RSS Feed

It’s here! It’s here!

Posted on

Okay, I am kind of a big dork about aprons. I love aprons. A lot. I regularly browse the internet looking for great designer apron sites, because I want one. Really bad. And you’d think I have a lot of aprons after reading that huh? I don’t. I have like, ummm, four. I know, not a lot. And I don’t even particularly like two of them. πŸ˜† But I love wearing an apron. Flylady says that if you wear tennis shoes all day at home it’ll keep you in the mindset of moving so you keep doing chores and cleaning and such. Well, that never worked for me. At all. HOWEVER, the apron does it for me. I am like freakin June Cleaver and Betty Crocker rolled into one when I have an apron on. That weekend I did all that major baking and cooking….apron. My neighbor discovered I like aprons and gave me one she had b/c she doesn’t like them. It’s cute. And purple. I love it. Anyway, that day, I put that sucker on and went to town. On my house. Cleaning. Cooking. Doing laundry. It makes me feel all domestic. πŸ˜† Anyway, I have a point here. The point is I ordered an apron online. From Anne Taintor. I love it. I’ve been waiting for it for over a week and it took the UPS guy ALL DAY to get it here. I checked on it online and it left Minot at 4:30 this morning. Minot is 13 miles away. And it got here after 7 tonight! 😯 Why would I watch the door for something as lame as an apron? Well, because it’s hilarious and I can’t wait to wear it. Tomorrow. πŸ˜‰Β  Make sure you read the “caption” on it. Man oh man did I laugh hysterically. Because it’s true. Seriously. 😯 hahahahahaha!!!Β 


13 responses »

  1. Thats really cute! I like to wear them too but i often forget to put one on. Do you like the full ones or do you like the half ones too. My friend makes little skirt looking ones. I will be cleaning tomorrow as well, I will think of you!

    Reply
  2. HAHAHA!!

    I love it! And I totally get it!

    ♥ U!

    Reply
  3. oooh! i’m so glad it arrived! bake and scrub away, my friend!

    Reply
  4. I am wearing my apron and loving it! πŸ˜€ heehee

    Reply
  5. I love apron too and had such a hard time finding ones I liked that I started a website selling them. Check it out! http://www.eThoughtfulThings.com.
    When I wear one of my aprons, it make me feel secure because I know I’ll stay clean while doing a lot of dirty work.

    Reply
  6. so cute! Now I want an apron. It’s like your secret disguise that turns you into super-mom and super-wife. I think I’ll buy one today.

    Reply
  7. It’s very cute! What are you baking and sending me?! Love you πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. My favorite part is the saying on it…Medicated and Motivated! hahaha!!!! I should have one that says “Anti-depressants to the rescue!” πŸ˜† hahaha!!!!

    Reply
  9. I think you just like walking around with no clothes underneath the apron!

    Reply
  10. Hey Hi,
    I found your blog in my search and thought that you can help participate in the Life survey of what’s ultimate aim of Life.
    Here is the Link
    http://sureshtcs005.wordpress.com/2008/09/09/ultimate-aim-of-life/
    Please do visit my blog and participate, Thanks a lot

    Reply
  11. KIM!!! HAHA!! How’d you guess? 😯 πŸ˜†

    Reply
  12. Hahahahah! That cracks me up! I love aprons too! I’m a collector as well! I started collecting when I inherited two handmade ones (made by my greatgram, I believe, or maybe my grandma, not totally sure). They bring back so many memories. My mom had them before me, and I would wear one of them when helping her cook! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

