RSS Feed

There’s gonna be a baby!!!!!

Posted on

UPDATE BELOW!!

This is me and my best friend Angela. We’ve been friends since we were 13.

The story of our friendship is long and funny and bumpy, but no matter how much time goes between our visits, it’s like no time has passed at all. Sometimes we go months without talking, and sometimes we talk twice a month…..which is a lot for us. I love our friendship b/c it’s always there…..even with months of not talking sometimes.

When I had Dylan, she was super excited for me, even though I was 2,000 miles away. She was one of the first people I talked to on the phone after I delivered him. She still to this day keeps a picture of me FAT AS EVER PREGNANT on her refridgerater. 😳 I love that she loves it that much. πŸ˜€

Now it’s her turn. Right now, as I type, she is in labor. Dilating, water breaking, walking the floors LABOR. Today is also her due date. How perfect is that?! I got an email from her yesterday saying she was STILL pregnant. I called her this morning to give her a due date pep talk. I remember how sad I was on my due date b/c I thought I’d be holding a baby by that day, but there I was, still fat and pregnant and uncomfortable. So, I called her to give her a boost. No answer. I left her a funny message instead. I realized tonight that I never heard back from her…. so I called again. Chad (her husband) answered “Hey Bran!” My heart starts racing b/c I KNOW they have a baby by now since he answered.

Me: YOU HAVE A BABY RIGHT NOW DON’T YOU!?!?!?!?!?!

Chad: no, not yet. We are at the hospital though.

Me: what? why?

Chad: she’d dilated to a 4 and her water broke….

He was still talking telling me about her walking the halls and such….but I was busy screaming and jumping up and down. I was also holding an OPEN salt shaker. I got salt all over my kitchen floor. πŸ˜† I proceeded to ramble a bunch of stuff about how excited I was, how much I loved her, how much I would be praying for her, how excited I was (did I mention that?).

A few days ago Chad sent me a “growth chart” for Angela’s progress. Here it is….it’s amazing. I love it. LOVE IT.

I’m saving this forever. I think I’ll put it on my fridge. πŸ˜€

Right now, I’m praying for her. For her strength, for her emotions, for her health, for baby Kamdyn’s health, for her overall experience to be wonderful and for it to be a safe and happy delivery for them all. Pray for her too if you think about it. πŸ˜€ I am SO EXCITED that my oldest friend is getting to experience becoming a mommy.

Now I’ve gone and made myself cry! πŸ˜‰

Baby Kamdyn arrived this morning a little before 9a.m. She was 8lbs 6oz…. that’s a big baby for such a small mommy!! Now that the easy part is over (haha!) the fun can begin!

21 responses »

  1. Looking at the picture of teen(?) you and Angela I see the same smiling face on your icon. You guys haven’t aged a bit. I guess getting pregnant must help keep you young. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. “Right now, as I type, she is in labor. Dilating, water breaking, walking the floors LABOR. ”

    Reasons # 314, 315 and 316 why Cathi’s not ready to have babies!

    Reply
  3. WooHoo!!!!

    I was waiting for them to have their baby. Awesome, keep us up to date!

    Reply
  4. OK she looks way too cute. I am so jealous of peeps that only get PG in their belly. I was PG everywhere, including nasty amounts of back fat. ha ha!!

    Congrats Angela!

    Reply
  5. That is an impressive baby bump. HA!

    Reply
  6. That is the coolest baby growth chart I have ever seen!

    Reply
  7. I’m totally new to this concept of “back fat”…what in the stinkin world?????
    Induction of Reason #317 b/c I’m just not ok w/ that

    Reply
  8. Precious! Oh so precious! Mama and I love babies, maybe we should try for one more ???? Naahhhh! Too late!

    Reply
  9. That growth picture is AWESOME! I can’t wait to make one for myself someday!

    Reply
  10. What the honk?!?!?!? ROTFL

    Reply
  11. Congratulations to Angela and her husband.

    I don’t know if 8 lbs, 6 oz, is above average, but being I guy I can’t not imagine what you girls go through in labor. Actually “labor” just doesn’t seem to be a strong enough word to describe the process. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. back fat? If you dont know what it is, you OBVIOUSLY dont have it (lucky girls! ) :- )
    It’s those lovely rolls of skin that puff out under your bra straps, down below your armpits…. if you wear something a bit tight, such as a swimsuit, tank top etc…
    back fat

    ick! hee hee

    Reply
  13. You’re right, Ed, “labor” doesn’t come close to describing it. I’m probably not helping Cathi one bit.

    Awesome news! Her life will change like she never knew it could. Really cool chart, how did he do that?

    Reply
  14. Awww I love you guys!!!

    Ed, 😳 That picture was taken in March. We look like babies, I know. And getting pg actually sucks the life out of you. HAHA!!!

    Cathi, girl I sooooo want to tell you all the “fun” stuff! πŸ˜† heehee

    Brent, I have quite the update for you! I’ll email you. πŸ˜€

    T, Angela is half my size. Tammy said she saw her walking her dog a while back and didn’t even look PG from the back…. she is a true belly only pg gal! πŸ˜€ And too cute. πŸ˜€
    And yes, back fat, is totally gross. And yes, I had it. Back fat, thigh fat, boob fat, toe fat, foot fat, butt fat, face fat, should I go on? πŸ˜†

    TotalT, isn’t that a sweet bump?! She worked pretty hard on it. πŸ˜‰

    Ric, I was SUPER impressed. Her hubby also did their baby shower invites…it was WAY COOL! He’s quite talented on the ‘puter. πŸ˜‰

    Cathi, you don’t know what back fat is? I don’t think we can be friends anymore. πŸ˜• Well, I guess I can forgive you and love you anyway. πŸ˜€

    Papa, GO FOR IT!! You and Mama are the best! Hey, I’ll be your surrogate. Wait. Nevermind. πŸ˜†

    Judie, HEY! Welcome! πŸ˜€ And yes, very impressive! See my comment to Ric above.

    Selena, you forgot MAO to the end of your ROTFL. But then again you just might go to h-e-double-hockey-sticks for that. πŸ˜† HAHAHAHA!! And hey, your first comment here. Niiiice! πŸ˜‰

    Ed, I found out today that her labor was 26 hours. 😦 That is long. And hard. And no, labor isn’t the best word. Torture is pretty close though. haha!

    T, back fat…again. Evil. Evil. Evil.

    Michelle, you think like me…her life will change like she never knew it could! This is what I love most about her having a baby. She has no idea how her heart is about to love! ♥ And I have no idea how he did that. 😯 It’s cool though huh?

    You guys are awesome for your well wishes!! I’m passing this along to them. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  15. your friendship seems really special. i love that. and i totally dig that “growth chart”. imma have to get my man to make one of those when it’s my turn. oh wait — he’s too technologically impaired. i’ll have to make it myself.

    you are a wonderful friend.

    Reply
  16. Alece, 😳 Thank you for your words. You are amazing. And yes, our friendship is special. It’s wierd, we aren’t as close as we used to be as far as things in common or talking and stuff like that, but the connection is always there. She will forever be in my life, even if it’s just a phone call to catch up.

    I am super sad though that I can’t meet baby Kamdyn until we go home…NEXT YEAR. *sigh* They sent pics out today, and OMGOSH she is gorgeous. GORGEOUS! My heart swells.

    I love you lots and miss reading something new at your place. πŸ˜‰ I hope you’re not floundering still. 😦 I hope you’re happy and well.

    Love you!

    Reply
  17. i understand what you mean about that kind of heart connection between friends.

    ohhhh… i’m so sorry you won’t get to meet and hold baby kamdyn for so long. my friend amy (whom just had little peaberry) had silas (her firstborn) over 2 years ago… and i just got to meet him on this trip. it was killin’ me! i hope she sends you lots of pictures between now and then!

    floundering… i sure do hate seafood.

    Reply
  18. Ummm…Helloo…Email…Waiting…

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  19. oh yeah. HAHA!!

    I’m on it! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  20. Pingback: Baby D » There’s gonna be a baby!!!!!

  21. Pingback: Bookmarks about Baby

Leave a Reply

