RSS Feed

Recycled: My Favorite Things

Posted on

I originally posted this back in February. I took the “My Favorite Things” song and just rewrote the words to actually be MY favorite things. 😉 Enjoy!

 Beaming boy smiles and little baby kisses
Long brown eyelashes and magical wishes
Pulling around all their cars with a string
These are a few of my favorite things

 Warm cups of hot chocolate and marshmallow minis
Special treats and good eats and magical pennies
Watching them run and gleefully sing
These are a few of my favorite things

 Boys in blue jeans with dirt on their knees
Hearing “I love you” and “thanks” and “please”
Kissing their boo boos after a ding
These are a few of my favorite things

 When my head hurts
When the dinner burns
When I’m feeling mad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

5 responses »

  1. Little One – beautiful! You are one of my favorite things.

    Reply
  2. the chorus is my favorite part!

    you’re so creative.

    Reply
  3. YOU ARE THE CUTEST THING EVER.

    I so loved that… and am not above saying I had to sing through the whole thing aloud to keep it straight in my head. You are so creative 🙂

    Reply
  4. marshmallow minis– da bomb girl!!!

    I love this.. So amazing!!

    Really do..

    Reply
  5. I LOVE it! Too cute! And FTR I pictured all the ‘favs’ in my head as I hummed it…he he…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

