RSS Feed

Not feelin’ it lately

Posted on

I really am at a loss lately for what I want to put on here right now. Notice I didn’t say I was at a loss for something to blog about? It’s just that right now I don’t feel like blogging it. I have found lately that my time is getting less and less to spend on here. I hardly make it to anyones blog anymore to comment and “hang out” and I feel bad about that. I’ve kind of gotten sucked into the whole twitter thing which suits me much better right now. It’s quick and easy, and funny. πŸ˜‰ I’m not abandoning my blog by ANY means. I love it too much. πŸ˜† I’m just kind of lurking for now. I feel like I can’t process much in the way of thoughts….too much going on. So for now I’m just kicking back and reading when I can and posting nonsense here like music and old poems. πŸ˜†Β  Hope y’all don’t mind? I’ve also noticed my stats have plummeted…. and if I was putting a lot of effort into stats I’d be really bummed about that. But I’m not. While I miss the traffic I used to get, I like seeing that there is evidence that I’ve been doing other things, OFFline.

Just thought I’d let y’all know what I’ve been up to and why the posting has been LAME. I have a few more poems to put out for the Memory Lane and some cute stories of the boys. No worries Grandmas! I’m not going to leave you hanging. πŸ˜‰

♥

6 responses »

  1. I love all your post, nothing lame about any of them.

    Post to your blog when you want to, not because you may feel that you have to.

    Twitter does look like fun. Short comments and observation. It does look like less work then posting to a blog.

    Reply
  2. i hear ya there brandy! since i met facebook, blogger kinda got put on the back burner…people actually talk to me there πŸ˜† but i do love your posts and that haircut is perfect for you! i’ve often wished for short hair, but when i bring it up the hubs gets all hairy about it. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. yeah, I’ve been in a blog funk the past few days really bad. I think i just needed a break from it after all the heavy posting i’d been doing. whew! it starts feeling like work after a while girl. I totally get what you mean.

    Reply
  4. i agree with Ed Bwan (or Bandy to quote a certain someone) πŸ˜‰

    nothing ‘lame’ here and post because you want to not for any other reason.

    Sometimes though we feel down for no good reason and if we have a PURPOSE to our blogs then a little self-discipline might be called for to get us up off our lazy or tired out butts πŸ˜‰

    So decide for yourself what your pupose is and if it has changed since you started posting? make any ‘necessary adjustments – or just enjoy the holiday if one is really needed from your blog (or anything else in your life)

    I’ve tried twitter i’ve decided it’s not for me – i never DO anything worth reporting to others, have no ever-present mobile phone (i avoid it as much as possible) and i find it shortens my already pathetic attention span and distracts me way too much from other things i could be doing (like blogging) πŸ˜‰ well – i never said Useful things i could be doing πŸ˜‰

    miss you too!

    Still love you! πŸ™‚ (and your posts)

    <B

    Reply
  5. my stats have gone down too! ha! I so know what you are going through, I hope it’s just a faze and you will have more time soon.

    Reply
  6. stop twitting.

    and what’s this about not wanting to actually blog about STUFF when i’m trying to catch up on 27 missed posts!? you obviously had somethin to say! πŸ™‚

    man, i’ve missed you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

