RSS Feed

I may never….

Posted on

be 100% on top of my laundry.

in fact, I may never be 50% on top of my laundry.

I may never be that person that gets up at 5 or 6am just because the world is still quiet.

I may never be the domestic diva I sometimes dream of being,

or be the organizational dynamo I wish I could be.

I may never be as thin as I was when I was married,

or be as fit as I hope to be.

I may never be as forgiving as I am called to be,

nor as humble as I need to be.

I may never be the perfect mom I desire to be,

or the perfect wife I’m sometimes wanted to be.

I may never reach the perfection I put upon myself,

or the perfection others want to put on me.

And that’s okay.

8 responses »

  1. oneroadtotravel

    Nicely done, like this. The count down has started and Myriah and I already have a couple things lined up to do with ya!

    Reply
  2. YOU DO?!?!?! Tell me! Tell me! Ohhhh, I’m so excited! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  3. well-said, friend. well-said.

    i’m concurring from ohio. (about myself.)

    Reply
  4. I fit in this … Thank you for reminding me that I am okay.

    Love you Bran just the way you are!!

    Reply
  5. Funny that I wrote this in the morning on the day that I found out I have to get glasses…..takes on a whole new meaning considering I am having a hard time with this idea. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Not sure why, but I am.

    Reply
  6. To make a useful comment i’d need to spend time with you to know what pressure the concept of ‘perfection’ has on you ( i could guess or assume but that would be more about ‘me’ than you).

    i will say though that it is interesting that your vision will soon be ‘altered’ and you are having a hard time with that – there is more than one way to understand that! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Concerning what you wrote: i wonder if you’d come to the same conclusion if you ‘saw’ it from another angle? through different dark glass maybe?

    Paul – a servant of Our Lord – calls upon all who are in Him to be perfect.

    Perfecting the ‘human condition’ (our ‘domestic’ earthly life) i don’t think was what he was trying to get across. (as your post can be read in one way to mean).

    But if we did what he asks us to we’d probably find our life down here improved as a result also. ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  7. I think I need to copy this and paste it on my mirror!

    Very well said, Brandy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Hahaha. Laundry. Ah, the Bain of my existence. One day. One day I will tackle thee.

    All these things though. The name of the game is do your best and then be satisfied with imperfection. Loving this post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

