RSS Feed

Happy Blogiversary!

Posted on

So this month is one year since I have actively been blogging. I say *actively* because I had tried a few times before but could never keep it up. I was a nervous blogger. Obviously I’ve overcome that. πŸ˜†

I have to say, blogging blesses my heart. This last year of blogging has been oh so very good for me. Good to me. I’ve been though MANY changes in the last year, and the one thing that has remained the same is my blog friends. And better yet, blog friends don’t go anywhere, or move, like us. πŸ˜‰ As Heidi said on Mandy’s blog, blog friends areΒ “just one click away.” So true!!

Blogs have made me laugh, cry, think, do, change, fellowship, smile. And that’s just to name a few of the amazing things blogging has brought into my life. It has become a part of who I am. I can’t see myself ever giving this up…. I would miss too many precious dear friends. I can’t even tell you how much I heart all of you. And you have no idea how much your blog friendship has meant to this lonely, crazy, loud, hysterical, stay at home, nursin’, cookin’, cryin’, laughin’, mom of three (err, four).Β 

Here’s a post from my first month of blogging. WOW have I come a long way. I do believe I’m less wordy now?? No? Brent, what do you think?? πŸ˜†Β  Also, it was great perspective reading this post. My life is actually a lot LESS stressful now. I read it and thought “you poor poor girl.” I wanted to cry for her. But at the end, I just laughed at her. You will too. I promise. It’s funny. The ending is. πŸ˜‰

p.s. sorry if I didn’t link you, I didn’t have enough words to link with! I tried to get you all! πŸ˜€

22 responses »

  1. Wordy? You? Naw πŸ™‚

    Congrats Bran. I’m proud of you and the little blog home you’ve created!!!

    Reply
  2. 😳

    Thanks B! Honestly, if it wasn’t for you and Tam, I’m not sure I would have stuck with it!! You sucked me in!!

    Reply
  3. And once we were in, you never stopped talking, and we haven’t been able to leave…

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. πŸ˜† Good to know I keep you blogging. uh huh. πŸ˜† HAHAHAHA!!!!

    Reply
  5. congrats on one year!

    less wordy? this post is! ha!

    Reply
  6. πŸ™‚
    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!!!!!!

    Reply
  7. I enjoy your blog Little One! I did check out your link, you are quite the lady – i really mean lady! Your first class Muffin!

    Reply
  8. “Blogs have made me laugh, cry, think, do, change, fellowship, smile. …”

    And???? What about me? Well I just want you to know I forgive you. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. oh, i love celebrations! Let’s have a blog tea party for you! I’m all for the herbal green mint tea…I’ll also make sure to bring extra muffins!!! πŸ™‚
    I’m so glad we can smile together! I wouldn’t have it any other way!

    Reply
  10. I’m still a nervous blogger. Just started about 3 weeks ago. It’s good to hear that it gets easier.

    Congrats on your one year of blogging!

    Reply
  11. A nervous blogger! A nervous blogger! Honey, it gets easier…and then it gets ADDICTING! (if it’s not already ha!)
    oooh yeah! You have a new cheerleader!! (me πŸ˜‰ ) When I started out I only knew Brent and Tammy. 😯

    Cathi dear, I would love a tea party!! Now hop on over here! πŸ˜†

    Total, me so sawreeee. 😦 How about, to make up for it, on Tuesday I give a shout out and link to your FAT? πŸ˜† B/c obviously that’s like my new favorite Tuesday thing to do. Obviously.

    Anna, no you so cute! πŸ˜‰

    Papa, gosh I love you so much. That link I left was one from before we “knew” each other. I need to read it more often to see what a breeze life is not compared to having a newborn! πŸ˜† haha!! Love you!

    Mandy, thank ya mucho. πŸ˜€

    Alece, 😯 HAHAHAHAHA!! Oh girl you make me laugh!

    Reply
  12. “Total, me so sawreeee. 😦 How about, to make up for it, on Tuesday I give a shout out and link to your FAT? πŸ˜† B/c obviously that’s like my new favorite Tuesday thing to do. Obviously.

    Really? Really?! I am so flattered I could platz. Thank you.

    Reply
  13. Awesomeness Miss BWAN!!! Happy Anniversary! You can always make me smile Missy~ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, Brandy. What I love about you blog is how honest it is. I have learned more about poop then I ever wanted to know. πŸ™‚

    I do want to be there when your kids get old enough to read what you have blogged about them.

    Reply
  15. Total, you made me laugh out loud! Platz! πŸ˜† heehee

    Deb, πŸ˜€

    Ed, I hope you’ll be around then too!! haha! And yes, anything you want to know about poop, I’m sure we’ve covered in this house. Or nursing. Or vomit. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  16. HAVE to add my Congratualtions on your ‘FIRST’ Bwan! and there is ONE crazy Aussie half a world away who is humbled to be included in such wonderful company as you have linked to – TRULY humbled ( and maybe still a teeny bit ‘proud’ at the same time πŸ˜‰ )

    i know i have let my blog-duties down somewhat recently and it is hard sometimes to not want to spend more time writing and especially reading and knowing that the Very Good Friends i have found in my short blog-life are living and loving life.. or if they are in need of prayer as so many seem to be like g and Leesh and ‘Sis’ ( ‘Chelle) and Tam and so many others – for widely differing reasons.

    i guess not the least of them is You being the only girl amongst a house full of men and recently having gone through such changes in life – so know that i’ll be asking Him to add to your blessings and keep you from harm!

    Happy Anniversary Muffin! and here’s to many many more to come πŸ™‚

    love youuu! πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  17. awww Love do you know you absolutely made my day with your comment?! Really. Brought such a huge smile to my face. πŸ˜€

    Hey, NO WORRIES about the “blog duties”…..we all could scale back to some degree, no? πŸ˜‰ Jake and I had to have “the talk” about some blog boundaries for me and tv boundaries for him. It’s all good and we’ve got a happy medium. I’m glad you are finding your happy medium. πŸ˜€

    You’ve been a part of what has made the last several months of blogging so special! So of course you’d be on that list!

    Love you!
    Muffin πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  18. Congrats on the year! Has it been that long? Crazy, time flies! How are doing by the way?

    Reply
  19. HEY!!!

    Yes, time does fly!

    I’m good…. still loving ND. Getting ready for Jake’s parents to come out in a few weeks for about 10 days. It will be nice to see some family and for the boys to get some grandparent time in. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  20. Hey, Brandy! Congratulations!!!!!

    I LOVE you and have had such fun getting to know you. You make me laugh. I enjoy reading about your life and remembering what mine was like at that time. We think so much the same and have so many of the same goals…it’s great to find a kindred spirit in one SO young.

    Keep writing, keep letting us in. You brighten many of my days!!!

    Thank you!

    Reply
  21. I love you Bwan and am so thankful to call you friend. Happy Blog Anniversary and thank you for linking me to the word precious. You are precious to me too. XOX

    Reply

Leave a Reply

