RSS Feed

Alece wants to know….

Posted on

So, last week I asked for suggestions for some blog posts. Lately I’m feeling quite tapped for motivation or even ideas. I HAVE ideas, I just don’t have to ability to sit down and type it all out…. because unfortunately my thought process is INSANE and no one wants to read a post that is 3,000 words. ๐Ÿ˜† I could blog more about our daily lives but seeeeeriously we are boring. We do the same thing over and over and over again. Seriously. This summer should be better though when we can get OUT of the house….but for now the horrible cold and snow don’t leave us with many options. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, the first post in this question/answer edition is going to be in response to Alece. Not only would she like to see all of my aprons (a post for later FOR SURE….that will be a video), she would like to know some serious stuff as well. So, here we go…..

i want to hear your greatest fear and greatest joy and greatest aspiration. My greatest fear is a hard one. I am a very fearful person, something that bothers me a great deal. So much so that it hinders a lot of what I do vs what I want to do. I terrified of dying. Terrified. And yes, I believe in heaven. I believe I will go there when I die. The problem I have is not knowing ENOUGH about it. I need pictures. And first hand accounts. ๐Ÿ˜† And that’s never going to happen, so… I am terrified. And the part about leaving my family, I hate it. On a less serious note, I am afraid of heights and airplanes. If I ever fly again I’m fairly certain I will need a tranquilizer. The last time I flew was 2002. September 12, 2002 to be exact. We won’t talk about it. ๐Ÿ˜†

Greatest joy is EASY….. the boys. Hands down, the boys. I cannot even express with words how much this is true. To understand the kind of joy my boys bring me, would be for me to pass on a deep down in my soul feeling. Just thinking about how much joy they give me makes me catch my breath.

My greatest aspiration? Why do you ask me these things friend?! ๐Ÿ˜† It changes as time goes on. Right now, it is to be a great mom and wife. I think those two will never change actually. Other than that I aspire to be a good friend, a good daughter, to be a better sister. Something I am actually very bad at. I will say I have let go of a lot of my aspirations because they were unhealthy…. like my desire to be perfect in all things. Can I say I aspire to aspire less perfection??? ๐Ÿ˜† HAHA! Figure that one and let me know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

i want to know what you do whenโ€”in some rare moment of divine interventionโ€”you have the house all to yourself. Divine intervention doesn’t exist in North Dakota friend…. well, not in the way of allowing me to have the house to myself. However, right now EVERYONE is in their rooms for naps. EVERYONE. I’m not sure that they are asleep, but they’re in there! So, this is as close as it gets, and I am doing what I would do if everyone was gone….. catching up on something I’ve wanted to sit down and do unbothered. ๐Ÿ˜‰

i want to know what makes you laugh the hardest. I am not sure I can give a straight answer here….. LOTS of things make me laugh. I am glad I laugh a lot because it keeps things light and less stressful for me. I laugh at the boys a lot, but not the hardest. Jake makes me laugh a great deal. Those are my favorite laughs actually. I have a best friend from 8th grade that makes me laugh VERY hard. So so much, whenever we are talking I know I will have a “pee my pants” moment. Anything funny, HILARIOUSLY funny, makes me laugh the hardest. I like funny.

i want to know what you love most about yourself. yes, i said โ€œloveโ€. i donโ€™t wanna hear the dislikes; tell me what you love. Hmmm, I’m thinkin I don’t feel very loving towards you right now. ๐Ÿ˜† KIDDING. You know I love you, I say it a million and ten times a day. What I love most about myself….. that I laugh. Truly. Really. Okay two things…. that I laugh and love easily.ย  Very easily.ย  ♥

8 responses »

  1. This was an awesome post. If you continue to post about posts you are not sure to post on and they are like this, you will be doing great! This is great and you are even greater!

    xoxox,
    R

    Reply
  2. yay! thanks for answering me first! that made me smile.

    rachel’s indian accent at the end of that clip makes me laugh really hard. (another friend posted a friends’ clip today, and i would LOVE to hear your answer to the question he posed: http://www.bradruggles.com/2009/01/12/which-friend-are-you/)

    anyway… i so appreciated reading your “greatests”. and your aspiration? you are more than a good friend to me. i love you a lot.

    i was so glad you answered the “love about yourself” question without apology or excuse. i also love that you laugh and love easily!

    Reply
  3. I love this post! I like your openess with yourself to the world. I wish I could do something about the fear though.

    Reply
  4. Once again what comes through is the total, complete, honesty. That is what I love about your blog.

    Fear is something we all have. Anyone who claims to be without it is either a fool, or lying.

    I am going to guess that with three active kids, and one dog, in the house if it was quiet for very long that would be the time to worry. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. Saw on the news you all are 40 below. What???!!! Is this true. Are you ok? Are you staying warm. Must stop complaining about 40 degree weather!!!

    xoxox,
    R

    Reply
  6. ’tis true Roxx! ๐Ÿ˜† However I think that might have been WITH factoring in the windchill? I haven’t checked the thermom outside b/c it really doesn’t matter. haha!

    We are very warm inside our locked down house. haha! Sunda it is SUPPOSED to be close to 30. I’m excited!!! ๐Ÿ˜†

    Reply
  7. I love that you laugh easily. I miss our times over at the Grit. I haven’t belly laughed for a very long time. Hint!

    I’m glad I didn’t ask these questions… Gesh…
    You are not a loner in the frighten category know that friend.

    Love you Ms. Bran.. go find some bath oils and take a long one before they wake up.

    RELAX rejuvenate and refresh..

    Reply
  8. How did I miss this post?!?! Love this question/answer thing…

    and you certainly make ME laugh easily, friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

