RSS Feed

It’s 2 in the morning….

Posted on

….and I’m still up. Obviously.

Why am I still up? Do you ever just NOT want to start the next day yet? Like, you want the quiet and the alone time to go on just little bit longer? For some reason you dread the thought of waking up in the morning, knowing full well what lays ahead??

I now understand why Jake would stay up until 3am for the four years he was recruiting.

Don’t misunderstand….I am not dreading my kids. Well, not entirely…. haha. πŸ˜† I just miss peace and quiet sometimes.

19 responses »

  1. and as if on cue…The Nut starts barking. 😯

    Reply
  2. i totally understand. which is why i’m awake at 3…

    Reply
  3. Oh girl…. I so understand…. I miss peace and quiet too…

    {{{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Reply
  4. Alece honey, what time did you finally make it to bed? I didn’t go until about 3. Dang dog. πŸ˜† So, went to bed at 3, got up at 9, and was up about 3 times in between. *yawn* I’ve GOT to go to bed earlier!!

    Anna, I’m sure you do! Having all those little ones running around can make your head spin during the day. I love my kids more than anything in this world, but sometimes……. haha!! πŸ˜† It’s funny, you long for them to learn how to say “mommy!” and then there comes a time when you wish to not hear that again all day! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  5. Alece honey, your avi is TOO CUTE! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. umm… about 4:45-ish…???? yikes.

    Reply
  7. haha! And Jake got up about 30 minutes after that to go to work. πŸ˜† By the time I get to sleep he only has about 2 hours left until he has to be up. ugh.

    I was totally ready to go to bed around 10 and was wrapping things up on here, and then O woke up, and by the time I got him down again I had a second wind. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. It is so true… there are days I say exactly what my mom used to tell us when I was a kid, “Call me Charlie.” πŸ™‚

    My kids are my world too, but sometimes it’s good to remember who you were before kids. Cause kids won’t always be here. Ya know? Some day, they are going to grow up, be married and have their own kids, and I want to know who I am, so I don’t lose myself when that happens. In fact, I also don’t want to be one of those CRAZY MIL’s who try to run their kids lives, and interfere in all their decisions and intrude on their kids homes. Ya know? That’s what I think about in the peace and quiet that I rarely ever get. I pray that God gives me the right relationship with my kids always. That I would use wisdom in all I do…

    Reply
  9. I use to love staying up until at least 1:30 a.m. (mostly for the Seinfeld reruns). Now I am lucky if I can stay awake past 10:30. Gosh I’m getting old.

    Reply
  10. Dude, I was just commenting on YOUR page. Ha!! 10:30?! That sounds like heaven…. you probably wake up rested! I wake up annoyed. πŸ˜†

    Anna, I agree with all of that. I hate to admit it, but outside of being a mom, I don’t really know who I am. It’s ALL I am right now. My entire identity is wrapped up in being a mom and somewhere along the line I’ve lost sight of me….which I need to find again. *sigh* It’s so hard when they’re little and consume every waking minute. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  11. Bwan, would you hate me if I told you that aside from a few times when she was sick my daughter has slept through the night (9 p.m. to 7 a.m.) from the time we brought her home from the hospital? πŸ˜‰ Like clock work she gets up at 6:45 a.m. (or I wake her up) and she walks in and says “Let’s watch cartoons!” She also goes right to be at 8:30 or so and watches a movie on her portable DVD player quietly so long as she is provided some milk, a snack, and her stuffed bear. I love that little girl. She is perfect.

    Reply
  12. Yes, I hate you. πŸ˜† Well, not entirely b/c 6:45 is way too stinkin early for me. ha!

    Our only good sleeper is our second boy. From the day we brought him home he has always been a good sleeper. I love him. haha!! My first was born an insomniac I am sure of it, and my third, well I just spoiled him too much in the sleep department. πŸ˜• The last few nights though he’s had issues….. TEETH. I also hate teeth. Specifically new ones.

    Reply
  13. Kids who sleep a lot ARE perfect! haha!!

    My third sleeps LATE. Really late. I tell him he’s my favorite. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  14. No you don’t! 😯

    Reply
  15. hahahaha!!

    Michelle, he doesn’t know what I’m saying and I’ve never said it in front of the other two. I say it when I am nursing him to sleep at night “oh my good little sleeper you are. You’re my favorite.” πŸ˜† hahaha!!

    I do tell each of them they are my favorite individually though. πŸ˜†

    Dylan “You’re my favorite 4 year old/first born!”
    Aidan “You’re my favorite 2 year old/second born!”
    Owen “You’re my favorite (last)baby!”

    They are all my favorites for different reasons. Oh they are so different and I love ’em so much. I could bite their cheeks!!

    Reply
  16. I knew what you meant…

    …you’re my favorite Brandy!

    ♥ U!

    Reply
  17. hahaha!!! You’re my favorite Michelle!!! ♥ you too!

    Reply
  18. It’s so hard when they’re little and consume every waking minute.

    I so know what you mean, sweetie, and this brought tears to my eyes… Cause I have A LOT of times I feel that way…

    But your kids are so little, it hasn’t been that long since you were not a mom. It’s so important that we as moms find something we can do without the kids that is just for us. And on top of that, we need to take time for our marriage. These are hard things to do, especially when you live far away from family and friends.

    Do you have any friends on the base? Do you have a babysitter? Have you found a church yet? Where are you guys, you can email that if you want, and I will do some research… there has to be a good church somewhere around there. Do you ever go to a playgroup?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

