RSS Feed

Rebirthing

Posted on

So.

I know I’ve mentioned my “situation” before, like, last week. πŸ˜† I think it is on my mind a lot right now for many reasons, like the fact that it’s been a year since I’ve not felt crazy, and how at a very stressful time right now I am managing to survive without returning to crazy. 😯 I realize this is up for debate. ha! Not really. I’m kidding.

Anyway. Back to my point… MUSIC has always been therapuetic for me. When I was pregnant with Owen and literally felt INSANE I had several songs that I listened to a LOT that I really truly feel helped keep me “afloat” even if it was barely. Now, I LOVE Christian Rock. Love it. One group I really love is Skillet. I know. SKILLET?! What a name huh? But seriously, I love their music. LOVE IT. Probably one of my most favorite songs is this one I’m going to share with you now. If you can’t take the music, turn off the volume and just read the words. I LOVE the words. This song tugs at my heart everytime. I used to listen to it and just cry, sob sometimes. I remember sitting in the truck in the driveway by myself with it turned up as loud as possible, and I would just sing as loud as I could, and cry. (Mom, sorry you’re just now knowing this.) Anyway, here it is…. enjoy! πŸ˜€

7 responses »

  1. ii used to really love skillet!

    and i can’t get the video to load! what’s the song title???

    Reply
  2. rebirthing. πŸ˜‰

    (shh, i wasn’t here. i’m going to bed. i swear!)

    Reply
  3. oh yeah. i knew that.

    Reply
  4. how’s that going to bed thing going, brandy??? πŸ˜‰

    I know very little Christian music… but I SO get letting music consume you. There are times, especially if my pain is high, that it’s the only thing that can distract me and keep me sane. I think physical pain and emotional pain feel a lot the same sometimes… out of control and desperate. I’m so glad you get to listen to the music now in a place where you enjoy it.

    And I’m so proud of how you’re handling the hubby being gone. I think you’re even stronger than you realize. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. I can’t get the video right now… maybe later when I’m home.

    Along the same lines, I have started to enjoy mewithoutYou and their “song” Torches Together. The lead “vocalist” is more of a spoken-word artist and their songs are more like dramatic poetry readings. This song, Torches Together really hits me.

    Reply
  6. ok. I listened and got the words. cool. reminds me of Birth Day

    Reply
  7. Sara, I agree with all that you said! πŸ˜‰ The out of control and desperate part…mmhmm. And thank you for your sweet words at the end.

    Ric, I’ll have to check out that “song.” πŸ˜‰ Glad you got to see the video. I’ve read your Birth Day before I think? I’ll go back and see….I’m positive it’s good though. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† You wrote it!

    Alece honey, I just love you! πŸ˜†

    Reply

Leave a Reply

