RSS Feed

I’ve been busy

Posted on

Hey all.Β  I’ve been busy. Really busy. I’ve wanted to post and post and post and had some cute posts in my head, which I of course don’t write down, so I forget them and am left with nothing. But I did take pictures, so that helped. Want to see what I’ve been up to? It’s been fun, it really has. πŸ˜‰

Saturday and Sunday I baked. I baked and baked and baked. And cooked. A lot. It was fun. I’m not sure WHAT got into me, but it was all I wanted to do. I even made a batch of some sinfully yummy brownies for Jake to take to work Monday. It’s all about the brownie points….no pun intended. πŸ˜‰

Β Sorry it’s a little blurry, I was shaking from a sugar high because I ate half of them. πŸ˜•

I also made another batch of brownies for us here at home. I must say, homemade brownies are so super easy and MUCH better than boxed. I was amazed. First time making them from scratch and it was easy easy. Too easy. I’m making more today.

I also made some breakfast cookies and baked oatmeal. Both recipes I got from my sister in law. The boys LOVE the baked oatmeal and the breakfast turned out good too. I made them with a flax seed cereal, so they’ve been very, um, regulating for the boys. πŸ˜‰

baked oatmeal squares

baked oatmeal squares

Β 

breakfast cookies

breakfast cookies

I also made cookies which I didn’t get a picture of. Bummer. They were cute pumpkins. For dinner one night I made some bread and chili and man oh man was that bread good. Since then I’ve made three more loaves. Yeah, we like bread. πŸ˜‰

Β That was some good chili. I gave half that loaf to my neighbor, and half of the chili. Yummmmm. *slurp*slurp*

Monday with the boys was BAD. B.A.D. BAD. I didn’t have anything structured for them to do b/c #1.Β  I was dead tired. I got only 2 hours of straight sleep, and then only 15 minutes here or there through the night. The kids were having a wierd sleeping night. And I paid for it. πŸ˜• So Monday was bad. So bad that when Jake got home I retreated and didn’t come out. Since then, we’ve been doing crafts and such ALL DAY each day. I went to the dollar store the other night and loaded up on craft supplies and things for them do to. They are LOVING it. And I kinda am too. I’m glad to have something the love doing so much, so our schedule now is breakfast, craft, snack, outside, lunch, outside/craft, nap, and then our evening routine. I’m also thinking of fixing the garage so they have a play area in there for when the weather gets bad or too cold for them to be outside. I’m going to order some bouncy balls and belly scooter for them. The garage is big enough and empty enough for them ride their bikes in there too. I’m excited to get it set up.

Here are some pics of their fun crafty stuff and some of the stuff they’ve made. πŸ˜‰

play doh and cut outs

play doh and cut outs

water colors, glue, glitters, markers

water colors, glue, glitters, markers

dried beans, die cuts of zoo animals, yarns, googly eyes, craft sticks

dried beans, die cuts of zoo animals, yarns, googly eyes, craft sticks

extra paints, glues, glitters

the reserves: extra paints, glues, glitters

paper bags for puppets, chenille rods (they LOVE these). This stash is from Grandma Joyce when she visited.

paper bags for puppets, chenille rods (they LOVE these). This stash is from Grandma Joyce when she visited.

Crafts books from Grandma Joyce and extra paper for painting/coloring

Crafts books from Grandma Joyce and extra paper for painting/coloring

craft corner

craft corner

Dylan's elephant he said he wanted to send to Uncle Nate ;-)
Dylan’s dinosaur he said he wanted to send to Uncle Nate.
Aidan's alligator he wants to send to Granny
Aidan’s alligator he wants to send to Granny

They love this ABC banner up. For Dylan it’s a little redundant, but he enjoys helping Aidan learn them. πŸ˜€ They sit at the table facing this and sing it together. TOO CUTE! πŸ˜€
Okay, hope that has everyone up to speed.Β  I’m getting my hair hacked off tomorrow so be ready for some more pics! πŸ˜‰
*******I just read through this and I am CRACKING UP at my typos. And I SWEAR that when I typed “dinosaur” for Dylan’s picture I was THINKING elephant. I swear. πŸ˜† I have had no caffeine today. This is my problem. πŸ˜† hahahaha!
7 responses »

  1. you are one hot domestic mama!

    can’t wait to see the new do. and i just thought dylan was being abstract with his dinosaur picture.

    Reply
  2. Just reading your blog and looking at those pictures tire me out.

    Those are great gifts your boys made for their granny. Boys, devils and angels wrapped up in one package.

    The chill looks great, how hot do you make it?

    If I had a cook as good as you are I would weigh about three hundred pounds.

    Reply
  3. wow all of that looks good to a hungry pregnant woman! do you share recipes? i’d love to get them for the brownies and the cookies!!

    Reply
  4. all that food looks so good! and when I looked at the “dinosaur” it didn’t even faze me that anything was out of place. Us moms!!

    Reply
  5. Can I come play ?? huh ? huh ? can I have two brownies and a cookie ? Please ???

    Reply
  6. Well great, I am hungry now. Thanks a lot. I will take one order of brownies please. I need them by tomorrow to take camping. Thank you.

    that is too cute what Dylan wants to send Nate. I was like “hey that says Nate’s name on it”
    ha ha
    that made me get all teary eyed.

    Reply
  7. Oooh, can we have the oatmeal squares and breakfast cookie recipes? they look great

    Reply

Leave a Reply

