RSS Feed

Am I a mean mom or what?!

Posted on

Right now, as I type speak Dylan is screaming “I talking to youuuuuuu” and poking me in the face. Very hard to keep from laughing right now. Oops, a little laugh just squeeked out. Shoot. Anyway, I’ve decided to give them the silent treatment. WHY? Well, ALL DAY they have not listened to a single word I have said…AT ALL. I mean, it’s really been unbelievable how much they have NOT listened. So, my thinking….why bother talking the rest of the day?? I mean really…there’s no point. So, let’s see how this goes the rest of the night. This is going to be funny.Β  πŸ˜†Β  Yes, I am unconventional. πŸ˜‰Β  And yes, still screaming at me. πŸ˜† oooh, I just got poked in the eye. 😯

DON’T FORGET THE PICS DOWN BELOW. πŸ˜‰

15 responses »

  1. I thought it was the job of children to do the opposite of what you tell them and to drive their parents crazy. I guess your little guys are succeeding.

    Go luck with the silent treatment, but I don’t think works so well with us guys, of any age. πŸ™‚ Maybe you should be wearing safety glasses to protect your eyes.

    Reply
  2. the silent treatment never worked for me! I always ended up laughing at them, and then they didn’t take me seriously…good luck with that, hope it works for you. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. so…. did it work? i’m thinking you didn’t last too long…

    Reply
  4. Actually my dear friends, I lasted close to 2 hours! 😯 It was actually quite funny and I started to like it a little too much. 😯 Then later, when I tried to explain to them WHY I wasn’t talking to them, they didn’t get it. At all. I was totally bummed! I guess I’ll have to find a new tactic.

    I called my mom and told her about it and we got a good laugh out of it anyway. πŸ˜†

    Reply
  5. 2 hours?! and they totally missed the point!?! bummer.

    Reply
  6. I guess your little guys are just like us big guys. We don’t get subtle hints. You pretty much have to hit us over the head to get a point across. Not that I recommend you do that to your kids. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. HAHA!! ED! I was thinking “well I can’t exactly hit them over the head” HAHA!! πŸ˜†

    Yes Alece… TWO HOURS!! And STILL!! I was talking to my mom about it and I thought maybe I went a little too long…. by that point they were over it and just started going to Jake for stuff. *sigh* Maybe only an hour next time?? HA!

    Reply
  8. all I could think of was Dr Phil

    “how’s that workin for ya?”

    I guess not good

    ha ha ha! :- )

    Reply
  9. yeah for creative parenting! I talked to my boss this past week, who put her daughter in “Amish Lockdown”…do you have any idea what this is…you take all electronic items from your kid for a set amount of time [tv, radio, cell, DS, PS, Wii…she even unplugged the dvd player and zip tied the cords!].
    I’m going to have to remember these things…after the “baby bug” lasts more than 24 hrs, of course.

    Reply
  10. What is a DS and a PS??? πŸ˜• haha!

    Amish Lockdown…that is so funny! Yeah, “amish lockdown” is a norm around here, so I don’t think that would phase them at all. One thing they DON’T like much though is solitary confinement…. when they have to be in their rooms playing by themselves. They hate that. I’ve done that once and it’s SUCH a pain for me making sure they stay in there and then I feel guilty b/c they’re bored and lonely. 😦 Time outs don’t work anymore and neither do (whispering here) spanks. Shhh, don’t tell children services. HAHA!!

    Reply
  11. Papa, HAHAHAHA!!!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  12. Two hours… you should get an award for consistency!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Brandi, it actually became kind of funny to me towards the end…and easier. HA! πŸ˜†
    My face and arms took quite a beating though! 😯 heehee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

