RSS Feed

In Honor Of….

Posted on

…..well, in honor of nothing really, I just felt like saying that. Actually, I was going to say in honor of Jake being home, but he’s been home for several days now. Then I was going to say in honor of the Christmas season, but it’s not the Christmas season yet. So, in honor of…. sanity? That works. *ahem*

In Honor Of Sanity, I am going to be taking a WEEK off from blogging, emailing, twittering, lurking, commenting, and all other things internet. But before I do, how about I post today? I have some things to get out of the way. πŸ˜‰

Yesterday Jake and the boys were outside for HOURS playing in the snow. We bought them a sled and Jake piled up a ton of snow and made them a little hill to go down. It was HILARIOUS watching them. πŸ˜€ At one point Jake said they went flying out into the street! 😯 Glad I didn’t see that. πŸ˜‰ The snow is still EVERYWHERE, although yesterday and today it is in the 30’s so I’m pretty sure it won’t be around much longer. It’s slowly melting. SLOWLY. Driveways are finally free of ice, and the sheet of ice that was covering the roads turned to icy slush yesterday, of course only to refreeze again last night in some parts. So now it’s only partly icy. πŸ˜‰Β  πŸ˜†Β 

I got myself a new jacket with birthday money from Mom and Granny. Thank you! πŸ˜‰Β  ♥Β  The two jackets I have were not warm enough for the 8* high here the other day. πŸ˜† Now I’m pretty in a pink jacket and toasty warm. For now. We’ll talk again when it’s -30* outside. ha! However, I don’t foresee myself actually GOING outside at that point.Β  😯

We got some more Christmas shopping done the other night as well. I got them each fleecey blankets in their own color, pirate hats from the 75% off Halloween section for the older two boys, and some other dress up stuff from the Halloween costumes on sale. πŸ˜‰ They are going to LOVE them!

Jake has put up a TON of Christmas lights outside already. It is funny b/c he wanted to hurry and get them done before it got any colder out, but the day he did it, the temp didn’t even reach 20* and now it’s in the 30’s outside. HAHAHA!! πŸ˜† I told him to wait another week. πŸ˜‰ He SO MUCH loves to put up Christmas lights. The other night he was out there until after midnight putting lights around the windows and front entry. Of course we aren’t turning them on just yet, but it’s good to have them done. You know, before it gets any colder.Β  heeheeΒ  πŸ˜‰Β Β  πŸ˜†Β 

I fell down the stairs yesterday.Β  Not the big stairs, just the little stairs, but even still, five hardwood steps hurt a lot whenΒ you land on your elbow, then your hip, then the base of your head cracking against the step right before you SOMEHOW land on your belly. I have no idea how I ended up on my stomach, but I did. Stupid fuzzy socks on the slick hardwood steps! πŸ˜• I’m pretty sure I screamed a profanity. All day my head hurt REALLY bad and my elbow was just awful. I couldn’t pick up Owen or grip anything with my left hand. I took some Ibuprofen last night before bed and I feel a little better this morning. My back and elbow don’t hurt as bad. That’s good. πŸ˜‰ I’ve never fallen down stairs before, and I never want to again! So much for my fuzzy socks. 😦

Aidan is wearing VERY CUTE undies today that have “Tow Mater” on the back. Grandma Val sent them for his birthday. SO CUTE!! I love seeing him in underwear b/c that means NO DIAPER! At least not for pee. Now if I could only get him to understand that we don’t poop on the floor that would be great. πŸ˜•Β Β  πŸ˜†

Since I’m not going to be on for SEVEN DAYS (I’m serious people!) I want to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Miss Tammy Hodge! I do believe she’ll be 25. *wink*wink* πŸ˜† Tam, sorry I couldn’t make it to your blog ON your birthday, but you understand an internet break right? Right? Oh wait, nevermind. πŸ˜‰Β  πŸ˜†Β  ♥Β  πŸ˜•Β  😯  All of those were just for you my dear.

Also, I heard from my Mom (the aforementioned Grandma Val) that my Aunt Carolyn really DOES read my blog. πŸ˜‰ So, Hi Aunt Carolyn! We miss you! ♥ heehee

Owen is sort of talking. Okay, not really, but a mom can hope right? Or not hope, depends on the day. πŸ˜† He says the first part of words. Ball=ba. Paci=pa. Cat=ca. Dog=da. Puppy=pu. Peanut=pe. You get the idea. It’s really kind of funny and cute. πŸ˜€

What do I intend on doing while taking my break? I intend on getting this place ready for the Thanksgiving AND Christmas season. πŸ˜‰ Seriously. If we are going to have peeps over for Thanksgiving (still need to clarify with Jake on that one) then I need to clean up my act around here. And if I ever intend on decorating for Christmas, clearing some clutter would be good. πŸ˜‰ I’ve also been very out of focus lately, and very scatterbrained. What’s new you say? Shame on you! But really, I have been. More than normal. So I need to focus. FOCUS! FOCUS! FOCUS! And let’s be real here….if you know me at all, you know I’m addicted to this thing call blogging. And that thing called twittering. And email. And basically all things internet related.

A smart cookie told me today there are LOTS of things we could fast from. πŸ˜‰ And she was right. Little did she know I was working on this post when she said that. Coincidence? I think not.

So, I’ll see you all in a week. Be good now ya hear? πŸ˜‰

16 responses »

  1. Tammy! I am so mad that all of those emoticons didn’t work for you! It figures I would assault you with emoticons and then they wouldn’t work. πŸ˜• hmph.

    Reply
  2. A week? 😯 Seriously? What if I need to twitter chat late at night? Or need to see cute pictures of the boys? Or Or Or…

    Absence will make my heart grow fonder πŸ˜‰ See you in a week… get lots done!!!!!

    BTW: You know what Tam’s going to think you’re dong all week, don’t you? πŸ˜†

    Reply
  3. aw yes, another blog break.

    ha ha ha.

    Reply
  4. Enjoy your break! It will all be here when you get back. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Mama and I will miss you – boo hoo! Behave! πŸ˜€ And please behave πŸ‘Ώ

    Reply
  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you..happy birthday to you…happy birthday dear Brandy…happy birthday to you!!!! if you come over to my house we can have cake and icrecream..and coffee. and make trina watch the boys…LOL yah sound good??

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday Little one! Have a great day today!

    Reply
  8. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  9. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MY NEW FRIEND!!!!

    I hope you are having a beautiful day and know I’m so thankful for you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. wait, wait, wait, i missed your birthday!? dangit.

    Reply
  11. I have been on a little blog break too. I have missed being a part of your blog world. your boys are so cute in all the pictures! We should be getting snow this weekend and I can’t believe its almost Thanksgiving. Take pictures of your house all light up!

    Reply
  12. Since Jake has been away for two whole weeks I guess you guys have a little catching up to do.

    Find someone who can take the kids for the night so you two can make the most that time. πŸ™‚

    I survived over a week with cats so I guess we both have something to be very happy about.

    Reply
  13. Woo hoo. Have a great break from technology. Does this mean TV too? If so you are a saint!!!

    xoxo,
    R

    Reply
  14. WHEN ARE YOU COMING BACK, SPAZ??? Miss you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  15. The week is up!

    How come I didn’t know you had a birthday?

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!!

    Loveyou!

    Reply
  16. Belated Happy Birthday Muffin πŸ˜€

    Breaks can do the heart good – not to mention those closest to us πŸ™‚

    Proud of you!

    If you want to keep your fuzzy socks and stay unbroken/have no ouchies get Jake to squirt some sealing ‘silastic’ (silicon waterproofing gel) on the soles! – No-slip! Ta-daaaa ! πŸ™‚

    You may need to re-apply after a few washes though?? πŸ˜‰

    love you!

    <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

