RSS Feed

A Tag MeMe and Playing Catch Up!

Posted on
So Mr. Love tagged me for my favorite book in the Bible. Now, I am not Bible savvy, much to Love’s chagrin. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I do though think I have a favorite book and I KNOW I have a favorite verse. My favorite verse is Psalm 51. There is a story behind it, but the short version is that at one point in highschool I felt like I could lose my salvation. I just was feeling very unsure b/c I was not being very devoted to him. Someone showed me this verse and it has stuck ever since. Okay, now, my favorite book was a bit harder. I’m thinking Ephesians because it focuses on our relationships a lot….marriages, families, our lives as Christians, etc. I have found it to be very helpful when I’m questioning parts of my relationships. ๐Ÿ˜‰
*
And now I have copied and pasted an email I sent to my mother in law. I hadn’t posted a blog in a few days and she was curious as to what was up. After I emailed her I realized it was basically a blog post in itself…so… here it is. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh yeah, I will reply to the comments inย  my last post soon. Love you all!
*
We’re all fine. I just haven’t felt like blogging lately. I’ve stupidly been staying up too late so I’m super tired all day and nap when the boys do so my blog time is kindย of eaten up then. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I went to bed at 10 last night though and hope to continue that so I have more of a routine around here. Now I just need to get caught up on everything I let fall behind when I was so tired. Ahhh, lovely cycle I created there. ๐Ÿ˜‰
ย 
The boys are good, kind of restless. The weather hasn’t been the greatest lately. You’d never know it was June by looking outside. It’s been raining and cloudy and overcast and COLD. People are walking around in jeans and sweatshirts/jackets instead of shorts and t-shirts! I don’t mind it though. But the boys, they don’t like it so much.
ย 
Jake has to go to 7 Level School next week. He leaves on the 10th. He’ll be gone for 2.5 weeks.ย  It stinks b/c my new neighbor friend is going to be gone the SAME two weeks to go home and see family. *sigh* Also, I don’t have my ND license yet b/c I need my birth certificate, which I have to order. So, that means no driving off base for me while he is gone. I do though have to drive him to the airport that day AND take Peanut to the Vet. I’m hoping to leave the boys with Tasha or have Marlie come over and watch them. So I’ll only drive that one day in townย  and not risk it again after that. I’m feeling a little stressed to say the least. UGH.
ย 
I’m also feeling a bit paranoid about the storms and stuff. We have had two bad ones so far so of course that makes me nervous about tornadoes and stuff. And I’m worried about that while Jake is gone too.
ย 
Peanut is doing okay. He is no longer whining in his house at night so that is a plus. We decided to just keep him sleeping in the laundry room instead of bringing him to our room. I think we’ll continue with that until he is housebroken. Then he can sleep in our room on the floor. He has had a few “accidents” the last couple of days. I kind of think that is due to the rain b/c he doesn’t stay out long enough to do his business when it’s raining, or when the grass is wet. He is DEFINATELY a lap dog by all means. He’s a lap dog, a foot dog, a leg dog, an arm dog, a hand dog, a chest dog…..anywhere he can find to TOUCH us, he will lay down. It’s kind of cute. Jake has totally taken a huge liking to him and loves to cuddle with him. And Peanut and Owen are little buddies too and it’s so cute. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The boys are kind of ornery with him sometimes. Dylan was in his face the other day growling at him and POKING him and Peanut started playing back and, being aย puppy, tried nipping at him. HAHA!!! Scared Dylan half to death. Then he started crying. I said “Well, you need to stay out of his face, maybe that is the only way you will learn I guess?” and he was NOT happy I wasn’t feeling sorry for him.
ย 
Owen is sleeping wonderfully still. I am so happy about that. ๐Ÿ˜€
The boys have given up their pacifiers (besides O of course) so I am REALLY happy about that too.
ย 
Nothing else really is going on. We’re boring. ๐Ÿ˜‰
7 responses »

  1. Hi Little One! I was getting worried! Glad you are okay. Psalm 51 is a very special chapter – I am assuming you know the story of when David wrote that Psalm. it was when he really was at one of his lowest points in his life – he had really messed up. The psalm asks for forgiveness and restoration. When we screw up we need to do that and God desires that we have fellowship with him – He never leaves us.

    Reply
  2. “we’re boring”. aren’t we all?! ha!

    Reply
  3. Hey Bwan ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry to hear about Jake but i guess two weeks without a ‘love puff’ ain’t ALL bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Glad to hear you are geting better sleep and things are getting more ‘normal’ for you and that you have a good friend on base already ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love youuuu ♥

    <B

    Reply
  4. Not boring…busy with boys…life happens while we wait for life to happen…

    Reply
  5. no worries…i’ve lived in cleveland for over 2 years and still have my florida drivers license! We can blame it on attachment issues!

    Reply
  6. You know, instead of playing on Mr. PicassoHead, you could write a NEW POST!!

    I know…busy…we understand…just miss knowing what those boys are up to. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  7. I have one word for you –

    PICTURES!

    we NEED pictures of Peanut! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Preferably playing with Jake – but ones playing with the Boys will do ๐Ÿ˜‰

    <B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

