RSS Feed

I’ve got a hot date!

Posted on

Jake and I are going out for dinner and movie tonight and we don’t even have to leave base! WOOHOO! Besides, if we did leave base I’m pretty sure we’d get stranded in town thankyouverymuchsnowyroads. Woke up to snow falling this morning and it was obvious it snowed most of last night. The wind today isn’t kind either. πŸ˜•

We have Marlee (14) coming over at 5:30 (well, I am picking her up) and then Jake and I are heading to JR Rockers (restaurant/bar) on base for dinner and a drink. Then we’re going to the base theater to see Benjamin Button. Kind of excited to see it. Jake wants to eat at the bowling alley but NO SIR I want a drink with my dinner thank you. I’m just hoping and praying the boys are good for her tonight. So far I have not put them down for a nap at all. I had intended on putting them down for late naps so they would be fine for her tonight….. so far only Owen is down. Dylan and Aidan are ACTUALLY (knock on wood) playing very nicely and I see no reason to put them down. I just hope the rest of the night goes okay. I’m sure it will. Kids are always better for someone else. πŸ˜†

The boys and I made a video earlier of them dancing to Natasha Bedingfield. I swear they like her music as much as I do! At first a window popped up saying it couldn’t detect sound and to change my settings…..so I did. We started over and the window didn’t pop up again so I assumed it was fixed. 8 minutes later we are watching the VERY CUTE AND FUNNY video of all three of them dancing their hearts out and……NO SOUND!!!! I was so upset. 😦 It’s still cute and I still might post it for the grandparents….but dang it is so funny if only you could hear them. Bummer. I need to fix it for next time.

9 responses »

  1. ooooh la la! You and Jake have fun tonight! And i do mean fun. πŸ˜‰

    oh, and don’t drink too much. Unless that must makes it more fun πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. I said A DRINK! A DRINK! πŸ˜†

    what do you think I am? A lush? 😳 hahahaha!! Don’t answer that. HA!!!!

    Reply
  3. fun times friend. enjoy getting all dolled up!

    bummer about the no-sound video. but i love that you and the kiddos had so much fun with that.

    Reply
  4. Hey there, fancy pants! So excited you get to go “out on the town.” But I did just read your reply at alece’s blog so I feel the need to say:

    No Dancing On Bars.

    πŸ™‚ LOVE!

    Reply
  5. I’ve got pineapple in the fridge!!

    love you girl!!

    Reply
  6. Hope you had fun tonight!

    Reply
  7. “for dinner and “A” drink”

    uh-huh.

    did you have fun?

    howd the sitter fare 😯

    Reply
  8. I’m havin my drink now Tam! Peach Bellini! We didn’t go to that restuarant before b/c of time. We ate at the bowling alley. HA!! πŸ˜†

    Babysitter was good! I tried to pay her $40 and she gave me back $20 and said “I really don’t need more than $20.” NICE GIRL! πŸ˜† I said “WOW! Jake’s gonna LOVE you!” haha!!

    It was fun. Benjamin Button is a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE movie! HORRIBLE! But the good kind of horrible. πŸ˜‰ When we got in the truck I said to Jake “that was a horrible movie!” and he said “yeah….. I know….that was…..wow.” 😯

    Reply
  9. Well, I’m glad you got to go out at least! I’m sorry you ended up having to have the greasy bowling alley food! Hope you were able to get something good! ;o) That babysitter does sound like a nice girl — a keeper, for sure! ;o)

    love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

