With the start of our homeschool journey, I want to document certain things and keep SOME SORT of record about what we’re doing. Plus I think the Grandparents might like to peek in a bit from time to time.

What I won’t be doing is trying to post the “deeper meaning to life” kinds of posts. Mostly because I don’t have the time, and because I’m not that smart. Only I understand those thoughts I have in the middle of the night wondering and stressing about all the things I don’t yet know. Why would I want to bring you along with me on that?? You’re welcome. πŸ™‚

So, let’s try this again. I promise I’ll try not to be so neglectful….. but I know I’ve done that song and dance before. *sigh*

2 responses »

  1. You’re a hoot. How about you just be you, write whatever comes to you, we’ll read it and love you. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

