RSS Feed

Randomosity

Posted on

Ever feel like NOT reading all the blogs in your feed reader? I have an urge to click “all read” but then I feel guilty. Because I love reading them, but I’ve let them go for several days and now I have TONS to go through. And forget about commenting. πŸ™„ If ya know how I comment, I’d be commenting ALL NIGHT. πŸ˜•

Jake was gone for nearly three weeks. Pretty much every night he was gone I went to bed close to 2am. Now that he’s been home for 2 nights, I feel the sleep urge coming on about 10ish. By 11 I’m completely drained and fighting off sleep. What the heck?!

I did end up going to the airport for Jake yesterday. The roads cleared up, praise the Lord! I did hit some ice about a mile outside of town, but I seriously kept it at a crawl. I was freaking out. Luckily Jake drove the rest of the night. We were THRILLED to see eachother and I smiled all through dinner. πŸ˜€ ♥ It was nice to be out without the boys. Jakes dinner was free too since it was his birthday. Sweet! Afterwards we went to Walmart to get Aidan a bday present, then we went to Starbucks to see the scene of the crime. πŸ˜† I ended up telling him about the “fender bender” over the phone before he came home. Luckily he missed me like crazy so he just laughed a delirious laugh. πŸ˜‰Β He couldn’t even FIND the dent yesterday. I had to point it out to him. πŸ˜‰

The boys are so happy to have daddy home. I said to them “are you guys SO EXCITED that daddy is home?” and Dylan replied with “yeah, and he brought us RACE CARS!!” b/c you know, THAT is the most important thing. πŸ˜†

Jake put up our Christmas lights today. He was nervous it would get too cold by the first of December so he wanted to do it before them. However, I’m sure 15* wasn’t exactly toasty for him out there.

The boys have been having fun playing in the snow. The post before this one was pics of them after they’d been out in it awhile. They came in to warm up. Poor guys had FROZEN cheeks. I’m thinking that if they want to keep playing out there that long they are going to have to wear their face mask hats. πŸ˜• Seriously, this is cold like we’ve never known!! Not even in Missouri! 😯

Tomorrow I attempt to get my ND drivers license AGAIN. Jake is driving so there won’t be any mishaps this time. πŸ˜‰ HA! I’m going to see if I can get my friend to keep the boys while we do that. Faster that way and maybe we can squeeze in another meal together sans kids. πŸ˜‰

Jake has tomorrow and Tuesday off so the plans for the next two days are just going to be hanging out and hopefully getting things back in order around here. Now that Jake is back he can occupy the boys for me. yeah! πŸ˜‰

That’s about all the random I can think of right now. Kinda boring huh? πŸ˜‰

9 responses »

  1. hmmm. i know why you could be totally exhausted now that jakes is home. but, i know this is a rated G blog.

    just know…that i know.

    πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. 😳
    cant…….
    stop……..
    laughing……

    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Reply
  3. TAMINATOR!!! Crackin me up. Especially when she’s right. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Oh… and as for the boys in the snow… take it from a kid who grew up in some serious Iowa winters… face masks. For sure.

    Reply
  5. since when has this blog been rated “G” ?? Glad boy #4 is home safe and sound.

    Reply
  6. YAY-AAY!!

    He made it home! Just ask him, the weather in Texas is great this time of year. Maybe y’all should ask for a transfer!

    Reply
  7. time to bring out the red heels!!!
    “there’s no place like home”

    [and totally can relate to the whole blog reader over-whelmingness…totally relate!]

    Reply
  8. Is that right?? Birthday tomorrow ?? 30 yet ?? 😯

    Reply
  9. i’m so glad your man is home. and that all is well on the brandy front.

    hit “all read”, friend. no worries! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

