RSS Feed

Kid Kuotes

Posted on

Aidan this morning: Mommy I want some yogurt for my teef!

Me: you mean you want to eat some yogurt?

Aidan: yeah, I want some yogurt for my mouf.

*****

Dylan: Mommy! Watch me! I am going to run and not go all over this stuff here on the floor while I run I am going to miss it okay?

He proceeds to run in place with the GOOFIEST smile on his face. I am cracking up.

Me: Buddy, that is called “running in place” when you don’t move. πŸ˜†

This makes him very excited that it is called something. HA!!

*****

And that friends was my Saturday morning. πŸ˜€

26 responses »

  1. what a great start to your weekend!

    Reply
  2. Yes! Much better than the way my week ended. πŸ˜‰ heehee

    They have been little troopers for me today and been quite easy on me (knock on wood πŸ˜† ) especially considering it is POURING outside so they can’t go out. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. It’s so great to have a place to keep your memories like this. I wasn’t very good about writing stuff down or taking pictures, which I regret very much nowadays, when they’re not so cute – TEENAGERS!!! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  4. Oh…hope you’re feeling better… πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. Michelle, I am NUTS about taking pictures. I have so many pictures it’s ridiculous. And even more ridiculous is they are all on the computer. 😦 I have no prints. I NEEEEEED to get prints. AND back up the pictures. πŸ˜•

    Yes I am feeling much better…. today it’s all about the drainage. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  6. today it’s all about the drainage… 😯

    Nothing worse than blocked up pipes! πŸ˜‰

    Glad you are on the road to recovery Bran – stick with the ‘Plan’ and you’ll come out stronger!

    You think Aidan saw a commercial that says calcium is good for teef and bones and that dairy products, like youghurt and milk, is good for your teef??

    Kids pick up all kinds of stuff from anywhere like little sponges, huh?

    (and sometimes stuff that you wish they wouldn’t!) πŸ˜‰

    I cannot stress enough the importance of backing up IMPORTANT stuff, like your photo’s of your Kids – do some TODAY! ok? πŸ˜‰ (save them to a seperate storage medium like a flash drive – you can buy them under $10 a gigabyte (should hold about 200-500 good quality pics – more if you store them as .jpg photos)

    I always thought DAO (tao) was a Chinese philosophy?

    love U πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  7. What are you doing??? Very quick ch ch changes! πŸ˜†

    I thought the same thing about DAO, Love. It is pronounced that way, isn’t it?

    Reply
  8. Love, I can take 200 photos in a day….easily! πŸ˜†

    Jake actually put an external hard drive (sp?) on the computer…. (semi)permanently attached it for me so I can store the pics on there. It’s a great asset especially after the crash last fall. I thought I had lost two years of pictures! 😯 I was hysterical. 😦 So, now we do that. In fact, I have to update it. 😳 I don’t know how to do it so Jake does it for me. πŸ˜‰

    yes Michelle…changing again. πŸ˜‰ The black was bugging me. I love blue so much better.

    right now though I am annoyed b/c “Dylan, Aidan, and Owen” up top isn’t in line with how they are sitting. They are sitting DOA and not DAO. I’m ocd I know. πŸ˜‰ HA!! But don’t doubt I won’t take a correct picture of them sitting DAO and put it up there. πŸ˜† HAHA!!

    Reply
  9. how bizarre! That’s exactly what I did on my saturday morning: 1) ate yogurt 2) ran in place

    funny kiddos make for good mornings, I’m sure!

    Reply
  10. Hope everything is going well for you Brandy pants! Those boys are adorable….. I’ll always have the memory of you steering a horse AND posing for a picture!!! Blessing to you!

    Reply
  11. Hey Lil Sis – yup Dao is Hao you say Tao πŸ™‚

    you have to ‘even’ up your three little men B! πŸ˜‰

    And i am laughing that Jake is doing the back-up as i wrote about it! πŸ˜†

    <B

    Reply
  12. Bizarre? Cathi???

    😯

    Nothing new there πŸ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  13. hey love, I’m not the one singin Jamaican songs, now, am I? I just ran in place again, just for you!
    It’s my new night time exercise routine, I guess.

    Reply
  14. Holy cow! I post about my incredible anxiety over this insane weather and come back to you all having a lil chit chat. Makes me smile…which is good considering I am literally FREAKING OUT right now. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  15. Love, my pics are done! Transfered and saved! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  16. Don’t freak out, Brandy, it’s life in the middle of this continent…

    Do you have a safe place and a plan of action?

    Reply
  17. safe place….sort of. It’s stuffed with all of our christmas decorations. 😳 Plan of action…. nope not really. Haven’t needed one for four years! 😯

    In fact, I should probably get to that room and clear a spot and throw some blankets and towels in there and some food and water huh?? And take a shower. B/c you have to smell good in a disaster. Just in case. πŸ˜‰ hehe

    Reply
  18. Take a shower? That’s right! First thing first! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  19. You remember, the most interior room of the house, preferrably a closet or bathroom…

    Big pillows – a mattress if you have one – Oh wait…do y’all have basements in North Dakota?

    We don’t have ’em in Texas – that’s much better.

    Do they have a siren system on base?

    Reply
  20. you have to make sure you smell nice in a tornado! – and don’t forget the clean underwear! – all-though….?

    hee-hee

    glad you saved the pics in time πŸ˜‰

    and cath – why are you not singing Jamaican songs, man? – run ahn de spot for hexercise and limbo to da beat for supplness – yes? πŸ˜‰

    me dredlocks are swinging in da breeze.

    Jammin.

    limbo love

    <B

    Reply
  21. AAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    I love Jamaican Love! πŸ˜‰ heehee

    Reply
  22. Michelle…we have daylight basements so they aren’t totally underground. Although, on the wall opposite our windows in the basement (what they call an “arctic room” here) we have a big storage closet that is basically under the stairs….we would use that. And we have a HUGE fatsak down there we’d use too. I am SOOOO preparing that room for tornadoes now. Jake thinks I’m nuts. πŸ˜† I’m just prepared. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  23. Always pays to be prepared Bran! πŸ™‚

    De Aartic room – man, Jamaican love so don’ wanna hear ’bout dat!

    Gimme dem waam Carribean breezes any day!
    Dose huricanes ain’t so much fun do! πŸ˜‰

    Jake outside lookin for tundastorm and tornado – and you inside ensuring self-preservation if tornado come your way – Jamaican love know who he tink is da nuttier one! πŸ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  24. I am CRACKING UP, covering my mouth to muffle it cracking up! HA!!

    Jake says “what’s so funny”
    I say “Love is typing in a jamaican accent and it’s hilarious”
    He says “if I talked like that you wouldn’t be laughing that much”
    😯

    Here’s the thing….Jake does AMAZING voices/accents and I am ALWAYS asking him to do them….and he never does. hmph. So no, I don’t laugh b/c he never does them on the spot for me. πŸ˜‰

    But you Love, you’ll type jamaican for me! πŸ˜€ heehee

    Reply
  25. Ahlways! – me an am rememberin dat fo sho’.

    But me don’ wanna be replacin your man what make u laff Muffin girl…

    So me only be makin’ appearances on you blog every now an’ den.

    Rest of de time will be just plain ol’ love, Cool?

    “Buffalo Soldya….

    Dredlock Rasta…”

    Singalong wit da Marley maan!

    “Buffalo soldya…

    In da Heart of America….”

    πŸ˜€

    <B

    Reply
  26. πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Reply

Leave a Reply

