RSS Feed

He makes me lactate….

Posted on

Owen. I love to sit with him in the dark in the middle of the night or the early morning and nurse him. Lullabooby. πŸ˜‰Β  My favorite is when he pats me on the chest (not THAT chest) just below my neck or rubs my arm with his hand.

Sometimes he’ll reach up and rub my cheek. He likes to find my eyebrows too and rub his finger in them. That is odd, but so sweet. Sometimes he’ll have his own conversation with me, in the only way he can. Babytalk. He doesn’t say mama or dada yet. He still just babbles. I love when he babbles, which isn’t often.

The quiet observer, unless it’s just me and him. Sometimes in the mornings I bring him into our bed and he crawls around me, playing. He loves to touch my face. I love it when he does that. I’m going to miss these days, where he still nurses, when we have the only quiet alone time during the day. I’m loving the stage he’s at right now.

He started walking….totally walking. Everyday he crawls less and less and falls less and less. He is getting faster too, and he’s mastered the stairs…both up and down. Ahh, he’s doing it all so fast. And he’s my last. *sigh*

13 responses »

  1. O is gorgeous!

    (and so are you!)

    he has such a sweet and tender heart. i don’t think he’ll lose that, even as he grows up.

    Reply
  2. Oh Little one – cherish these memories – never let them go!

    Reply
  3. Your family is so sweet! I bet it makes your heart melt when your boys show affection in their sweet little (but big) way!

    Reply
  4. I think Owen looks the most like you out of all the boys! It’s amazing how they all have an equal balance of both you and Jake! You guys are so cute!

    Reply
  5. Thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures.

    Enjoy every moment that you can while they are young, they will grow up all too fast.

    Reply
  6. Alece dear, thank you. πŸ˜€ He is very tender and still loves to let me hold him. I love that. It won’t last long!
    *
    Papa, I won’t! Pretty soon they’ll be yucky dirty BOYS and my memories will be all I’ve got! πŸ˜†
    *
    Oh Selena, it totally does. They bring me flowers all the time. It’s so precious. And Owen has learned how to give kisses, oh that just melts me!
    *
    Rachele, yeah I think so too. Owen looks A LOT like Dylan but I agree, he looks the most like me, which is saying a lot since none of them really do! πŸ˜† And yes, the have a perfect balance of me and Jake, but Jake’s features are more dominant. You have to search for mine. HAHA!!
    *
    Ed, they already are growing up too fast! 😯

    Reply
  7. Rachele, my comment to you up there made no sense. None at all. But I think you will know what I mean. πŸ˜† haha!! Sorry to everyone else! hahahaaaa!!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  8. love the title of this post…reminds me of Pioneer Woman!

    Reply
  9. I KNOW!

    She has been a BAD influence on my vocabulary!! πŸ˜† HAHAHA!!!

    I *actually* used the phrase “makes my uterus ache” with my mother in law the other day! I was CRACKING UP! haha!!

    Reply
  10. BTW, I LOVE that you “got” that! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  11. Have you been reading her regularly??
    *
    I really should NOT hit submit until I’ve finished thinking. It’s bad. I’ll wait a moment for before submitting this time……. Okay I’m good. πŸ˜‰ heehee

    Reply
  12. oh these are so sweet. all your boys are very handsome! how old are each of them?

    Reply
  13. Dylan is 4
    *
    Aidan is 2, almost 3 (in November)
    *
    Owen just turned 1 in July. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

