RSS Feed

Guess Who?

Posted on

I’m baaaaack. πŸ˜‰

So I have been loving my break and getting a ton done. There is NO WAY I could have gotten this much done if I hadn’t shut down the computer. But to be honest, I didn’t shut it down completely. I did check my email every few days just to stay on top of it, and I had to of course pay our bills and check our account. Of course. πŸ˜‰

I can’t believe that Thanksgiving isΒ a week away! πŸ˜€ And the day after that is Christmas Decorating Day! I finally have the house in order for putting up the tree and all of the decorations. It had been driving me crazy, but I seriously had to completely rearrange a few rooms to make room in our living room for the tree. Let me explain. Our breakfast area in the kitchen had been converted into a “mini living room” of sorts for the boys. They had a tv in there, their table in there, a shelf with their artsy fartsy stuff, throw pillows, toys, etc. They loved it and it worked out great. Our table that we eat at was in the part of the living room that is “supposed” to be the dining room area. I was liking it in there, but the tree would NOT fit anywhere in there with the table too. The playroom needs to be cleaned out because my mom and granny got them a bounce house for down there and it is 8ft x 8ft so I needed space for that. In order to get all of the toys out of there I had to clean out a HUGE storage room (where the xmas decorations were and some other junk) and I turned that into a toy/play closet. They love it. It’s like a little fort. One wall has floor to ceiling shelves with all of the toys in baskets. The other side of the “closet” has their kitchen and a shelf with books and their throw pillows. So now that the toys are out of the huge play room to make room for the bounce house, I have the other half of the play room for their table that was in the breakfast area of the kitchen. So, I moved THAT down THERE, and moved our table from the dining room to the breakfast area, all to make room for the tree. 😯 And the tv they had? I put that in our room which meant I had to rearrange our entire bedroom since our bed covered up the cable outlet. DANG! That was a lot of cleaning/organizing/rearranging. Not to mention all of the laundry I’ve been doing. I despise laundry and will wait until we’re running around half naked before I’ll do it. So, I have a lot to do. I’m about half done. BUT, in my defense, I decided to wash every blanket, sheet, towel, and table cloth we have as well. Don’t ask me why. πŸ™„ So, I’ve been busy. πŸ˜‰

Last week we had a MOPS meeting and I signed up for some stuff that now I’m wondering if I will do. Not that I don’t want to, I just get nervous when I sign up for stuff so far in advance. One thing is a cookie drive. We’re all getting together at the base church and baking cookies for several hours while the kids play. The entire base is doing a cookie drive for the airmen who can’t go home. I guess sugar cookies will bring them cheer while they sit in their tiny dorm room and eat microwave turkey dinners? I mean, I think it’s nice and all, but it just seems depressing knowing lonely airmen will be eating sugar cookies made by moms who will be at home with their families. *sigh* Anyway…..

Friday night we went to town and did some Christmas shopping. I have to say, I love KMART. Shopping at WalMart all the time, you forget what a “40% off” sign looks like! πŸ˜† We got them some good stuff there and Jake and I got a few things. He needed new gloves and I needed a hat. All on sale of course! πŸ˜‰ Oh! I also got the boys some ninja costumes from their Halloween stuff that was 90% OFF!!! 😯 That’s part of their Christmas loot. I also got them each a race car costume from WalMart the week before. They love to pretend and play dress up and cheap halloween costumes are perfect for that! πŸ˜€ We also got them swords and pirate hats. They are going to LOVE THEM! Friday night we also tried out a pizza place we hadn’t been to yet. Planet Pizza. It’s like Minots version of Chucky Cheese I guess? Anyway, we didn’t know there were going to be games and stuff so we weren’t prepared with dollar bills to get the tokens, and there was no ATM. Go figure. Kids were running around like CRAZY screaming and chasing each other. It was NUTS. And this place was DIRTY. ick. I was not impressed with how NOT clean it was. HOWEVER, the pizza was AWESOME!!! Oh my gosh it was the best pizza we’ve had here! I loved it. We’ll go back just for the pizza, and take some hand sanitizer as back up. πŸ˜†

Saturday and Sunday basically consisted of a LOT of laundry for me, and the boys spent a lot of time with Jake those days. πŸ˜‰

So really, nothing too exciting has been going on here, I just decided to get off my arse and do some stuff. It was a great eye opener for me. Here’s the thing, I tend to be a VERY black and white person. I get tunnel vision when I’m doing something. I focus so much on what it is I am doing at the moment, and I either do it until it’s done, or until I’m exhausted. And with the internet and blogging, it’s NEVER DONE, so I usually am doing it until I’m exhausted which leaves nothing left for me to do anything else. The things I’m supposed to be doing. Like laundry. And cleaning. And cooking. πŸ˜‰ And y’all are addicting and I’ve grown to REALLY love my blogging community. ♥ However, I think I’m going to be reigning it in a bit. I’m not going to post everyday anymore. I’m not going to Twitter everyday anymore either. I think I’ll knock it back to about 2 days a week and have insanely large catch up posts. πŸ˜‰

I have really liked my break. I even contemplating NOT posting today and going until after Thanksgiving, but dang I missed you guys! πŸ˜‰Β  πŸ˜† I have a lot of funny stuff from the boys too, but this is already really long so I’ll save it for next time. See you then!

11 responses »

  1. WELCOME BACK! YOU’VE BEEN MISSED! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. We’ll take you two days a week. πŸ™‚ I can’t imagine how you’ve done as much as you have with three boys and a husband requiring your attention as well. We are here to love and support you, not suck you dry. πŸ™‚

    But for the record… all that redecorating? You just described my dream vacation. Rearranging and redecorating and organizing; I think I might have been born with a faulty wire in my brain because that sounds like heaven…

    Reply
  3. welcome back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! can you tell I missed you? I did…and although Tam posted the emoticon chart…no one and I mean NO ONE can emoticon a post like YOU! love you sweetie, kiss those kids from aunt darla (the one they haven’t met yet(LOL)

    Reply
  4. Glad you’re back… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. welcome back little one, welcome back!

    Reply
  6. Welcome back, nice to see you had a very productive week.

    Christmas decorating – Get articial tree from storage. Place tree in living room. Decorate, takes about 20 minutes. What’s the big deal? πŸ™‚

    Christmas shopping. Go to bank and get cash. By an envelope for each of my five nieces children, 14 kids in total. Place cash in envelopes. What’s the big deal? πŸ™‚

    I look forward to hearing your funny stories about DAO, perhaps with pictures.

    Reply
  7. Welcome back!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. SO glad you’re back. I think we all missed you. Glad you’re enjoying time getting stuff done and being with your fav. people. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Welcome back. Glad to know you still “checked your email.” When I have taken breaks I still do the same. Ok, maybe peak at a blog or two, but it is still a break!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. I love you my Bran,

    Welcome back.

    The other day I was watching What not to wear, and Stacy London says
    “Everyone needs a scarf and red high heels.”

    πŸ™‚ see we are fashion divas!!!

    Reply
  11. Heidi!!!! Only that comment could make me come out of “hiding” and comment!! HAHAHAHA! I LOVE IT!! That is awesome. heehee

    Everyone else, Love you guys! Thanks for the lovin over here. πŸ˜‰

    I’m hoping to post tonight b/c I know if I don’t I won’t be posting until next week. Next couple of days are going to be BUSY! πŸ˜†

    Reply

Leave a Reply

