RSS Feed

What happens until about 2am….

Posted on

insomnia

16 responses »

  1. OMG that was me last night. I know that it was at least 2 before I finally drifted off. I could not stop thinking. :o)

    Reply
  2. yep…that was definitely me last night.
    and the night before that.
    and the night before that.
    anyone got a cure?

    Reply
  3. i understand, friend.

    this past week, i was up past 7 AM five times!

    Reply
  4. I tape the food channel so I have some interesting shows when this happens. But then I eat. Not good. I might need to rethink. πŸ™‚
    xoxox,
    R

    Reply
  5. Jenny, this is me everynight, and always because I can’t stop thinking. πŸ˜• Irritates the crap out of me.

    Mandie, no cure yet girl! 😦 Actually, I find that once one of the boys crawls into bed with me I fall asleep instantly….weird.

    ALECE!!!! Past 7am?! Girrrrrrrlllll…… that is not good! My entire body clock is screwed up because of it. Last night at 12 I was STARVING and wanting to eat, and at dinner I could barely eat. πŸ˜• Annoying. I need to force myself back to a normal schedule. Setting my alarm for 6, hitting it for an hour, and then getting up. πŸ˜†

    Roxx, I feel your pain! πŸ˜† I am SO HUNGRY at night! 😯 Last night I could have eaten my dang pillow I was so hungry. I’m a huge nighttime snacker. πŸ˜•

    Reply
  6. tomorrow morning i plan to sleep and sleep and sleep…

    Reply
  7. I plan on going to bed before midnight tonight and being up and ready by 9. Lord help me. πŸ˜† I know, 9 seems late right??? Normally I’m still sleeping at 9. 😳 Plus I have a hair appointment tomorrow….YEAH!

    Some good news on that front though….Jake goes back to days, which means I go back to having to be up in the morning for the boys (Jake did it while he was on night shift since he got home right when they were waking up…which enabled me to sleep in). I am very happy about this, as I am always happier when I actually DO get up in the mornings. At heart I am a morning person, but bad habits have ruined that for me. πŸ˜•

    I hope you get LOTS AND LOTS of sleep friend!!

    Reply
  8. I used to be just like this…pregnancy cured me! πŸ˜› Now I am so exhausted at the end of the day that I am out almost as soon as my head hits the pillow.

    Reply
  9. We really were separated at birth, friend. Or maybe we’re triplets with Alece, because my body doesn’t think it’s night until 4am.

    I’m trying REALLY hard to retrain sleep and trying new meds. We’ll see!

    Reply
  10. April, girl, pregnancy fatigue should be bottled and sold as a medication for insomnia!! 😯 I remember being pregnant with Dylan, I slept SO MUCH! I was amazed at how easily I could fall asleep! Same with the other two…..although I didn’t get to sleep whenever I wanted…just at night, and that came so easily! I WISH I could fall asleep that easily now.

    Gitz, OF COURSE we were seperated at birth? Just look at our red hair, freckles, and take into consideration our bad sleep habits…… it’s a no brainer!! πŸ˜† And I’d be honored to be triplets with our girl Alece. πŸ˜‰ heehee Take right now for instance….I am EXHAUSTED, but my brain is going like crazy. There is no way I’m gettin’ to sleep anytime soon. πŸ˜• SHAMEFUL I tell you! πŸ˜† However, I’m still setting my alarm for 6. 😯 I’m a glutton for punishment I guess.

    Reply
  11. “Gitz, OF COURSE we were seperated at birth?”
    I did NOT mean for that to end as a question. I blame my lack of sleep. πŸ˜† HAHAHAHA!!!!

    Reply
  12. I’m just here to say that my goal of midnight is a FAIL. πŸ˜†

    1am and still on here. *sigh*

    Reply
  13. and p.s. I’M STARVING!!!!!!

    Reply
  14. if you’re still awake at 4am, try some pancakes and let me know what you think πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  15. at heart you really are a morning person?! i never knew this!

    i am glad jake’s switching back to days. for a myriad of reasons for you!

    Reply
  16. 2 summers ago, i had insomnia for 2 months.every. single. night.

    it was miserable. i remember crawling into bed feeling like i was gonna have an anxiety attack cuz i knew id be awake all night. id just cry.

    grrrrr.

    it was stress for me. it was right before we decided to file for bankruptcy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

