RSS Feed

Hmmmm….

Posted on

So I’m only posting b/c I don’t want to break my posting streak of posting everyday while Jake is gone. πŸ˜† I knew that if missed a day I’d never post again the whole time he was gone. haha!! Y’all keep me sane! You’re free to discuss this amongst yourselves. heehee

I’m in BIG twouble. Big Big Twouble. I “wrecked” the truck today. I wasn’t in an accident, but I did turn into a concrete barrier post at Starbucks today. 😯 LUCKILY, it’s very small, but man oh man did it SOUND bad. The details of the story are quite hilarious, but only if you HEAR me tell it. Typing it out won’t sound as funny. Lets just say I DID use my “stand-by” bad word and the delivery guy that was standing in front of me was involved, even though he tried to act like didn’t hear my plea for him to come “check me out.”Β  πŸ˜† HAHA!! “oh yeah, there’s damage” he says. Thanks. Like I couldn’t tell from the HORRIBLE SCREACHING SOUND!! πŸ˜† Don’t forget that I backed the truck up INTO a wall in the garage (about a week ago)Β and tore (is that right? tore?) off the tail light. 😯 Which I now have held in place with a bungee cord. Jake’s gonna kill me. πŸ˜†

I didn’t get my license b/c the marriage certificate that we have framed was apparently just a “novelty item” and couldn’t be used. *sigh* WHATEVER!! πŸ˜† So I went for nothing. Wasted 10 gallons of gas for that. Only to then go to Starbucks and wreck the truck. So I came home to call the Oregon Department Of Whatever but called my mom first to basically gripe about the whole ordeal when she REMINDED me that she sent me my marriage certificate a few weeks ago. OMGOSH!!! I am SO retarded. πŸ˜† So, now I get to go back tomorrow.

ONLY…. we are now in the middle of a blizzard warning and I barely drive when it’s RAINING. I sure as heck am not going to drive when it’s SNOWING! Jake says to me “I don’t want you going into town if it snows” (he does NOT know about the truck….yet. watch, THIS will be theΒ  only post he reads while gone now. haha!) Anyway, he tells me not to go into town. I’m telling my mom about that and she laughs and says “does he KNOW you?!” hahaha! OF COURSE I’M NOT GOING INTO TOWN!! I’m the BIGGEST wimp when it comes to driving. I’ll stay on base thanks. πŸ˜‰

So, that was my saga for today. Tomorrow is a whole OTHER issue b/c I have to take Aidan to the doctor for his THREE YEAR check up, I have to MAYBE get my license, and I told Aidan we’d go bowling for his birthday. And just so you don’t think I’m a mean mom, I’m doing his birthday post tomorrow. πŸ˜‰ HA!

Night All! (I’m pretty sure y’all are already in bed anyway. I’m crazy and still up. Don’t ask me what time it is)

9 responses »

  1. CRAAAAAAAAAAAAP!!!! I missed my posting streak by 10 minutes!!!! Good grief. Now my calendar up there is all jacked up. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  2. Darlin’… isn’t there a way to change the post date? Cuz I think that would make it look like you made it.

    Not that I’m super anal and obsessed and totally understand the posting every day thing.

    πŸ™‚

    Sorry about the truck. 😦

    Reply
  3. (go in and change the date/time of the post!)

    Reply
  4. between the truck and your wedding rings, you are gonna get it!

    i’m sorry about the truck – i think i can imagine the pang in your chest when you hit the post. gah!

    did i tell you that when i visited my friend bonnie in naples, i spent the night on the naval base? i did.

    Reply
  5. You just keep on truckin girl! Mama is snickering – is that okay? LOL Glad you are okay – just a couple of days and Jake will be home – I think that is still a good thing. LOL

    Reply
  6. oooooooooooh, you’re in so much trouble. lol. Nah, really, I don’t think he’ll spare you once he sees your beautiful face.

    It is kinda funny though. Next time we talk you’ll have to tell me about.

    Reply
  7. OH NO! That’s terrible. At least your man will be home in 2 days!

    Reply
  8. Sorry about the truck. Hope it all works out.

    Reply
  9. I know a good Insurance adjuster who can come out and do an estimate on the truck, but going from MY 80 degree into YOUR blizzard….

    I dunno…. Will you have something warm for me to eat?? ha!!!

    How many times I have seen Starbucks scratches and the poor women who have to face their husbands, I tell them this girlie..

    “Honey, if it was you at Home Depot would we be having this discussion??”

    Good luck chickie… send me a photo

    OH BTW…… Love you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

