RSS Feed

The Journal Of An 8 Year Old Brandy

Posted on

10-11-90

Dear Journal, A few days ago my sisster was riding a bike and she hit a truck and split her head open and my mom was running down to get her and I ran to the side of the house and I swore that I woul never forgive myself ever agin if she had to have sergery! (teacher wrote me back with “It wouldn’t have been your fault though.) I know but I was so scared! I thought she was goin to have sergery!

10-15-90

Today was kind of boring but I had A little fun. I played hopscotch.

10-16-90

Today was realy fun and eispeshely when I got to get my picture taken.

10-23-90

Today I played tether ball all day but when I got tierd I quit.

10-25-90

in november my birthday is on a friday and I am very exited and I am inviting you to.

11-7-90 (just for the record, when Jake read this one the other night, he laughed so hard his face turned purple and I’m pretty sure he peed his pants. we were laying in bed reading all these and could NOT stop laughing.)

Dear Miss Dowers (my teacher) I don’t have much to say but I have one thing to say that I’m glad I don’t any cavities.

11-15-90

Dear Miss Dowers, I don’t have much to say so by!

12-13-90

Dear Miss Dowers, to day is my cousins Birthday and she is turing two today and I made her a picture of a spaship!!! Bye! Bye!

1-2-91

I got a new kids on the block paper holder. (I’m pretty sure that was the best day of my life at that point ๐Ÿ˜† )ย  and today is my mom’s birthday and she does not know I am setting up a surprise birthday party and I invited the poeple my self!

1-4-91

In december the week before Christmas my grandpa got a new van we went to the mall and we were slidingย  and turnd around to get the keys and he fell and he broke his big bone in his sholder and we finaly got him in the van and I was krying very hard and he is very fine today but i am very sad still and I hope he gets better very soon and I think it will heel I think in January or some time this year.

1-8-91

today Ryan Marie is going to com over to my house and spend the night watch T.V. all night until 12:00 and we are going to watch about the world war III. Wensday at music I told her that I was scared because a lot of people were going to DIE! (my teacher wrote “it is sad.” Yes, I thought we were in the middle of WWIII in ’91)

2-22-91

For spring vacation I wanted to go up and see my dad but we can’t aford it. Happy Spring Vacation!

(not dated)

On easter I had a great time. But when my dad left I cried very very hard.

5-14-91

I hope we will have fun tomorrow. I asked my mom if I could have some money for candy and a drink for the movies. She said I could have 5 or 6 dollars. I can’t wait untile tomorrow.

**Oh I had so much fun reading the whole thing. These are just some that I thought were funny and cute. Jake especially had fun reading this. He could NOT stop laughing. It was even more fun listening to him read these. Oh my goodness. ๐Ÿ˜† What is really funny to me is that I REMEMBER a lot of this stuff.

10 responses »

  1. How funny, eispeshely:
    Dear Miss Dowers (my teacher) I donโ€™t have much to say but I have one thing to say that Iโ€™m glad I donโ€™t any cavities.

    I bet that teacher was rolling on her floor at home at her student’s journal entries!

    When in November is your bday? Mine’s the 22.

    Reply
  2. mine is the 13th. November is a big month for us. Jake’s is the 8th and Aidan’s is the 6th. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Yeah, Jake could NOT stop laughing at the cavity one. He was absolutely rolling on the bed with laughter. It was hilarious.

    Reply
  3. did you have to write in your journal for school? (that’s my guess with so many entries addressed to your teacher, and her responses included…)

    i love your sweet innocence and heart of compassion. i love that i still see both in you.

    Reply
  4. I love this! The spelling is so great, and the sweet innocence. I bet your man did get a big laugh out of this too, mine sure would.

    Reply
  5. 10-16-90- You had a great day getting your picture taken.

    It was a great day for me too.

    I had birthday cake FOR ME, I celebrated with 24 BIG candles!!!

    Ha!!!! LOL!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. This was too funny! My birthday is in November as well…the 8th, the same as Jake’s. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  7. “Today was realy fun and eispeshely when I got to get my picture taken.”

    I see you haven’t changed much, still love the camera.

    I also love the “no cavities” entry.

    I think eight year old Brandy would be a lot of fun to around, eispeshely when playing hopscotch.

    I do hope you let eight year old Brandy come out and play sometimes.

    How much do you think you have changed?

    Reply
  8. I loved all the entries…I don’t have mine anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but I do read my kids…and some of them were too funny… one trina had wrote she was inKarate now for 12 years…and she was 6. LOL

    Reply
  9. Kids are so wise! i am going to start a campaign to spell ‘tired’, tiERD – that just makes so much more sense! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well it DOES!

    Brilliant, and thank you for the glimpse of life at 8! ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

