RSS Feed

Ho! Ho! Ho!

Posted on
I got this in an email today from Tracie and decided to post it on my blog. Thought it might be kinda fun!
The 2008 Christmas edition of getting to know your friends. Okay, here’s what you’re supposed to do, and try not to be a SCROOGE!!! Just copy (not forward) this entire email and paste into a new e-mail that you can send. Change all the answers so that they apply to you. Then send this to a whole bunch of people you know, INCLUDING the person that sent it to you……Tis the Season to be NICE!
1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Gift bags for adults. Paper for the kids.
2. Real tree or Artificial? Artificial!! I love having the same tree every year.
3. When do you put up the tree? Usually the first weekend after Thanksgiving, but this year we did it the day before Thanksgiving.
4. When do you take the tree down? Usually the day after Christmas.
5. Do you like eggnog? Very much, but my tummy does not.
6. Favorite gift received as a child? All things New Kids On The Block. haha!
7. Hardest person to buy for? My Mom
8. Easiest person to buy for? The boys
9. Do you have a nativity scene? Yes. It was my moms FOREVER ago. I love it.
10. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mail, it’s fun to get real mail (if I get around to it!)
11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? Toaster. From Jake.
12. Favorite Christmas Movie? Chevy Chase Christmas Vacation and A Christmas Story!
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Umm, a couple months before.
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? I don’t believe I have
15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? PIE!
16. Lights on the tree? Yes, Yes, Yes CLEAR lights. πŸ˜‰
17. Favorite Christmas song? Mary Did You Know?
18. Travel at Christmas or stay at home? HOME!
19. Can you name all of Santa’s Reindeer? yes
20. Angel on the tree top or a star? Bow
21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning? One present on Christmas Eve for the boys which is Christmas Pajamas that they wear that night. πŸ˜‰
22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Overspending on gifts
23. What theme or color are you using? I don’t do themes at Christmas.
24. What do you want for Christmas this year? For the boys to have a good Christmas.
25. Why did you respond to this? Because it’s fun and I was blocked for a blog post idea. haha!
Merry Christmas Everyone!!
16 responses »

  1. Hi Bran!

    I like that we have some of the same answers to these questions πŸ˜‰

    Thought of Christmas “jams” when I read #17 and #21 πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. 19. Can you name all of Santa’s Reindeer?

    Sleepy, bashful, grumpy, and peewee?

    Reply
  3. I missed you by two hours?!?!?! DANG!

    Reply
  4. Go see mine!

    btw, THEMES rock!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. WOW.. you know all the reindeer??
    I get stuck on Rudolph!

    Miss you Bran!!!!

    Love you!!

    Reply
  6. Tracie! You were lost in spam! Not good! I saved you though. πŸ˜‰

    I knew you’d think of “jams” while reading this. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  7. ive never been able to name the reindeer.

    you take your tree down soon! “wrap it up kids! its over. NEXT!”

    πŸ˜€

    Reply
  8. Tam, last year, I took it down CHRISTMAS NIGHT! 😯 Last year was an insane Christmas for us though so I was ready for some normalcy. We had the girls, things were stressful, I was ready for the clutter to be gone.

    This year I might wait longer since we actually have ROOM for the tree. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. also, I can name the reindeer if I’m not thinking about it….like when I’m singing the song. But the minute I start thinking too hard about it I can’t do it. It’s the pressure! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  10. Oh my gosh, there’s a commercial out right now where the husband gives his wife a toaster, and he’s proudly pointing out that you can make it light or dark ~ I can’t believe Jake actually did that!!!! 😯

    Reply
  11. hahaha! I think I’ve seen that one! SO FUNNY!

    And yes, he got me a TOASTER. The story behind the toaster….

    I kept complaining that our toaster wasn’t big enough for us to both eat toast at the same time b/c it was only a two slice toaster. I wanted a four slice so we could eat breakfast at the same time and both have HOT toast. I know, kinda silly, but these things are important. πŸ˜†
    Anyway, apparently he was paying TOO MUCH attention and thought I wanted one for CHRISTMAS. That Christmas I opened up a big white toaster and I laughed and said “seriously?” Unfortunately, he was TOTALLY serious and TOTALLY proud of himself. πŸ˜† I never let him forget about the year he got me a toaster! hahahaha!!!

    Reply
  12. I wondered if I got caught in spam, thanks for saving me friend!
    It was so exciting when I came to your page and saw CHRISTMAS decor. Yay!!!
    I was trying to sing the reindeer names just now.
    Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donner and Blitzen but do you recall the most famous reindeer of all?
    Rudolph!
    That was all in my head and I have no clue if any is right! LOL I tried!

    Reply
  13. it is! it is! THat’s the only way I can say them too is if I sing the song without too much thought. hahahahaha!!!!

    Reply
  14. Dancer and Vixen – DARN!- they’re the two i never remember!

    Love the Christmas blog look πŸ™‚

    are you going to take it down before New Year’s??

    ♥ u

    <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

