RSS Feed

Me through their eyes

Posted on

Okay, I saw this on one of my friends profiles on Facebook and decided to use it for my blog. I thought the idea was so cute and I just love their answers! 😀

 DYLAN: will be 5 next month

AIDAN: 3 and a half

1. What is something mom always says to you? DYLAN: if I don’t do what you say you’re gonna psank my butt. (AH HA HA!)  /// AIDAN: you say you always want to talk to us. always!

2. What makes mom happy? DYLAN: when I draw you something you like and when I make cute pictures of me walking to the park with you.  /// AIDAN: when we bounce on the bounce house

3. What makes mom sad? DYLAN: dat I say mean fings to you when I’m mad.  /// AIDAN: when we don’t eat.

4. How does your mom make you laugh? DYLAN: by doing silly fings (he giggles)  /// AIDAN: you make me laugh like this (makes a funny face)

5. What was your mom like as a child? DYLAN: a little baby when you were a baby  /// AIDAN: I always used to carry you.

6. How old is your mom? DYLAN: OLD!  ///  AIDAN: big

 7. How tall is your mom? DYLAN: um, big. /// AIDAN: way super bigger than everyone that is in this house (besides Daddy of course!)

 8. What is her favorite thing to do? DYLAN: sit with us and take care of us /// AIDAN: your favorite thing is to wipe everything that is in this house. 😕 (like butts perhaps?!)

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? DYLAN: you clean and do other stuff and go and get food. /// AIDAN: you can’t find me. 😆

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? DYLAN: I don’t know what question we say to that. /// AIDAN: what will you do? 😆

11. What is your mom really good at? DYLAN: at cleaning and very good at taking care of us /// AIDAN: you’re good at this house, being messy. (HAHAHAHAHA!!!! I think is more on cue than Dylan!)

12. What is your mom not very good at? DYLAN: at making houses /// AIDAN: you’re not very good at messy playrooms.

13. What does your mom do for her job? DYLAN: take care of us and clean the house and um and get food for us. /// AIDAN: cleaning up

14. What is your mom’s favorite food? DYLAN: I don’t know! /// AIDAN: it’s about pancakes and syrup on it and you like something else (at dinner we were talking about what I’m making Saturday for breakfast)

15. What makes you proud of your mom? DYLAN: of cleaning my room that you did yesterday /// AIDAN: when it’s messy downstairs I run up to you guys and tell you that crocodiles are biting on Owen and the crocodile is gonna chase me and then it caught my butt and then I ran back upstairs and I tell you because he bit my butt like this *makes chomping sounds* (WHA?!?!)  😆   😆   😆   😆

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, which one would she be? DYLAN: Wubzy (gee thanks kid!) / AIDAN: you will be Sid the Science Kid, now can I get down?

17. What do you and your mom do together? DYLAN: stay up at naptime and play /// AIDAN: I not gonna tell you anymore cause you said I can’t get down and I want to get down that’s why I not gonna tell you something.

18. How are you and your mom the same? DYLAN: because we have the same skin /// AIDAN: because you like me

19. How are you and your mom different? DYLAN: because we don’t have moles, just you and not me. /// AIDAN: you’re different with moles on you (oh my word this one cracks me up!!!)  😆   😆   😆

20. How do you know your mom loves you? DYLAN: because you sing with us at night /// AIDAN: because you carry me when Dylan kicks me like dis *demonstrates kick* and I cry.

 21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? DYLAN: Burger King /// AIDAN: Burger King

I feel the need to clarify #21 😆 Burger King is the only drive thru on base so we ONLY go to Burger King. 😆 HAHA!! Oh my goodness these were SO FUNNY! I only wish Owen could answer some.  ♥

10 responses »

  1. so cute Brandi, my favorite is aiden’s crocodile story…

    Reply
  2. dang. you clean a lot!

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh, you need to interview them at least once a week. THAT WAS ADORABLE. And I love that I got to see them in real time.

    *sigh*

    Reply
  4. 18. How are you and your mom the same? DYLAN: because we have the same skin /// AIDAN: because you like me.

    Aidan’s answer to this one cracks me up the most!

    ‘you like me – and i like me too!’ a-hahahahahahaha 😀

    And your not foolin’ anyone with that Burger King ‘explanation’ 😉

    love.it. ♥

    <B

    Reply
  5. this is probably my favorite post ever! this is what it’s like on a daily basis around here talking with them. 😆 THey are so dang cute! I read this to my mom last night and she was CRACKING UP because she can just HEAR them and see the expressions on their faces. So funny. 😀 ugh they are my whole heart. I love them.

    And apparently I clean more than I think??? 😕 haha!

    Reply
  6. I have read this post several times now…I keep finding different answers that crack me up. ;o) And (I know this is very “teachery” of me), but their answers are also really interesting in how they show the differences in the boys’ mental/emotional development levels. But one of my favorite answers was when Aidan was going to answer any more questions because you didn’t let him down after the last one! ;o) He had some really elaborate answers too! Wow! ;o)
    You’ll have to find some more questions and try this again in a couple of months. ;o)

    Reply
  7. Brandy, Bryan and I enjoyed reading these. SO cute. I just love what kids say. Aidan’s croc story was the best.
    I can’t wait till Gabe is talking more and can answer questions like these. lol

    Reply
  8. Joyce, I knew you’d like this! 😉

    Jenny, I loved Aidan’s croc story, it was so funny to hear him spout it off. 😆

    Alece, I know right?! Love you. 😀

    Reply
  9. Love love love this. Makes me wanna do this with Tate. So sweet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

