RSS Feed

Mopey Monday & A Game Plan

Posted on

I hate Mondays. They are never good for me. I like Saturday and Sunday so much because Jake is home all day and lately has been so good about doing stuff with the boys like taking them on bike rides and walks. It’s nice. Today he is outprocessing, then he’s coming home to take the boys on a bike ride. He’ll be heading to bed at around 7 when the boys go because he has to be up at about 1 to get ready for the cab to pick him up around 2/2:30. Speaking of the cab, I need to call and set up a pick-up time. 😯

My plan while he is gone is to leave the house at least once a day. On a normal day I never leave the house. On a normal WEEK I never leave the house. πŸ˜† I figure though that with Jake gone, it will do me good to get out at least once, and it will be good for the boys too. I *hope* to take them with me to the gym in the mornings and let them play in the “family room” even if all I do is walk on a treadmill. I also want to take them to the indoor play area when I can to let them burn off some energy. I’m still undecided on story time at the library. In the past when I took them, they were less than cooperative. Dylan does really well in there, but the other two don’t have the attention span for it. Especially Owen. πŸ˜•Β  Not sure what I’ll do there.

I told Jake last night I’m tempted to let Dylan sleep in our bed while he’s gone but we ended up agreeing that was a bad idea. Dylan gets too attached to sleeping in our bed and we’d never get him out of it again if I let something like that go on for three weeks. I just hate sleeping in a big empty bed all by myself. Aidan in our bed is a downright joke. πŸ˜† The kid will whisper all night long if I let him. He is a horrible bed buddy. haha! And Owen, well, he’s like Dylan, gets too attached and ends up thinking it’s his bed. So, I get a huge empty bed all to myself I guess. *sigh* Hey, maybe I’ll give Peanut a good bath and let HIM sleep with me? Maybe? heehee πŸ˜†

I have big plan for while Jake is gone too. πŸ™„ I want to try and get everything in the whole house organized…. laundry, playroom, boys rooms, our room, storage room upstairs. All of that. We’ll see though. It’s always good to hope, right? No? πŸ˜†Β  πŸ˜† haha! My mom is laughing at me right now. I can just hear her.

15 responses »

  1. Take your time girl.. don’t stress.

    I’m not about lists at all … but this vacation I have one.

    SO I listed it this way

    VI- very important to accomplish:
    take the car in, mammogram, clean the fridge

    LI-(least iportant) paint the livingroom

    Rewards: coffee, beach, lunch on Thursday with a girlfriend, BLOGGING

    Reply
  2. I don’t like your VI list at all! boo! πŸ˜†

    And your LI list makes my eye twitch. 😯 πŸ˜† HAHA!!! Don’t.paint.red.

    Reply
  3. Girl, I understand hating sleeping alone for 3 whole weeks. I hope the time passes quickly for you. When Dustin was in the Air Force, he went away a total of 4 times. Boot Camp, 2 TDY’s overseas, and about 2 weeks to Texas. All of them were so hard on me.

    Good luck on getting all that housework done. I usually get the most done with Dustin home. πŸ˜€ Well, that is if he is actually helping me… LOL

    Reply
  4. You now have something else to do.. go to my blog girlie~~

    Reply
  5. Sleeping all alone in the bed is absolutely no fun! My husband works overnights. He has been working 4 ten hour nights a week. Now he will be working 5 eight hour nights and I am not looking forward to the fact that he will not be home an additional night each week. I slept in a bed alone for many years and was just fine! I find it quite funny that I don’t like it at all now! πŸ™‚ I hope the weeks go fast for you while he is gone!

    Reply
  6. Behave – you have it all planned out! ha! Watch a few old movies!

    Reply
  7. I just read your “fricking awesome” post comment on Pioneer Woman. THAT WAS SWEET! My boys also obsessed with NapolEEOhn as uncle rico says. now i have to read everything you’ver ever written on your entire blog. GOSH!

    Reply
  8. You have a great plan Brandy. Just take it one hour at a time, a day at a time.

    It is a very good idea to get outdoors each day, even when Jake is home.

    If you start getting some of that ND snow you and the boys could make snowmen.

    Reply
  9. Take your time. Don’t stress out.

    Reply
  10. I would KILL to have a bed to myself for 3 weeks. Heck, I would kill to have a bed to myself for 1 night!!! I sleep SO good alone.

    I hope your three weeks goes SMOOTH and fast.
    That is a long time! eeks.

    T bone

    Reply
  11. You’re quite the planner.

    Give Peanut a bath and let him sleep with you. We bathe our dog a couple of times a week cause she’s sure our bed is hers.

    Praying for you and Jake over these three weeks!

    Just so ‘ya know!

    πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  12. Anna, for some reason I get more done when he’s gone. Probably because I know I have no relief and HAVE TO do it. πŸ™„ I don’t make sense. πŸ˜†

    Heidi, ♥ you!

    April, it is funny how now I hate sleeping alone. HATE IT. I usually end up staying up so late until I can’t possibly stay awake any longer. Keeps me from laying in bed awake and alone. πŸ˜‰

    Papa, I do have a couple movies on my list I hope to see. πŸ˜€

    Nichole, thanks for coming by! And yes, Napoleon is hilarious. πŸ˜† heehee

    Ed, I’m hoping it doesn’t snow THAT MUCH! 😯 haha!!

    Amy, thanks. πŸ˜‰

    Teresa, Jake doesn’t snore as bad as Nate, and my cold feet like his warm feet. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    Michelle, yeah I’m still thinking about letting Peanut sleep with me. But then I’d be afraid he’d get out of my bed and wander around the house. πŸ˜† HA! Thanks for the prayers…. we need it! ha!

    Reply
  13. It’s gonna go super fast and you’re not going to get any of your list done! LOL!

    Anyway I love your plan! And congrats on the dressers done! Sorry it doesn’t fit. I’d probably take the bracket down! he he..

    And well I’ve gotten used to sleeping alone. So now I don’t sleep when others are in here. I’m sure that won’t be the case. 3 weeks will zoom by and it’s good practice just in case.

    Oh and I get way more done when Jon’s not here. Mostly because I do do all of it and don’t leave some for him and we don’t spend time wasting deciding who’s gonna do it! LOL! I get it!

    Hugs!! Hey and I’m always up at 11 anyway so you can call me when you hear the scary noises! he he…

    Reply
  14. I hope your doing OK
    1 day down!!!!!
    You can dooooooooooooooooooo it!

    Reply
  15. i love your intentionality to go outside — i need to start doing that.

    how’d you do with that plan? and with the organize-the-entire-house plan??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

