RSS Feed

In Honor Of Synchronized Naps….

Posted on

I’ve decided to post. Not just ANY post, but a RANDOM post. The best kind. πŸ˜†

My house is messier than it’s ever been before. EVER. It’s bad people. 😯 I always complain to Jake that he doesn’t clean enough or help enough, but I never realized that him being here helped ME to clean up more. While he’s not off the hook for NOT cleaning more, I do appreciate that his presence here gives me the space I need to keep up. And just so you don’t think he’s entirely incapable of cleaning, he does the bathrooms, his own laundry, and he sometimes does the dishes. πŸ˜‰ I keep him around to clean the toilets. πŸ˜† (Hey babe! Love you! Miss you! Kiss! Kiss! heehee)

Peanut stinks. Like, really stinks. Like, HE HAS GAS stinks. His fur smells nice, and he is is clean in that regard, but DANG this dog has gas. 😯 He is super cute right now too because I gave him a bath and a hair trim the other night. We should have named him Q-tip b/c the hair on his head is BRIGHT white. Oh he’s so cute. πŸ˜€ But dang he stinks.

My body is slowly falling apart since Jake left. Seriously. First my neck. It’s a little better now, but still very stiff and if I move my chin too far down to my chest, it hurts BAD. Not that I make a habit of putting my chin to my chest, but for the sake of stretching it to see if it still hurts…. it does. Then there’s my lip. Somehow I split my bottom lip in the middle and then ALSO bit my bottom lip on the side.Β  I look lovely. My throat has a nasty somethin’ in the back (I’m sure you are thanking me for that piece of info) and it’s sore. *sigh* Then there’s my jaw. I have a weird jaw. It pops when I open my mouth too wide….like…to take a big bite of food or something, or when I yawn. Well yesterday I wanted to look at that THING in the back of my throat and my jaw was stuck. I couldn’t open my mouth hardly at all. I could open it big enough to slurp soup, but not enough to bite a sandwhich, if I had wanted a sandwhich. Or soup. I’ve noticed that I clench my jaws at night. I wonder if that has anything to do with it? πŸ™„

It’s freezing here. Like, colder than cold, and I hear this is just the beginning of winter here. 😯 This morning, when I looked at the temp at 9:30, it was only 19*. Dang! However, the wind was NOT blowing, so I bundled up the boys and sent them outside. Yes I did. I needed space. 😯 By the time we ate and got dresses though it was at least 25* outside. πŸ˜† They were STARVING for fresh air. The last two days we had 50mph winds so there was no way they could go outside, especially with the temps so low. It’s gonna be a looooong winter folks. 😯

I’m craving coffee. Like you wouldn’t believe. I was talking to Toni last night and I told her my mouth was watering just THINKING of wanting coffee because I was so tired and in need of caffeine. I have $5 in the truck with COFFEE written all over it. Not really. But I am saving it for when I NEEEEEEEEED that iced irish cream breve’ with two shots and extra irish cream. Two shots b/c I don’t like the taste of coffee and extra irish cream to get rid of the taste of the two shots. And a breve (half and half) because I like the creamy thickness. πŸ˜†

Hmmmmm, I have more random stuff but I’ll spare you anymore. Plus I’m at like 650 words already. And that’s a lot of random. 😯

7 responses »

  1. Dude… super un-fun times without the hubby!!!

    Don’t worry, the kids will get used to the cold… my mom sent us out in below zero temps all the time and we survived. Well, I’m not the best example but my siblings all turned out well. πŸ™‚

    So sorry about the neck; nagging pain it so irritating… I’ll say some prayers for you that it eases up (along with the jaw and the throat and the gas igniting dog).

    This too shall pass (totally the pun is intended…)

    Reply
  2. Hopefully things get better for you.

    Reply
  3. Thank God he isn’t Deployed for months on end.
    Your body would really be jacked up.

    ha ha.

    Hugs… I lost count of how many days you have down. But it has to be at least 6 yes????

    Reply
  4. Just mark one more day off your calendar until Jake is home. One day at a time, one hour at a time.

    I am sorry, I can’t think of anything positive to say about ND winters. Just think about all that cuddling under warm blankets with Jake. πŸ™‚ I hope you and your kids like winter sports.

    Have you ever thought what Peanut thinks about all the human smells he is around. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Hey Brandy,

    I was just about to ask, how are you surviving one week without Jake, and now I see… you are barely surviving… haha! I sooooooooooo understand!
    I am sorry your body is falling apart. I have that jaw issue, I think it is called TMJ. πŸ™‚

    Sorry your dog has gas…. do you suppose it’s something he eats?

    How is Jake doing? πŸ˜‰ I think you need TWO whole days off when he returns! πŸ™‚

    HUGS, girl…

    Reply
  6. I’m praying, Brandy!!!

    Be gentle with yourself. Don’t expect too much. Let the house go. It’ll all be there to do when Jake gets back. Really.

    Love you. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. you are the queen of random posts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

