RSS Feed

Busy busy buggers!

Posted on
*Just to clarify: I call the boys buggers as a term of endearment. πŸ˜‰ Love recently informed me it means something MUCH worse in some countries, but since I was calling them buggers long before I knew that, I’m sticking with it. πŸ˜† HAHA!!Β  So if you know what the slang term means, well, just don’t think about it.*

Okay, so we’ve been busy. And I missed commenting and posting yesterday. Sorry sorry!! I did though reply to a lot of comments via email, and I WILL get to them on here. Just not yet. πŸ˜‰ I have a few posts running through my head but they require quiet time and energy to get in here, and well…. those two things are few and far between right now. In fact right now, typing out this, I am also praising little boys for their drawings, for the cards they are making (Christmas cards haha! πŸ˜† ), watching Owen master his first steps, and keeping Aidan from falling on his head. So you see, time to get thoughtful words down…not so much of it. BTW, Dylan just informed that he is Santa because he is making snowman cards. He’s big on drawing snowmen lately. That will come in handy this winter when we are snowed in for 6 months. πŸ˜† Oh, and Tam, O’s getting his lullabooby too. he he he (evil laughter). Just kidding. Or not.Β Not.

Anyway, what was my reason for doing this right now? I don’t know. I can’t process a complete thought. So here is a rundown of some happenings around here. The boys have been very cute lately, although still buggers.

Yesterday they actually played pretty okay together. I was impressed. They went “camping” and “hunting” in their playroom. Oh it was the cutest thing ever. They put on their backpacks and went hunting. It ended with Aidan screaming his head off because his backpack was attacking him. πŸ˜† While camping they made a bed for sleeping, a bathroom for taking a shower (can’t you tell we don’t rough it when camping haha!), a kitchen for cooking….basically they built a house to go camping. Hilarious! I have to say though, the going hunting was too cute and actually made me smile. Why? Because they were wanting to be like daddy. πŸ˜€ Precious.

About two years ago my grandpa (Hi Papa!) got the boys these tracks that you put togethr like a puzzle that came with little trucks that you turned on and they followed the tracks. I have waited until I thought they were old enough not to destroy the tracks before I got them out. We made the mistake of having a small train track that same year and it didn’t last long. They were too little. So anyway, I set it up for them in Dylan’s room and man oh man do they LOVE IT! They spent hours up there with those. That made ME happy. πŸ˜†

Jake’s mom gave me some leggos that used to be his when he was little. They are OLD and miniature compared to todays leggos. I’ve started letting Dylan play with them for the first hour of naptime, and he rests the second hour. He has made some cool stuff I’ll tell ya! It lets him unwind a bit and then he rests without having a meltdown before. That kid HATES to sleep. Which reminds me, we are having issues with him getting up too early again and waking the whole house (me and the other two boys). It’s quite frustrating.

Jake is putting up a fence in our backyard right now. It’s quite a PITA but it will be worth it when it’s done. I hate hate hate letting Peanut out in the morning b/c I have to change from my jams into clothes to walk him out to his leash which is hooked to a tree in the backyard. I know, “big deal!” right? But I like my jams. They are comfy. πŸ˜† Plus the fence will be nice for the boys…I won’t have to worry as much about them being out there. Not that I worry all that much now, but I do have to make sure from time to time they aren’t in the street 😯 or the neighbors yard. he he he I kid, I kid. Well, about the neighbors yard, I kid. πŸ˜†Β  I like to watch them from the kitchen, either the table or while I’m dinking around making stuff. I’m not the “outside” type. As much.

Jake’s parents are coming next week. Thursday night to be exact. Dylan was telling me the other day “Mommy we are leaving with daddy and you CAN’T come with us.” We bickered back and forth about how no one is going anywhere and he kept insisting that they were leaving with daddy and I wasn’t “allowed.” πŸ˜† FINALLY I figured out what he meant. They are going with Jake to pick up his parents at the Bismarck airport. HAHA!! And of course I’m not going. I’m staying home with Mr. O. I figure it’ll be a nice trip for the boys and nice treat for grandma and grandpa too.

Hmm, I was thinking this wasn’t much of an update but I see I’m almost at 900 words, Cathi and Alece, if you read this far, you really really love me don’t you?! πŸ˜†

And with that, I’m out.

12 responses »

  1. I like the term buggers. It no doubt leads to less awkward situations than calling your daughter “little monkey” in a public place.

    Reply
  2. Do you get wierd looks for calling her “little monkey?” Now THAT would be wierd, if someone did that. huh.

    And yes, they’re ALL little buggers. We used to call them turds, but well, THAT does get some strange looks. HAHA!! 😳

    Reply
  3. Buggers or boogers ! I think you love them just the same! LOve you Little one!

    Reply
  4. Blogs are slooooooooowww today! Are they not?

    Papa!! Love you too! I’ve thought of that phone call often this week and you and Mama just make me smile! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. Wow sita…you had a gab attack!!!! LOL So glad! Not the same without my smile for the day… πŸ™‚ “It’s quite a PITA”…..isn’t that like bread or something???? πŸ˜†

    Reply
  6. PITA bread….hahahaha!!!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  7. πŸ™‚ I think buggers is cute also…. πŸ™‚ I have no idea what it means elsewhere….. hehehe

    Reply
  8. …of course I love you!!!!!!!

    Reply
  9. “unconditional” means “beyond 500+ words”

    Reply
  10. hahaha!!!

    well good!

    Hey, I take it you’re back from you AMAZING weekend! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  11. I am!!! I’d like to say I’m speechless from the entire thing, but SHEESH! I just can’t stop!!! I wish it was a 3 year celebration instead of just 3 days. *humph!*

    Reply
  12. camping and hunting?! that is awesome!

    and thanks for the shout-out. kinda.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

