RSS Feed

OOOOBER CUTE!

Posted on

I wish I had pictures of the last couple of days with the boys. They have been so super cute! Granted they’ve had stink pot moments, but overall, very funny and cute lately. πŸ˜‰

The other night at dinner Dylan was asking me and Jake a LOT of questions about being/getting married. One of our wedding pictures on the wall spurred his questions. heehee He said “HEY! THat’s a picture of you getting married! Why are you not STILL getting married?” HAHA!! So we had to explain to him how you get married and that we ARE still married and how, if you do it right, you only get married once. Then he wanted to know how you go about getting married and who you marry. So, we told him that when he grows up he’d find a nice girl that he liked enough to want to marry. πŸ˜†Β  The look on his face was hysterical!! HAHA!! Then he wanted to know where they would live, where we would live, why he wouldn’t live with us anymore, yada yada yada. It was all so very cute and made ME feel weird. His questions were such “big kid” questions. And he was REALLY interested in this. He wanted to know who this girl was that we talked about him meeting. HA!!! It was so incredibly cute. We told him he got to pick the girl when he was all grown up, that it would be a girl he really liked a lot and wanted to be married to for the rest of his life. He started thinking really hard and then said “I want it to be Kenna!” and then he got SO EMBARRASSED!! He covered his extremely red face and started giggling uncontrollably! HAHAHAHA!! McKenna is my niece! heehee It was so funny! We explained to him that that was impossible since she was his cousin. Oh yeah, I forgot the most important parts….duh! We explained to him how God created SOME of us with the desire to get married and that it made God happy when we could find someone to spend our lives with. He was very intrigued about that. πŸ˜‰

Last night Dylan was asking me a lot of questions about God. UGH. I have no clue how to explain this to him so that he gets it. Sometimes I barely know how to explain it to an adult, let alone a 4 year old. I was praying with him before bed and I was trying to encourage him to pray too. I told him could pray for my foot b/c it was hurting…really it was. Then he didn’t want to and told ME to pray for my own foot. Goodness! So, I told him how it’s nice to pray for other people and God wants us to pray for others, not just ourselves, and God likes us to talk him about things that are bothering us. I went over a lot about praying and why we pray to God….mostly b/c with every answer I gave him he kept saying “But why?” HA!! Then he wanted to know why we couldn’t see God.Β  πŸ˜•Β  Then it was “well WHERE is he then?” even after I explained that. Then it was “why can’t we hear him?” and “why doesn’t he talk to us?” and impossible questions like that. Impossible to explain to a 4 year old. This kid does NOT fall for the usual stuff either….the stuff I could get away with when he was younger….he wants to know DETAILS and if it doesn’t sound right to him he wants me to EXPLAIN it in more detail. The little wheels in his head were turning last night!! And my heart was racing b/c I wanted to make sure I said the right thing but I also didn’t know what the right thing was. *sigh* Oh! I did tell him that God talks to us through the Bible and that that is like a big letter he left for us to read whenever we want. And he said “What’s the bible?” even though he has seen mine a hundred times. I told him what it was and he wanted to know what it said, so I told him that the scriptures he has memorized are part of God’s letters in the Bible. “ooooooh!” was his reaction. πŸ˜‰ haha!! The first scripture he ever memorized is: Remember to obey so that all may go well with you. Dueteronomy 6:Free. HAHA!! πŸ˜‰ I love it. He totally remembers it and sounds so cute.

*******

Aidan has been my little jitterbug lately. He dances ALL THE TIME!! It’s so cute! And really, that kid can keep a beat! I am always surprised at how he really is right on beat with the music….and he’s two! 😯 The bummer is though that when he sees that you’ve noticed him he totally gets all embarrassed and stops and covers his face. 😦 I mostly only get to see him out of the corner of my eye. But still, it’s so cute. πŸ˜€ Or like right now, he can’t see me and I’m watching him dancing to music. AH! I love it!! Makes me smile so much. heeheeΒ  πŸ˜€ β™₯

Last night I found Aidan sitting on the kitchen floor with Peanut (the new puppy) curled up in his lap! It was so sweet. Aidan is so funny b/c that kid can be SUCH a little terror sometimes, but he also has one of the softest sides I’ve ever seen in a kid. Warms my heart so much when I see him being loving like I know he can be. He’s been super sweet at bedtime lately too. I’ll lay there with him and talk to him a while and he whispers so softly and kisses my cheek. AH! It’s the best!

Oh, a funny about Aidan….or strange…. he ate FOUR SLICES OF PIZZA last night at dinner!!! FOUR SLICES!!! That is a LOT for this kid!! I mean, he’s always been my eater, but usually he’ll eat what I put in front of him and call it good. But last night he kept wanting more to eat. Good grief! Then he drank two cups of milk and a few minutes later he had THREE CUPS of water!!! 😯 OH MY WORD!! It was so funny! His belly was huge!

*****

Owen has been learning and growing by leaps and bounds!! He loves to cruise the furniture and laughs hysterically when he starts going fast. He hasn’t braved walking alone yet, but it’s just a matter of time. I’ve noticed him letting go a lot and just trying to stand there, but no venturing out yet. πŸ˜‰ He and Peanut have TOTALLY bonded already. This puppy has proven to be a great babysitter! HAHA!! Seriously though, Owen and Peanut totally crawl around all over together, Peanut LOVES Owen and rarely leaves his side, and Owen just giggles NON STOP when he’s petting Peanut. I use petting lightly. πŸ˜‰ HA!! Oh my goodness, yesterday I found Owen IN Peanuts dog bed. 😯 It was so funny. He was laying in it with him! πŸ˜†Β  At one point he pushed Peanut out and claimed the bed as his own and just giggled hysterically as Peanut tried to get back in. Little Stinker!! πŸ˜†

Owen is also sleeping through the night now!! Thank you Lord!! That is such a huge blessing to me and I am totally feeling the benefits of it. I’m still not getting a ton of hours of sleep (which is my own fault) but at least I am getting consecutive hours of sleep. Before, I was getting an hour at a time throughout the night and that was awful! I am loving not waking up until it’s light outside! heehee

*****

Well I think that’s about it right now on a kiddo update. πŸ˜‰ There’s more but really I could go on forever and I’m already over 1300 words here and that’s A LOT!! 😯 But hey, what am I going to do? I’ve got three boys to brag about. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

15 responses »

  1. Questions, questions! I still ask questions and drive mama nuts! I think we are still married though – she hasn’t threatened me lately anyways – besides she would clean me out Brandy and I’d have to move in with you and Jake!

    Reply
  2. Isn’t it supposed to be Uber cute? Or is this a new B spelling… sort of like WIERD

    ha ha ha!!!!

    Reply
  3. So much fun! I can’t wait for grandkids…well, yes I can. πŸ˜‰

    I’ll just have to live vicariously through you and my brothers kiddos.

    Did you get a pic of Owen in Peanut’s bed? How sweet!

    Are you lovin’ the dog? I don’t know how you can do it with three little ones, the puppy makes a fourth!

    Reply
  4. I thought OOOOOOOOOBER looked better than UUUUUUBER. πŸ˜‰ Smart A**. heehee

    Michelle, not I didn’t get a pic of O in Peanuts bed. 😦 My camera battery died and I need to charge it. I think I’ll have a lot more chances though. πŸ˜‰ heehee And yes, this little puppy is SO laid back and precious. So far he is proving to be very easy. πŸ˜‰ Housebreaking is going pretty okay so far too.

    Papa, you can move in with us anyday! πŸ˜€ hehee And geeze, if I thought I got my fill of questions last night…today was even worse!! We spent the day in the truck driving around ND with the boys and good grief!! HA!! Kids in trucks all day asking a million “why’s” was enough to make me go batty!!! 😯

    Reply
  5. Brandy – why did you take the truck? Why did you go today? Why are the boys so full of questions? Do you have all the answers? Do you think all boys do that? Why ?

    Reply
  6. dylan’s asking some great questions. even though you don’t have “the” answers, it’s wonderful that he’s asking. keep feeding that “dig-for-the-truth” spirit in him.

    Reply
  7. I’ll read this post soon – i promise – but we’re having a chat at my blog if you have a sec – all welcome πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  8. You won’t believe this… but on the radio a man is talking about cultural differences and he just said what we were discussing with Tam the other night is called by some… love puffs!!!!!

    So Jake ofers you love puffs in his sleep! πŸ™‚ hahahahahahahaha! πŸ˜†

    Be gentle with Him!

    Same goes for you Tam!

    I, of course, never love puff :mrgreen:

    <B

    Reply
  9. OK now i’ve had time to read all about your wonderful Kids and their weekend πŸ™‚

    You are SUCH a great Mom and for what it is worth – i don’t personally think any parent should spend more time at work than with their kids – but i don’t think it does either of you any harm ( you or the boys) to have your own ‘time’.. just so long as everyone all understands that you all still love one another every bit as much as before.

    Just be carefull that ‘work’ does not try to get ever more of your time – make sure you do it just when you want to – not when it needs you to ( or your ‘budget’).. and the kids are ALways Number One ( after You and Jake of course πŸ™‚ )

    Number one on the ‘earthly’ list that is ! πŸ˜‰

    Peanut is a great name! – reminds me of Snoopy! πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear you can sleep longer in a stretch!

    and that your kids are able to bring that much joy in your life – even if they can ask some really awkward questions that can make you think! πŸ™‚

    like Papa! Some kids never grow up πŸ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  10. job at coffee shop = an additional shot of amazingness to add to your wonderful cup of joy!!!

    Reply
  11. OH yeah… did you ever answer my ‘tag? – did i actually mention it here?

    I posted about it under ‘favourite books’. πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  12. Brandy, I love reading your stories about your kids. It is great to see young children with inquiring minds. I think it is better to have active children but then I am not the one running after them. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. Uh hooo is black and white girl at it again???

    hee hee

    LYS!!!! dont forget!

    Reply
  14. i have a little heart over MINOT on my map!!! πŸ™‚

    chat was bwoke today! 😦

    i hope that does not happen again!

    love you! πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  15. YOU. ARE. SUCH. A. GREAT. MOM. BWAN!

    dang. i am SO proud of you! would you come back home and give me lessons??? plweeze πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

