RSS Feed

Proud Mommy Day

Posted on

Today after church Jake went to Dylan’s class to get him while I got Aidan and Owen out of their class. We all loaded into the truck and headed towards the mall and Walmart for two returns we had to do (which didn’t end up happening b/c nothing opens in town until NOON!). While we were driving Jake says “oh yeah, Dylan’s teacher said ‘I don’t know what you guys are doing with him but you’ve done something really goodΒ andΒ have really planted a seed there. He is my strongest leader in the class.'” I was SO HAPPY! It just made me smile so big to hear that. Then of course I was bummed that I didn’t pick him up b/c I would have loved to of heard it. And of course I would have said “oh yes, how so?” πŸ˜† πŸ˜‰ heehee

I love knowing what goes on here at home is starting to show in him.Β  ♥

What is a proud moment that sticks out in your memory?

9 responses »

  1. proud moment: each time iceman comes out of a surgery

    Reply
  2. Thats awesome. I bet that makes you happy.

    Reply
  3. Oh! So cute!

    It’s the bossy first child thing, yk? LOL! πŸ™‚ He is a good boy though!

    I can’t pick one really….

    People really really LOVE Tate though. He’s so calm and relaxed and easy going. And he’s polite and caring…His teachers, his friends’ moms, etc..they all want him! They can’t believe he can be so well behaved… πŸ˜€ It’s all about the parenting! he he…

    Reply
  4. When mama turns to me – takes my hand – and says from her heart; “I love you!” Papa sometimes weeps – I am blessed and proud of my bride.

    Reply
  5. Proud Mommy moments…???

    I’ve had them…really!!!

    It’s just…they’re all teenagers now!

    Honestly, as they’ve grown older and many trials have come their way, I’m very blessed they’ve chosen to stick with God. They all love Him, so I know they’ll make it, whatever comes.

    Reply
  6. I don’t have any kids, but if you have five hours or so I could tell you how crazy proud I am of each of my seven nephews and three nieces…

    I can’t imagine how cool that is to have yourself and your love reflected in the actions of your child.

    Except if they throw a fit in Walmart… because then it’s totally their own unique personality, right? πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Sara, AH HA HA HA!!! LOVED your last bit about “own unique personality.” πŸ˜† Of course! And at those times they are not MY children. I look at my husband and say “YOUR son needs some DISCIPLINE.” πŸ˜†

    Michelle, I hope I’m blessed like you and my boys choose God at an early age. I hope we’re on the right track. πŸ˜‰

    Papa, oh how I love that you call her your Bride, even still! πŸ˜€ I told Jake the other night, “You should call me your bride” and I bust out laughing. heehee He looked at me like I was crazy. He’s good with just “babe.” πŸ˜‰

    Toni, heck, I want Tate because he is so dang cute. I think I have a natural tendency to want to nurse when I see a cute little boy. Okay, that sounds bad, but I mean to nurse my OWN baby, that still nurses, so it’s okay. I’m saying all of this for the benefit of anyone else reading b/c I know you know I’m not that crazy. But seriously, he is dang cute. They all are, but he is DANG cute. πŸ˜† And I love that I held him when he was a baby and knew you when he was in your tummy. I love it.

    Amy, thank you! You are new to blogging I noticed. Welcome! πŸ˜‰ It’s all downhill from here! πŸ˜†

    Heidi, I would say that is a VERY proud moment indeed! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  8. I love your heart for the tender things that come from your kids. These are the virtues they will remember from you. I try to celebrate the little things as much as possible too, hoping they help comprehensively shape and form our children to have their own heart for Him. Which is what I see you doing. You are such a great mommy!!!

    Aside from the amazing spiritual and wonderful stuff, I have to admit I am sometimes warmed by things as simple as dirty clothes making it to the hamper vs. floor. Milk getting put away, and toilets getting flushed. :0)

    xoxox,
    Roxx

    Reply
  9. that is awesome! what a compliment!

    you are a GREAT mom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

