RSS Feed

Linkalot

Posted on

I was reading THIS BLOG which is one of my absolute favorites. It’s a guaranteed smile everytime.

That blog lead me to THIS BLOG which I think is going to become a favorite. I can see myself hanging out there quite a bit actually. Good stuff. Great stuff.

At that blog I read THIS POST which lead me to THIS BLOG which I have read before (and is an amazing story about an atheists conversion to Christianity…YEAH!), but THIS POST on that blog was especially convicting.Β  Because it’s something I struggle with. A lot.

Check ’em all out. πŸ˜‰

8 responses »

  1. Brandy-

    How important is it to have an orderly house?

    As she said in the beginning, have you noticed the tranquility in a house that is not filled with clutter? That is why I feel it is highly important. For me anyway. I really cannot sit and do other things while my house is in disarray. Well, to a point, anyway. Like right now…. my house is a major pig sty. But have I cleaned today? Oh my, yes, over and over again. My efforts are futile when I live with a husband who doesn’t clean unless I make him, and children who do not really pick up after themselves. And so at this time at night, I am exhausted, the last thing I want to do is bust my butt and clean my house top to bottom. I try to keep my house manageable though. Does that make sense?
    My kids had snack right before bed…. can you believe they managed to toss the popcorn all over the table and the floor? I have to go soon and clean that up. My kitche floor needs moppe and the dishes need to be done for the THIRD time today and I have a dishwasher. This is not an exageration. The thing I have the hardest time keeping up on is just basic paper clutter. You know, papers that come in the mail, coupons, and just various informative papers. I want the information, but I have no clue where to put them, they always end up on my counter.
    My sanity would so benefit from lack of clutter though. πŸ™‚ I am praying I can find that tranquility in our new home we are working on purchasing right now. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hey!

    My sister in law has a WONDERFUL solution to junk mail clutter. She says she doesn’t even bring it in the house. They come in from the mail box through the garage and sort it before going into the house. She tosses junk mail in the garbage outside (in garage) and shreds CC offers and such. Then she puts the bills on her bottom step and grabs them next time she goes upstairs. Coupons and such get filed immediately. I like that idea. I need to work better on paper clutter too. I am HORRIBLE at laundry. πŸ˜• It’s my nememsis.

    And I TOTALLY believe you about the popcorn and third load of dishes! HAHA!! That is soooo my life.

    Reply
  3. also, is it just me, or do you think we look alike besides the hair? I keep getting confused from our avi’s in my recent comments roll. πŸ˜† HA!!

    Reply
  4. Yes, I thought we looked alike too…. Though I think you are much cuter! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. HaHa…you’ve been busy traveling in blog world =P I don’t know if I can keep up with you missy! LOVE YOU XOX

    Reply
  6. look at you, spreadin’ the link love!

    Reply
  7. aspaf, well if we look alike then we’re both cute right? πŸ˜‰

    G, I have been busy. Truth is, I’m always this busy on here, floating around, so I thought I’d let everyone in on a few good finds. HA!!

    Alece dear! Miss you!! Hope your grandma is doing well. ♥

    Reply
  8. I guess we are both cute, huh? πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

