RSS Feed

I’m irritated

Posted on

Okay. I have a post for you. But it’s filed away. I know I said I didn’t do that, but tonight I had no choice. I had this post going, and it had like…at LEAST 10 pictures in it. I don’t know what happened but all of a sudden my page got all wacky and all the pictures were gone but two of them, and all the captions to all the other pictures were under ONE picture. It was ridiculous. I have a feeling I did something wrong which is irritating because I don’t know what I did. I’m annoyed. And irritated. Dang me. *sigh* And I don’t want to go back and do it again because it took me half an hour. So it’ll have to wait. Shame.

8 responses »

  1. GAH! i hate when stuff like that happens. sorry, friend.

    tell me about your new banner! (so cute!)

    Reply
  2. I think you should post the destroyed post and we can speculate on the keystrokes and mouse clicks that might lead to such a travesty. Be vulnerable.

    Reply
  3. Ric, it looked totally normal, but my pictures were missing….but the captions were still there, just no pictures. πŸ˜• *grumble*grumble*
    *
    Alece! My banner is of cupcakes. πŸ˜‰ I made cupcakes a few nights ago and then made different colored frostings and we all decorated them. It was that same night I told we made pizza…. it was fun. I have some GREAT pictures of that night. But alas, you won’t see them today. *sigh* I think I’ll put them all into an album and post the link. There was a lot and they were so cute!

    Reply
  4. i wanna eat one!

    sorry your post got lost, friend…

    Reply
  5. Thank you. πŸ˜€

    Techinically, I still have the words, it’s just the process of downloading all those pictures and captioning them. *sigh* I was excited for my mom and Jake’s mom to see them.

    Reply
  6. in your dashboard look under manage > media gallery… maybe your pictures are still there???

    Reply
  7. hmmmm, good thinking! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  8. you didn’t do anything wrong! This happens to me ALL of the time. I think it’s the wordpress HTML editor – it’s all screwy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

