RSS Feed

You can almost hear the trumpets sound!

Posted on

This was our view tonight while Jake was putting up some more fence. He called me out to look at the sky. It was AMAZING. I said “Next thing we know we’re going to hear trumpets sound!” πŸ˜†Β  It looked like a painting, it was so gorgeous. And slightly creepy because it looked like the clouds were coming down on us. Jake said it looked like a big mushroom cloud from a nuclear explosion. πŸ˜† Which would make sense, being on base and all. hahaha!! πŸ˜‰ So enjoy some purdy pics for the weekend. I’m going to try to stay off this hog!Β 

(Click on the pics to see them larger)

27 responses »

  1. The first thing that cloud makes me think if is the picture “Close Encounters Of The Third Kind” The aliens hid their ships in this big storm cloud.

    Go count your kids and make sure you still have all three, ET might want to take one home.

    Clouds give the sky some personality. I find cloudless skies somewhat boring.

    Reply
  2. i bet there is a ufo behind that cloud.

    Reply
  3. Spectacular! I am glad you got to take the pictures – by the way, it was the rapture – I am blogging from my mansion in the sky! Where are you ???

    Reply
  4. Awesome, awesome.
    πŸ˜€
    Oh, and what branch is Jake in? Somehow I’ve failed to ask that before now. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. I am CRACKING UP at you guys! hahaha!!!

    Ed, THAT was funny! πŸ˜†

    Selena, I know, isn’t it WIERD looking?

    Papa, seriously, I can’t stop laughing! That was a good one! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    Roo, Jake is in the Air Force. Has been for 8 years and plans to retire from it. πŸ˜‰ (have you heard from Dear Sweet Alece?)

    Reply
  6. These clouds and my devotions and blackberry burst tea.

    Make me say WOW!!

    Hey I have them as my desktop, I hope you don’t mind me stealing. I just love to feel God’s presence during my work.

    Those clouds were definately God’s presence.

    Reply
  7. Oh no Heidi I don’t mind at all! πŸ˜€ It was AMAZING to look at it and felt so surreal…. it was strange, creepy, awesome, and amazing all at the same time! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Oh my gosh. That’s absolutely beautiful.
    It looks like God spreading frosting on the underbelly of the sky.

    Reply
  9. Brandy, that makes me miss the midwest like no tomorrow! I love it when storms like that come rolling in! Great pictures!

    Reply
  10. Arby – NO! Deece has disappeared. Oddness.
    And good for Jake! I have a serious appreciation for you, now that I’ve put it into perspective that you’re a mil-wifey. Props to you… πŸ˜€

    Reply
  11. Rachele, I don’t mind the storms up here…tornadoes are few and far between. And besides, a tornado has NEVER hit the base or anywhere near it, so I’m good. πŸ˜‰

    Roo, That IS odd. I am anxious to hear about the shoes! πŸ˜† Thanks for the props. πŸ˜€ Mil-wives are a different breed for sure! hahaha! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  12. Those are incredibly beautiful pics.

    Reply
  13. HA!
    Yeah, I’ve an uncle in the Army. πŸ™‚
    I want to know what happened with those shoes, too!

    Reply
  14. Wait, are those clouds or are those mountains? Maybe it is the lack of sleep but I can’t tell.

    Reply
  15. A-Mazing! and breath-taking too, Thanks for sharing those with your friends Bran! πŸ™‚

    So where’s this Chat i’ve been hearing about???

    love to you and your men.

    <B

    Reply
  16. Anna, aren’t they?! It was amazing. Have I mentioned that? πŸ˜‰

    Roo, I KNOW!! She even commented on her page and no mention of shoes. Hmmm……

    TOTAL! Those are clouds! Go back to sleep and check again when you wake up. πŸ˜†

    LOVELY!! How ARE you friend? I miss you ya know! ♥ And the chat is that meebo chat thingy but me thinks I don’t like it. πŸ™„ It’s buggin me. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  17. Wow, bwan…beautiful…you sure He didn’t come back? Where are you? *panic* Just kidding… πŸ˜†

    One of the things we loved most when we were in Texas were the storms…amazing

    Hope ur day is beyond blessed!!! Love you!

    Reply
  18. “TOTAL! Those are clouds! Go back to sleep and check again when you wake up.”

    Wait, so you don’t live near mountains? Too bad.

    Reply
  19. DUDE! Don’t rub it in! I’m from Oregon where I’m convinced the most gorgeous mountains are….and now I live in North Dakota…. flat.flat.flat. 😯

    Deb? Can you hear me? Can you see me? Take me with you! hahahaha! πŸ˜† πŸ˜‰ The storms here are AWESOME. We have two amazing storms the last two nights. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  20. I wanna hear the trumpets!!!

    Reply
  21. looks to me Jesus farted in the sand…
    ok so now i offended half your readers..
    cool
    post something else so we can make fun of peoples comments please pretty please

    Reply
  22. dang i got an ugly animal for shore….

    Reply
  23. HAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!!

    AB! Now I peed my jams!! You need to do my laundry. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  24. Those pics are really cool!

    Kind of reminds me of Independence Day with Will Smith. Looks like the clouds the alien ships came out of πŸ™‚

    Reply
  25. Pingback: Weekend update full of pictures and a prayer group post. How’s that for a lengthy title! « MY DAO DAYS

  26. okay, so I’m starting to think maybe there WAS a spaceship behind those clouds. hahaha!!

    The aliens, they’re hiding in Minot North Dakota. HAHA! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  27. these are amazing pictures! what a gorgeous sky!

    ET… phone home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

