RSS Feed

Hello

Posted on

Okay so my little panic streak last night was a bit much. Nothing happened. But it did remind me about how I probably do need to stay on my toes during tornado season. I just forgot how it felt….it has been four years since we lived in “tornado country” and all.

I’m a little sicky at my tum tum today. I took my anti-biotic last night and was fine all night and through the night. I woke up this morning, had some granola and pears with the boys and played with them a bit. I put someย beef stewย fixin’s in the crock and that is when I started feeling icky. I nursed O and put him down for a nap and then I went to lay down to see if it would settle my stomach at all…..and I slept for FOUR HOURS. FOUR HOURS!!! I was completely OUT. I didn’t hear a THING. And I didn’t intend on sleeping that long either. Whew. I am so grateful Jake didn’t come wake me up to do something with the kids. It’s rare around here that I get a nap without someone beckoning for me to due some “mom” duty. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, I woke up fine, had a snack with the boys….blackberries and strawberries and about a half glass of a yogurt smoothie….and then was sick again. Huh. I don’t know what it is. Plus, the stew was NOT smelling good AT ALL. Like, completely made me want to hurl to smell it. There was no way I was going to eat it for dinner. Jake didn’t like the smell either. I must explain that the stew mix was PRE PREPARED at the deli at the commissary. All I did was open it up and dump it in the crock.ย  We decided against that for dinner and ordered from the bowling alley instead. We would have gone there and maybe bowled but by the time I got ready and we got there, they’d be closing. Plus, I was all queasy. I ate fine, but still, queasy.ย  I can’t figure it out. Huh.

I don’t have much to report from this weekend about the boys. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can’t remember much for the life of me. I do know there was SOME funny stuff, but at this moment I am totally drawingย a blank.

OH! One very cute and extremely sweet thing that happened…. today when I was laying on the couch (prior to the nap) Aidan said “wus wong Mommy? Do you few wike you are gowin to frow up?” and I said “yeah buddy I do.” He then kissed my cheek and layed his head on mine, then climbed onto the couch with me and layed there and rubbed my arms. Then he started rubbing my cheek like I do for them when they are sick. He kept kissing my forehead too. Ah, it makes me tear up right now thinking about how sweet he is.ย  Sometimes he can be hell on wheels, other times he is THE sweetest little boy ever.ย  โ™ฅ

Dylan has been my little interior decorator lately.ย  ๐Ÿ˜•ย  He keeps MOVING my pictures around the house. Nothing is safe if it’s not nailed down. I got really frustrated with him and said “Dylan, you are driving me NUTS with moving the pictures all over the place” and he got this really sad look on his face and said “But Mommy, I was just trying to HELP YOU.” I felt AWFUL. My mommy heart instantly shrank. I said “I’m sorry buddy, you’re right, it does look good there. You can go ahead and move some pictures around but you need to ask Mommy first.”ย  He brightened up after that and proceeded to “redecorate” the living room. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Owen is quite the comic lately. He does this new thing where he shakes his head back and forth REALLY fast when he is irritated or frustrated. And he pants really fast while he does it. SO FUNNY! ๐Ÿ˜† If he wants us to pick him up and we don’t….. shakes head fast. If he doesn’t want anymore food when we’re offering it to him….shakes head fast.ย  If he wants a toy he can’t get….shakes head really fast. Now we just bug him to do it b/c it’s so cute and funny.

OOOH, a HUGE praise for me this week….. Owen is sleeping in his own bed at night now! ๐Ÿ˜€ YEAH!!!! I can’t even tell you how much difference that makes in my mornings. And if it makes this much difference in my mood while I am sick, it will be AMAZING when I’m not sick. I am so relieved. The first night was PURE TORTURE but we made it through. I kept calling my mom to distract me from his crying b/c it was awful for me. The second night was shorter and each night after that got shorter and shorter. And he woke during the night fewer and fewer times. Last night he slept from 11 until 7:30 this morning!! YAHOO!

Jake is back on a normal work schedule this week Praise God. I was really starting to hate his working at night. He had last night off and tonight off. He doesn’t have to go in tomorrow either. He’ll return to work Tuesday starting a normal schedule again. We’re going to go to a movie tomorrow too….just the two of us. The first time the two of us have gone out without the boys since before we moved!! I’m nervous to leave them, but I’m sure they’ll be fine. They are staying with a lady we know from when we were in Missouri. They were there too and moved here the same weekend as us. I’ve watched her daughter a few times already so we are swapping babysitting duties. Plus she is a base certified daycare provider, so it there will be lots for them to do. She is excellent with kids. The only qualm I have is she swears quite a bit when I talk to her on the phone and I hope she doesn’t do this in front of the boys. I don’t think she does in front of her kids, but it still makes me nervous.ย  ๐Ÿ˜•ย 

Something exciting for me….. I met the girl across the street. She has three girls, same ages as the boys just about too. Also, she and I are EERILY similar. Not in looks, but we have a lot in common. Like, freak you out give you weird chills. We were CRACKING up at the things we have in common. It’s just so odd. I really like her a lot. I went to her house Thursday night for an Arbonne Party, which is how we met. She came over to invite me and we really hit it off. It’s weird. Feels like we have known eachother forever. I am so relieved to have met someone, especially someone with three kids! Plus, she is also a Christian which REALLY makes my heart happy. ๐Ÿ˜€

Other good news….we might be able to get our puppy this week. ๐Ÿ˜€ YEAH! I’m nervous to bring him home. It’s been a long time since we’ve had a dog, and he is LITTLE and going to be a lot of work. *sigh* In the end though, I am glad we are getting him. I’ve missed having a dog.

The End. (I’m boring tonight. Sorry.)

p.s. I took a pregnancy test so no worries there. I am aware the my queasyness sounds a bit like pregnancy. It’s not though. Really. I checked.

ย 

26 responses »

  1. ‘Night Bran, ๐Ÿ™‚

    Was a bit cool and wet over the weekend for the beach – but tomorrow i’ll take that ‘walk’ and be thinking of you!

    <B

    Reply
  2. I wonder if you are allergic to ND? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    Actually i bet it is more to do with being a little ‘homesick’ – it’s sounding like you’ll all ‘survive’ though – for which i am glad ๐Ÿ˜€

    Love U ♥

    <B

    Reply
  3. Awww Aidan sounds SO adorable! I am so glad that you’re feeling a little better. That on and off sickness really isn’t a lot of fun [I’m experiencing it too]. So glad that you’ve connected with someone and praying that the relationship grows and you are able to encourage each other in the Lord. Have a wonderful holiday!

    Reply
  4. Bran- glad that no tornadoes came your way! girl I was freaking out with you, and I am no where close!!! hahaha sympathy fear!

    Glad you met the girl alot like you, and a Christian…that is so God! Love you and enjoy reading your Kids Kuotes…hahahaha they would crack me up!

    Reply
  5. Praise the Lord for a new friend…with kids…and a Christian.

    God is so good. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  6. Pray for your safety often! God does care Brandy. Keep that test kit close by. Aspirin will keep you from getting pregnant as well – you knew that right? :o)

    Reply
  7. Not that i am doubting my elders and betters… but are you quite sure you have that right about aspirin, Papa?

    I thought the headache prevented pregnancy, and aspirin…?

    How’s the tornado plan coming along Bran?

    Hope you feel better and enjoy your alone time with Jake!

    love U ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  8. you hold the aspirin between your knees.
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  9. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!

    Creative types can get around that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ๐Ÿ˜† HA!!

    Reply
  10. I know. I can’t believe I typed that. ๐Ÿ˜ณ omgosh. haha!

    Reply
  11. Hey Bran-muffin! ๐Ÿ™‚ why are you not in bed yet… errr considering the above comments – scratch that! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  12. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

    Love you crack me up! HA!!

    We had a long day/late night here. The boys didn’t even get to bed until 11 and Mr. O is still up! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    No hanky panky…haha!! Jake is watching “Funnest Videos” and I’m…well…blogging. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  13. so – no headache? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    although – small kids can often be an equally good contraceptive as that aspirin! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

    s-i-l’s comment was a crack-up

    <B

    Reply
  14. She is quite funny. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜† We have some good laughs when we get together. I miss her.

    Yes, small kids ARE good contraceptive. ๐Ÿ˜‰ heehee And they are good reason to have locks on doors. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ heehee

    Reply
  15. i am just realising i could probably learn a lot from you Bran! ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  16. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

    (hysterical laughter here too!)

    Reply
  17. alright, goodnight ya’ll! Going to bed now. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love ya’s!

    Reply
  18. Laughter is the best medicine – you should be the healthiest woman in Minot! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  19. heehee

    I’m sending an email your way before I hit the hay. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  20. Jamaican love will be waitin for dat wit a greaat big smile on his face ๐Ÿ˜€

    Then he be goin down to da beach for a walk in da sand in ya honah! ๐Ÿ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  21. You make me laugh a great deal Love!! You keep me healthy, yes you do! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  22. frowing up is da worse

    Reply
  23. Hey! they took my punch line away about the aspirin! At least we know you are “creative” now – did you really type that little one??

    Reply
  24. Who’s the lil cutie in Bran’s avatar pic? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Limbo Alece got it right – but from my last experience i’ll put a strong claim in for a tie with a bad dose of the ‘runs’ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Sorry for ‘bringing that up’! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’ll go now.

    <B

    Reply
  25. Papa! ๐Ÿ˜ณ THEY made me do it! ๐Ÿ˜† hahaha!!!

    Yes Alece…. frowin up IS da worse! And Love, I’d rather “run” anyday rather than frow. ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe

    eeeewwwww

    we are all gross. HAHAHA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

