RSS Feed

Dear Jake…

Posted on

So after we dropped you off this morning, Dylan cried the whole way home because of his legs hurting. I wanted to cry because I was sad. Funny how the boys being there kept me from crying. We got home and I gave Dylan some Motrin and he laid on the couch while I put Aidan and Owen back to bed. They were all so tired I don’t think they even realized what was going on. I had no complaints from the about going back to bed. I finally headed to bed around 3. Then I cried. I changed out of my pajama shirt and put yours on, then laid on your side of the bed…still with my pillow though of course. πŸ˜‰ Dylan wandered into our room sometime before the sun came up, naturally. I made him lay there with me still for about another hour and a half. We finally rolled out of bed about 9. I fed Owen and he went back to sleep but Dylan Aidan and I went downstairs. I got them breakfast then I curled up on the couch with them and went back to sleep until 11. They were content to either watch cartoons or color. I just didn’t want to start the day. Of all days it is cold and dreary. Without all the lights on it’s dark in the house. It’s pouring down rain, has been for several hours. Normally at this time of the day I’d be looking forward to you getting home shortly and thinking (thinking being the operative word here) about making dinner.

I miss you already and tonight when the boys are in bed and the house is quiet, I will miss you even more. Oh, something you will roll your eyes at and say “I told you so”….. I got Owen’s dresser downstairs on my own. The whole time Dylan kept saying “mommy I’m scared.”Β  πŸ˜† Anyway, you were right it doesn’t fit. I forgot there is a bracket underneath the counter in the laundry room. However, I will still make it work b/c there is no way I could get that thing back up the stairs. 😯

Love you. So so much.

12 responses »

  1. Hi!

    Elizabeth here… I’m Roxx’s sister. Just wanted you to know I threw my hat in the blogging ring. I am having fun getting to know everyone. Roxx speaks highly of you. I’ll be back.

    Peace,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  2. just wanted to say hi.

    Reply
  3. my eyes are tearing up!! After Dan leaves for work in the morning I steel his pillow. I will be praying for you, I hope the weeks fly by. You are such a strong woman!!

    Reply
  4. (((hugs)))

    I’ll be saying some prayers for you these next weeks. And after reading your other posts I say give the dog a bath and let him share the bed. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Oh my goodness, I just read your comment on my blog about the spam monster. I am so so so so sorry. It took me quite sometime to figure that one out with Word Press (Angie helped a lot). If you are struggling with blogger, sometimes I have to mark myself annonymous to get my comment to go through (I have to remember to sign my name so they know who I am). I have never been totally blocked on blogger. That’s probably because I am a Google blogger (?). I think it’s funny you are up catching up… so am I!!!

    Reply
  6. Big HUGS..I write these kind of letters too when Scott is away..praying for you and the boys and for jake. Oh I wish you all could come over and spend some time with me…it couldn’t hurt..hahahaha it might even help! love you sweetie!

    Reply
  7. B,

    Angie left you a comment in my most recent Word Press post. It has her pic in it so you know what post I am talking about. I am afraid to leave a link because while I love everyone, I don’t like the spam monster πŸ™‚

    Anyway, she has an idea as to why you might be having troubles. She is super hero genious problem solver spam monster blogger. I heart her. I heart you too!

    xoxo,
    Roxx

    Reply
  8. PS: Just want you to know that is my first emoticon smiley face as a google blogger. We dont have that feature. My sister told me if you hold the shift key, press the colon key and then parenthasis key (spelling? it’s early! πŸ™‚ ) it will convert to an emoticon smiley face. I am very happy. Oh the simple things in blogging life!
    xoxox,
    Roxx

    Reply
  9. Bummer! I’ll pray for you! When will he be back?

    Reply
  10. three weeks! 😦

    Reply
  11. you are oh so sweet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

