RSS Feed

Howdy

Posted on

I feel like someone who is extremely late for an appointment but still hoping to get in and be seen. I’ve started this year off HORRIBLY with my blog. I have no good excuse for neglecting it (*cough*TWTTTER*cough*) so let me just give my bad excuses and hope that gives me a pass go with any readers I may have left.

We are extremely DULL and BORING. Unless you care to hear about how much food has been fed to the dog when I wasn’t looking only to have Dylan say “UMMM MOMMY! You are NOT gonna like THIS, but PEANUT just ate food OUT OF my HAND!” to which I say “well did you hand it to him?” to which HE says “ummmm, yeah.” Or you might find the fact that, after keeping count one day I SERIOUSLY SERIOUSLY changed 10 poopy diapers Β interesting, then well I guess to you I wouldn’t be boring or dull. Just stinky. Or how about how I can go two days without showering and no one bats an eye. Yeah, because THAT’S so glamorous. Oh oh oh! And my favorite tidbit, we didn’t go into town for an entire MONTH, and there was a two week period where I KID YOU NOT, I didn’t leave my house once. So, if anyone finds any of that stuff interesting, I’m sorry I wasn’t posting. πŸ˜†Β Β  πŸ˜†Β Β  πŸ˜†Β Β  πŸ˜†Β Β  πŸ˜†

My other excuse would be because I have the memory of a goldfish when it comes to our minute by minute activities. I mean REALY NOW, who wants to hear a play by play of our entire day?! Highlights would be better don’t you think? Me too, however I can’t seem to remember them. I called my mom earlier today SECONDS after something funny came out of Dylan’s mouth and she didn’t pick up. She called me back about 10 minutes later and I could not, for the life of me, remember what he said. And I can’t always write this stuff down. For instance, when I called her, I was in the middle of making chili. I can talk and cook at the same time, but I can’t cook and write at the same time. Better if I just get it out now, share the funny with someone, and move along. Problem is, she’s not the only one who would find it funny. Problem is, after I tell her it’s out of my brain forever. Actually, PROBLEM IS, if I don’t tell someone within 2 minutes, it’s still going to be out of my head forever. πŸ˜† See my problem?

Bad excuse number 3. It’s too loud to think. Actually this one might be pretty legit if you consider the noise level of my house on a daily basis. I need quiet to process and think. My house is NEVER quiet. I have three boys. Three loud boys. Three loud boys who scream like girls and run like elephants. Three loud boys who scream like girls, run like elephants, who have been stuck indoors for the last three months. It’s a bit loud in here. In fact the only reason I am doing this now is because it is 12:30 at night, I can’t sleep, and I’m in bed, and I’m avoiding Facebook and Twitter right now so they don’t suck the ever blog lovin life out of me. So yeah, I don’t like to post when they are up because I can’t finish a thought, let alone a post, when they are sucking the life out of me needing my attention to look at pictures, or crafts, or make them their 50th freaking snack of the day. πŸ˜€ *smiling makes me seem less crazy* πŸ˜€

Another attention grabber for me was some personal stuff that I couldn’t get out of my head and it was hiding all the blogable stuff. I had to get it out and process it and just GET IT OUT. So I did. And it’s got it’s own home on a new private blog and that is where it’s going to stay. It wouldn’t have been right to put it all here, which is what I was WANTING to do, but that would have been very not nice of me. This IS a family friend blog. HA! πŸ˜‰

So, now that you are up to speed on the fact that we stay indoors, don’t shower, eat a lot, make a lot of noise, change a million poopy diapers, feed the dog people food, and have the memory of a goldfish, I will go back to hiding in my mommy cave and maybe come out by the end of February when hopefully all of the snow has thawed. That was one long sentence was it not?! 😯 Dang.

Anyway, just kidding. I will try to be better about this here blog. I’m really not happy with how I’ve let it slide and I need to focus a bit more and just get with it! I’m hoping that when/if this snow ever melts we’ll get out more and actually have something to say! πŸ˜† Actually, I took the boys to Darbyland (funny name huh?) to play on the indoor play structure and OH MY WORD that is a whole other blog post….. seriously. Let me just say, I HATE having to parent other peoples kids especially when they are huddled at a table with their friends sipping coffee ignoring their kids. πŸ™„ Good stories there. Which I will return with at my earliest convenience.

So please, take a number and I’ll get back with you then. πŸ˜†

10 responses »

  1. Ok. I only have one thing to say.

    I know you personally and you are anything but boring. Seriously.

    Reply
  2. haha!

    I know I know…. but nothing substantial happens on a daily basis. Hmmm, I guess I should start looking at it from a different perspective instead of just seeing it all as mundane.

    I need to cut my hair. That should liven things up a bit. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  3. Since I follow you on twitter I know how “interesting” your life can be.

    You might be one the world’s great experts on “poop”. Perhaps you should put the title “Poopologist” in front of your name, like doctors do.

    I love reading your blog because it is so “real”.

    My guess is that keeping it real means posting when you feel you have something blog worthy to say.

    Post when you want to not when you feel you have to. With three very active kids and a husband you already have more than enough things that you have to do each day.

    Reply
  4. I stopped blogging for some of these same reasons. I have a terrible time remembering things long enough to get them down and I really don’t have a very interesting life at the moment. I keep telling myself that once the baby gets here I will have more to say and I can start blogging again then but we’ll see!

    Reply
  5. two weeks without leaving the house is ROUGH. i’m sorry, friend.

    and i think you have a case of FBS like i do. fuzzy brain syndrome. AKA the dory disease. but i do know this much is true: i won’t forget i love you.

    i need to hear me some darbyland stories…

    Reply
  6. Hi – I will take a number – we have been remodeling and my blogging has not been up to snuff either. I love your blog – like Ed says, “its real”!

    Reply
  7. i’ve never been to darbyland, but i have been to the coffee-sipping parent place.

    lemme tell ya, i get out my teacher voice and use it. =)

    hi!

    Reply
  8. When you do get around to posting you remind me why i miss it so much when you don’t! πŸ™‚

    I don’t like twitter – it makes a person’s view of ‘life’ ‘easier’ (for those of us who are in love with their mobile phones) and i think that is one of the real problems with the world today – too many people are looking for too many ways to ‘do’ life ‘easier’.

    But then i’m old and can still remember when life did not come with air-conditioning or dishwashers that ran on electricity and you did not have to feed him/her food to get them to ‘work’ πŸ˜‰

    Of course that was also before computers took up so much of our valuable time made life so much easier for us all. πŸ˜‰

    blog more please πŸ™‚

    and would it kill you to drop by once in a while to leave me a comment?? πŸ™‚

    love you muffin.

    <B

    Reply
  9. Love, you make me smile and I feel like you just gave me a big ‘ol hug! πŸ˜€ Dang I love you!

    Ed, April, Alece, Papa, Sarah….thanks for stopping by you guys! πŸ˜€ I love what each of you had to say. πŸ˜‰

    Everyone here makes me smile! πŸ˜€ And reminds me WHY I like blogging….when I get around to doing it! 😯

    Reply

Leave a Reply

