RSS Feed

This is me, totally freaking out

Posted on

I am sitting here in my jams (that I’ve been in all day 😯 ) listening to what SHOULD be a great thunderstorm, only it’s dampened (hehe) by the threat of HUGE tornadoes to the south of us….moving which way? NORTH. NORTH PEOPLE!!!! WE ARE NORTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Β 

Okay, deep breath. I’ve done this before. Been in “tornado country,” heard the sirens, taken cover. But never with kids. Never with my babies. Never worried about staying calm in front of them for something like this. *GULP* I soooo hate tornadoes. Like, really really reallllllllly hate tornadoes. For someone like me, someone who has MAJOR anxiety issues, someone who is paralyzed at the thought of a natural disaster…such as a tornado…this.is.not.good. Nope.

I need a tranquilizer.

20 responses »

  1. Laughter is the best medicine! πŸ™‚

    – just not hysterical laughter – ok? πŸ™‚

    Remember too – He’s watching over you in your hour of ‘need’ Bran.

    Thunderstorms and electrical equipment don’t mix don’t forget! 😯

    funny how the bug-eyed guy emoticon is ‘shock’ there huh? πŸ˜‰

    >B

    Reply
  2. ohyes Love, very funny. πŸ˜‰

    Seriously, I am a BASKET CASE during tornado season. I think I know what I am doing tomorrow….completely redoing that storage room downstairs and making it our emergency room. Seriously. Jake of course is outside right now watching it all. πŸ˜†

    Once, in Missouri, a tornado was literally just a couple miles off base. You could see it coming at us. I was in a basement and he hadn’t come down yet. I ran back up to find him and he was standing in the yard with a friend WATCHING it as it came at us. 😯 I could have killed him myself. πŸ˜• Luckily, they also watched it TURN and go a different direction right before it hit base.

    Reply
  3. Your B up there looks like it has wings! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. Oopsie! 😳

    must be the thought of tornadoes making my heart ‘fly over’ πŸ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  5. oh you so funny Love! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  6. We’re having a thunder storm right now too! No talk of tornadoes though.
    eeks.

    Reply
  7. Jenny, I don’t think you guys would ever get a tornado. HA! Lucky. πŸ˜‰

    You didn’t go camping with the rest of the crazies?? heehee I asked T where they would camp with all the snow up there and she said “it’s all about elevation baby!” ha!!

    Reply
  8. Deep breathe…Deep breathe…

    God is in control πŸ™‚ I understand your fear and just wanted to encourage you to remember that God promises to give us a spirit of power, love and sound mind so I am trusting that-that is exactly what He is providing during this time. He has you covered with His blood! Natural disasters are huge I admit but not bigger than God πŸ™‚

    Love ya! Praying for your family’s covering..

    Reply
  9. you are awesome. I smile when I see your pic here. πŸ˜€

    Things have calmed down just here in the last few minutes. Whew. We have the live radar pulled up on the computer too to keep track. πŸ˜‰ Jake is a wannabe meteorologist. πŸ˜†

    Hey, all day today when I was up doing stuff and feeling like I had all this energy and didn’t feel like crud, it made me think of you and your heartfelt prayer. It was a comfort to me all day today. πŸ˜€ Thank you.

    Reply
  10. Blue is way cooler than black, Bran! πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  11. i would really not like living in a tornado zone.

    i’m in wisconsin with a friend. on a lake. and there’s a “severe weather alert” for 60 mph winds. i think that’s as close as i’m gonna get to the crazy tornado weather that seems to be all over the country right now.

    i’m praying for your safety.

    and peace…

    Reply
  12. great thing about living in the tornado zone is that you can always count on the “tornado supply box” if you run out of tomato soup or dried fruit!

    Our lives during hurricane season held much of the same emotion. Worst phrase ever, “please make your way to your safe place until further notice”…darned news people – they thrive on sending us to our ‘safe place’!!!

    I”m glad all is well

    Reply
  13. Cathi… I totally laughed out loud when I read “if you run out of tomato soup or dried fruit!” HA!! Seriously. I did that a lot in Missouri. πŸ˜‰

    I guess if you have to find something great about tornado season, that would be it.

    Reply
  14. did you ever ransack your “emergency stash” for the “i’m stuck in the ‘safe room’ but need chocolate” stash? Yeah…guilty.

    Reply
  15. HAHAHA!!!! 😳

    Reply
  16. Brandy,

    No we didn’t go camping this time. Bryan is in his last 2 weeks of school so we stayed home. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  17. Just now catching up with this post! And I see that there have been other posts since so I looks like your internet connection survived the “bad weather.”

    I try to think of tornadoes as “big pick-me-ups.” For me, its all in word choice.

    Reply
  18. HAHAHA!! πŸ˜† That is good! heehee

    Reply
  19. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation πŸ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Godlike.

    Reply
  20. Point= me freaking out b/c of the tornadoes. πŸ˜‰ I’m not a fan. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

