RSS Feed

Hidey Ho Neighbor

Posted on

So, the last several weeks have been QUITE the rollercoaster around here. 😯 The name of this rollercoaster, THE FLU. First Dylan for about a week, then me for a little over a week, then Owen, and now Aidan is on the tail end of his. 😦 Poor kid. This flu is NASTY too. Poor Dylan, when he had it, looked like death warmed over. He didn’t budge from the couch, his eyes were always watery, he pretty much had a constant fever, and then the cough started. When I had it, I could barely even stay awake. I felt so bad for the boys, because Jake had gone back to working days, so they were stuck all day with sick mommy. I would get up with them in the morning, get them breakfast, then lay on the couch until lunch. Make lunch, then lay them down for naps and go back to bed myself. I would sleep until Jake got home, even if the boys were up. 😯 That is how horrible it was….I couldn’t even stay awake to take care of the kids. PRAISE GOD that they were so well behaved during that time when I needed to rest. They played nicely and quietly. When Jake would get home I’d go into a deep sleep and let him take care of the rest. He had a rough week playing Mr. Mom. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†Β  Luckily Aidan and Owen didn’t catch it until I was feeling better. πŸ˜€ I can’t even imagine if we had all had it at the same time. 😯 Jake of course WON’T get it. He never gets what we have. haha!

Only about three months left until our big trip home. We are getting excited, planning and preparing for it. πŸ˜€ It will be a weird climate change for us, after having 6 months of winter and snow(possibly longer by that point!) and then being just at the beginning of a mild summer. We welcome the change though!!! πŸ˜€Β  Jake and I have talked a LOT about plans for this summer. After being cooped up all winter we plan on being gone A LOT this summer. Lots of camping and day trips for us. There is NO WAY I am going to spend the summer inside like I normally like to. πŸ˜‰Β  πŸ˜†

Not much else to report around here. Life is pretty ho hum these days, being sick and cooped up in the house. We KEEP GETTING SNOWED ON and it seems like it’s NEVER going to end. Most of our snow had melted, we could see the grass and sidewalks, our driveway was clear, the streets were clear….it was amazing! We were so excited….and then….a blizzard…..and then….snow for three days! 😯 AAAAARRRGGHH!!! Now we have another storm we are expecting in the next day or so. I guess I should just be glad we don’t have the floods that Fargo has gotten. 😦 I couldn’t even imagine dealing with a flood at any time of the year, let alone when it is as cold as it has been.

Well that about covers it for now. We are hopefully going to be going out for dinner tonight, provided Aidan feels up to it. Jake has to works 12’s for the next two weeks (weekends included I think) so this will be our last chance to get out together as a family for a few weeks.

6 responses »

  1. So glad to hear you are beating the bugs. You sound like our house a few weeks ago. I feel your pain. Keep gettin’ better! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. OH! I don’t think I realized Aidan got it too… you must be totally exhausted by now! Is your trip in three months back to Oregon? And how long will you get to stay? That’s going to be so much fun after the long winter you’ve had. We had snow yesterday but it’s almost melted already, but they have rain and snow in the forecast all week. Even though i can’t go outside to be in it, I am SO longing for prolonged sunshine!!!!

    Reply
  3. Did you call me… I heard hidey Ho?? (heidi ho LOL πŸ™‚ )

    Reply
  4. Ohhhhhh…I didin’t realize you were all sick AGAIN!!! Glad to hear that maybe you’re all feeling a little better — I hope! We are certainly anxious to see you all — that will be the highlight of our summer for sure! ;o) It’s always good to have something to look forward to!

    Reply
  5. I love the FLU !! It reminds me of the better days ahead! I hope in your travels this summer that you may swing by!

    Reply
  6. I will guess anyone with three kids is going to have to deal with one kind of sickness, or another, a great deal of the time. Your life is anything but ho hum. πŸ™‚

    Does it ever stop snowing in ND?

    A trip back home is something to get very excited about. I look forward to reading about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

