RSS Feed

What do you think?

Posted on

Okay, so I was getting some stuff done today and doing some more “decorating” around the house (while swapping out laundry loads…. evil evil laundry) and I found 5 crosses I had bought to decorate with. I also have these very cool sconces made from old wooden frames with iron that I’ve been having a hard time finding a place for. I needed something on the wall at the landing going upstairs….so this is what I did:

(looking down from upstairs)

(looking up from downstairs)

I had Jake check it out when he got home and he just stared at it and then said “It’s fine.”Β Β  😐  Β  FINE?! I said “you don’t like it.” He says, “well, it looks like you’re walking into a Catholic house.” And then, he started chanting. πŸ˜•

So, what do you think??? πŸ˜€

13 responses »

  1. I really like it!! I’ve seen a number of homes decorated with crosses and I think it looks good. So a “yes” vote from me.
    Alice

    Reply
  2. LOL @ Jake chanting! That is hilarious! I think it looks cute. Maybe the top and bottom crosses could go; without them it wouldn’t look as “busy” there and you’d have the layer effect. Whatever you do, if you change it or keep it as it is, it’ll look lovely!

    Reply
  3. ah ha! I laughed REALLY LOUD when I read the part about Jake chanting. ha ha ha!!!!!

    OK I dont know what it is, but something needs to change or go. I like the general LOOK of it. But somehow the big one in the middle is not looking right to me.
    Hummmmm

    Reply
  4. Alice and Papa, thanks for commenting! I thought about calling you guys today to see if you were in your “fraidy hole” heehee πŸ˜‰

    Yayles, thank you dear. πŸ˜€ I hesitated about those ones actually! They were the last ones I put up. πŸ˜‰ And yes, Jake chanting was hilarious. I let out a HUGE laugh when he did that. πŸ˜†

    T, okay, I TOTALLY knew you’d find something you didn’t like. HA!!! Cracks me up. πŸ˜† And I am laughing b/c I know you know what Jake sounds like when he does that stuff. heehee πŸ˜‰
    I can hear your “hummmm” too! hahaha πŸ˜†

    Reply
  5. WOW!!! Smiley overload. 😳

    Reply
  6. I dunno… Jake might be onto something here. It might work fine as long as Jake can chant in Latin.

    Reply
  7. well you asked for opinions! Does that mean only if it’s something you want to hear??? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Bran – YOU even noticed a “smile overload”. It must be gettin real bad!

    Reply
  9. I really like it !! i really do – very well done and i don’t think its too busy! Jake just needs to put on his priestly collar and go with the flow!

    Reply
  10. Hey Bran!!! Thought you might like a better Picassohead – still don’t have it just right – the face is too long – but I got your blue eyes!!

    http://www.mrpicassohead.com/canvas.html?id=a735bb0&skin=original

    Oh, and if Jake’s chanting that’s not so bad…don’t they usually chant the Psalms? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  11. just tell jake that you’re saving the incense for tomorrow, and the holy water will be delivered in a week. Then, all will be well, of course!

    Reply
  12. I love it!!!! I collect all kinds of crosses..and I just like them, and I think that wall looks awesome…soooo go ahead and chant Jake.. πŸ˜† I will chant too…Holy Holy Holy .. sorry that is what they remind me of.. 😎

    Reply
  13. ummm…

    i’m not a fan.

    it seems too busy/cluttered to me. and well, yeah… a bit catholic. i’m with jake.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

