RSS Feed

Wanna hang with me for a bit tonight??? or today?? whatever. ;-)

Posted on

Watching Celtic Thunder on PBS….. A-MAY-ZING!!! I also love Celtic Woman. I think I might wish I was Irish…or Celtic….or…what would I be??? πŸ˜† Whatever it is, if I was, I’m sure I would be able to sing. πŸ˜‰

Ate an entire small blizzard from DQ with Dylan after his appointment today. I’m thinking my stomach is mad at me. πŸ˜• But dang it was good!

Tomorrow I have a hair appointment at noon, then after that I am going to meet my friend for lunch and a movie. SWEET! I’m so excited to hang out with a friend WITHOUT kids! You have no idea how amazing that is! And my hair, goin’ shorter folks! Much shorter….think, spikey in the back. 😯 Don’t worry, it won’t be scary. Promise.

I’ve been looking at train ticket prices for a few days. My friend Shannon and her family are riding the train from Chicago back to Oregon and it stopped here in Minot so I went to see them for all of ten minutes today. πŸ˜† It was fun because I haven’t seen her in four years, and I’d never met her youngest. πŸ˜€Β  Anyway, when I was talking to her earlier this week the idea of a train sounded kinda neat, and less expensive, for our trip home. I looked into it and the prices are awesome! While it’s out of the question (for many different reasons) for our trip home, I’m thinking it would be a great thing for making small shorter trips home during the year with just me and the kids. Something to think about. That, and if my mom or Jake’s parents wanted to come see us for cheaper, it’s a great idea. πŸ˜€

So this weekend is our first chance to go to this new church as a family, and now Dylan has the flu. Not the stomach flu…. THE flu. 😯 I prayed tonight when I put him to bed that we would be able to go to church as a family on Sunday, but we shall see. If not, I’m going to ask Jake if I can just by myself while he stays home with them. πŸ˜‰ heh heh heh. I know that when the thought of missing church BOTHERS me because I’ll miss being there, I’ve found a good thing. πŸ˜€

Talking to my good friend right now (seriously) about parenting techniques…. LOVE HER. I have learned a lot from her, even though I’ve been a mom longer. πŸ˜‰ Love the kind of godly mom I have watched her grow into, especially considering the first time I met her she was a wild and crazy party girl. πŸ˜† Gosh I love her testimony!

Well, now that I have been staring at this screen for over an hour while I talked to my dear friend, I’m all out of things to say. My mind is now consumed with everything we talked about…..kids, our favorite tv show, life, husbands, doctors, Peanut and her dog Gravy, dog groomers, how I take Peanut to the same vet she used to take her dog to (when she lived here forever and ever ago…before I was even married!), when her husband is coming back from his deployment (Praise God!)….things like that. πŸ˜‰ I love old friends.

Now, off to call another one. Yes, I spend a lot of time on the phone. πŸ˜‰ I’m a talker, what can I say? πŸ˜†

7 responses »

  1. i wanna see your new do!

    and my heart is so happy you’ve found a church that already feels like “home”. i hope you can go in the morning.

    Reply
  2. Ya know, I did take pics that one night of my hair for you and I’ve yet to download them! 😳 dang it! And now it’s grown out to be unruly again and I need it cut. I was SUPPOSED to get it cut Saturday but I ended up not feeling well so I cancelled it.

    Church this morning was good. Jake went with us and let’s just say, he is going to take a LOT of convincing. πŸ˜• He was totally not feelin’ it. Kind of bothers me a little and makes me a bit nervous, because if it’s not a good fit for him as well…..I don’t know what we’ll do. 😦 *sigh*

    Love you friend. ♥

    Reply
  3. Oopps, just read your comment to Alece. Sorry not feeling well. Better?

    Reply
  4. Brandy, you do have an exciting life. πŸ™‚

    I hope you have found the right church for your family.

    I use to commute by train to work five days a week. I loved it. Unless you like to drive, or fly, it is far more relaxing, and you get to see the country side.

    Reply
  5. I love watching your life and the decision processes in your mind.

    By the way, did you know that the train also goes east out of Minot ??

    Praying that you find a wonderful church!

    Reply
  6. Oh my goodness B, I just saw Papa and Mama’s comment above… you have got to go see them if you can. I was able to do so 2x. Once at a airport on their way to Tam’s, and once when we visited FL. They will love you and hug and you and are the absolute best people to be around. Much like yourself!

    xoxox,
    R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

