RSS Feed

I hate surprises….TMI ahead. You’ve been warned.

Posted on

Wow, it doesn’t feel like I haven’t done a recap of our day since Wednesday. These last few days have gone fast it seems like. Thursday we didn’t do much more than we did Wednesday. That tends to happen around here. πŸ˜‰ The days run together sometimes…. a lot of the same ‘ol same ‘ol. πŸ˜‰ We did lay around a bit more though, watched to boob tube and attemted naps all day. It seems like they all slept at different times and everytime I tried to sleep, one woke up. Story of my life! πŸ˜† Friday I watched our friends little girl for a bit. They are the couple we knew in Missouri who moved here the same week as us. Romy (pronounced Raw-Mee) is 5 and she and the boys play very well together.Β  I will be watching here three more times this week so that will be fun for the boys. And her. She has a sister but she is 14 so Romy is basically home all day by herself…. no playmates I mean. Last night Jake wanted to go out but I wan’t feeling like it so we just ordered some food from the bowling alley restaurant on base and picked it up. Plus, we were wanting to go to town today and I thought why drive in two days in a row?

This morning we all just kind of layed around and didn’t do much. We were slow moving today! We were all kind of cranky too and getting on eachothers nerves. πŸ˜† Bound to happen every once in a while. We finally got moving and left here around 2 and drove thru Burger King (sawreeee Love and Brent!) and then headed out to see the puppy again. They live about 45 miles north of here. We got there a bit after 3 and went in to look at him. We all held him and the boys played with him on the floor. We gave her our deposit and talked about when he would be available. Two more weeks about…. give or take how he does switching to just dog food. He is such a cute little guy. πŸ˜€ I was excited tonight when I checked online b/c she put “SOLD” on his picture. πŸ˜€ That’s us! Anyway, so after we left there we went stopped by the house so we could all use the “facilities” and so I could feed Owen. After that we headed into Minot. We did some shopping at Hobby Lobby….I LOVE that place. πŸ˜€ I got a TON of stuff and it was all 50% off. πŸ˜€ I am excited. I am doing away with my chicken/rooster theme in the kitchen and going with a coffee shop theme. I am going to LOVE IT. πŸ˜€ YES, I have a chicken/rooster theme in there. I do love it, but it’s time for something new. Leave me alone. I am an old lady at heart. πŸ˜† We also went to the mall for a bit and walked around and after that we went to Denny’s for dinner……and THAT is where our day got…..interesting…..to say the least.Β  😐

We walked into Denny’s and the girl was getting our menus and I said “we’ll need one high chair, no boosters” and I heard a SPLASH behind me. I said “who spilled their water” and as I said it I realized I hadn’t given them sippies with water. I turned around and Aidan was vomitting ALL OVER THE FLOOR in Denny’s. Literally STEPS away from people eating. An arms length away from people waiting to be seated after us. Right on Dylan’s feet. And Jake’s feet. 😯 I was HORRIFIED. This has NEVER happened before. EVER. And it just kept coming…and coming…and coming. Jake ushered him outside where he did it again at the front entrance. And then again over at the grassy area. I just was left standing there inside with the puke and it was like TIME STOOD STILL. Seriously.Β I don’t even remember what I did exactly, but I know I insisted on cleaning it up and the girl told me not to worry about it. I kept insisting, and she kept saying not to worry about it. Oh yeah, she thought we were still going to eat too. I said “we won’t be eating tonight, we’re leaving obviously, but PLEASE let me clean this up” and she said “oh you aren’t staying?”Β  WHA?!?!?! HUH!?!?! Did you NOT just see my kid throw up on the floor?? Clearly, she hasn’t spent enough time around kids. 😯 They don’t just puke once. Ever. EV-ER. Poor Dylan kept running between me inside and Jake outside. He didn’t know WHAT to do. Well after Aidan was done puking in the grass, we took him to the truck and stripped him down, cleaned him up, cleaned up Dylan’s feet, and got them all loaded in. He threw up again on the way home too. 😦 Just a little, but still…gross. So we get home, order dinner b/c we are still, amazingly, hungry. I get Aidan a bath (while Jake ordered I must clarify) and get him cleaned up and feeling all clean and cozy and set him up with some water on the couch with a movie. One thing I HATE about sick kids….they still want to play. You can’t catch puke or poo while they’re playing. I like to keep them STILL. It worked. He never moved. 😦 Dinner came, the rest of us ate while Aidan sat with his water and movie. Then came bedtime. I was reading to him, and SERIOUSLY, his stomach started making the LOUDEST WEIRDEST most disgusting noises EVER. He stood up and said “I goin downstairs now” and I said “UH NO you are not” and he just stood there with his back to me and I saw his diaper kind of poof out….. and this kid HATES doing his business with people looking at him…. so I knew that he just wanted to go where no one could see him. I said “buddy you can go poo in the closet if you want to” and he went straight into the closet and went to the corner where I coudn’t see him. BUT OH COULD I HEAR HIM. AND SMELL HIM. 😯 After all the sound effects I could take, I was getting worried b/c it did NOT sound good. AT ALL. After aboutΒ five minutes of this…..YES FIVE minutes….I coaxed him out of the closet. What happened after that I will spare you the details. Just know that I get MOM OF THE UNIVERSE AWARD for the rest of my life. Seriously. It was THAT BAD. Jake can also share in that award b/c I had to SCREAM for his help…. it was definately a two person job. And it involved the bath. And soap. LOTS OF SOAP. My eyes and nose will never be the same. My poor little boy. 😦 So sick. But he is ACTING fine. πŸ˜• So I put him to bed, pray with him, love on him, love on him some more, and tuck him in. No joke, NOT EVEN ten minutes later, he was OUT. Totally asleep CLINGING to his teddy bear, Barney that sings I LOVE YOU, and his water sippy cup. So precious. And then there’s Dylan who fained illness from the chocolate milke he had drank 8 HOURS BEFORE. He wouldn’t look me in the eye and he was sticking out his tongue biting it. That’s how I know he was lying. We had a little discussion about faking being sick and how being sick IS NOT fun, and how it hurts mommy’s heart when he lies, especially about being sick b/c I worry a lot about him when he’s sick. I asked him if he was jealous of the attention Aidan was getting and the poor thing looked so embarrassed as he nodded his head. 😦 I gave him lots of loves, told him I love him and Aidan just the same, but that Aidan was very sick which is NO FUN and he needed to be taken care of. I also promised to check on him (Dylan) frequently too, just like I was with Aidan. πŸ˜‰ He liked that. πŸ˜€ He is my drama king…. like his drama queen mommy. πŸ˜† Kinda funny. My mom will laugh hysterically at that. IF she reads this. πŸ˜• MOM: IF YOU READ THIS, LEAVE ME A COMMENT!!!!!

Sooooo, that was our day/night. And now I sit here totally paranoid and nervous wondering WHO is next. IF anyone is next. Last time we all shared the stomach flu, we dropped like flies…one at a time. It was a week of puking, each person a different day/night. I SOOO CANNOT DO THAT right now. Just can’t. But, I guess I will if I have too. 😦 *sigh* I hate surprises. The only thing worse than throwing up is KNOWING you are most likely going to be throwing up soon, but not knowing when.Β  I feel sick now thinking about it. Pray for me. Seriously. πŸ˜€

17 responses »

  1. I’m not feeling so good :o( after reading this! Will you come take care of me? I just came out of the closet and my Depends are kind of puffy! This is Mothers day and I don’t want mama to have to give me a bath!

    Reply
  2. PAPA!! Well I don’t want to have to give you a bath either! 😯

    Poor kid had some water this morning and that didn’t stay down either. 😦 Looks like it is going to hit all of us, although I am praying it doesn’t!

    Reply
  3. You are not having a Mothers Day as planned I am sure. I did a post on what I did for mama! Little One – will be praying for you – love you! Hope this goes away quickly. I will never be able to go to Denny’s without thinking of you all! :o( !! ha!

    Reply
  4. praying for you and the boys…i hate when kids get sick…and I do know what you mean by thinking about who is next…and you just have to wait it out..Love you Bran

    Reply
  5. Im sorry Bran. I love you. : (

    Reply
  6. I am so sorry your mother’s day didn’t turn out the way you had planned. I am definitely praying for you and the family and binding up any bacteria or infection that may try to attack; you are covered in His blood, PRAISE GOD!
    This may be a way of Aidan getting rid of any type of bacteria [or other things] that might have been in his body. Let’s claim that this is a part of God’s healing plan πŸ™‚ Love you!

    Reply
  7. T: LY2. πŸ˜€ I emailed you back btw. *sigh*
    *
    GCHYAYLES: Thank you for your encouraging comment. I NEVER thought of it that way at all…. being part of God’s healing plan to rid his body of infection. I take great hope in that, I really do. I have been praying over his little body all day and praying for the other two. Baby Owen is a little funky today, but that’s all. Thank you for your prayers!! I so appreciate your new friendship! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  8. GCHYAYLES: I keep meaning to tell you, I keep wanting to call you Yayles. HA!! πŸ˜† So, that’s your new nickname from me. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    Reply
  9. LOL you are welcome to call me that! I feel so bad that I can’t use my real name but I know the wisdom is from God so I will continue to trust Him with this. Thank you all for being so patient with me and understanding πŸ™‚ Love you Brandy!!!!

    Reply
  10. Yayles…NO PROBLEM! I totally understand, really. And you are wise to do so. πŸ˜‰ It doesn’t matter what your real name is anyway, we love you the same! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  11. Oh, Brandy! What a day and now the others might get it too…yuck!!! 😦

    I’ll pray Mom and Dad will stay strong and the illness will be gone quickly. How well I remember, no fun.

    You DO deserve an amazing award. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  12. OK. I know NOTHING about this is funny. But for someone like me who actually knows Bran in the flesh (as does another commenter here) I can just see her explaining this and i was laughing out loud reading this. I’m sorry. I’m not proud of that now.

    Ahhh – I feel better!

    I love you so much. And I know this wasn’t the best of Mom’s Days for you BUT I HAVE to say…

    YOU ARE AN AMAAAAAAZING MOTHER!!!

    Reply
  13. Oh Brandy I am so sorry! I will so pray that it will not get passed around the house. Hang in there girl and Happy Mother’s Day.

    Reply
  14. I can empathise with Aidan! (and cannot begin to imagine how you must be feeing inside Muffin)

    I had a case of vomit followed by Four Days diarrhoea! 😳 in Feb this year.

    I have had my gall-bladder removed after a gall-stone gave me cramp so bad i was taken to hospital immediately after the Ambulance arrived (after 8 hours of agony) and since then have been almost unable to throw up – so to do so was a BAD attack for me.

    to have it happen at such a tender age – it must have been dreadful for him ( and for his Mom and Dad!

    Hope you are all well and strong soon Bran ( and we had Burger King for Mom’s day!!! πŸ˜‰ )

    First time in a long time πŸ™‚

    Love You.

    <B

    Reply
  15. MICHELLE: Thank you for your prayers! The worst part is the anticipation. πŸ˜•
    *
    TAM: I totally get why you were laughing! πŸ˜† You probably heard the dramatic frantic me explaining the Denny’s episode. No worries, I am sure when we are past all if this, in like 20 years, I will look back and laugh too. HA! πŸ˜‰ And not it wasn’t the best Moms Day….it was downright AWFUL for a million other reasons, but I told Aidan last night “I got to spend my whole Mothers Day with you buddy, doing what I love best, taking care of you” so really, even though it wasn’t ideal, my mommy heart grew a million time bigger taking care of him. πŸ˜€
    *
    LOVE: Unfortunately, this isn’t the first time he has had the stomach flu. 😦 Dylan and Aidan have both had it twice already. If Dylan gets it this time it will be his third. I have the routine down to a science for this, but it is an exhausting one! 😯 Physically and emotionally. You had Burger King for Mothers Day?? You crazy you! HAHA!! So did we. 😳 I told Jake I was thinking of fasting yesterday mostly b/c I was scared I’d throw up too if I ate, but he and Dylan went grocery shopping for me and brought home Burger King. 😐 I figured I’d better eat it. πŸ˜† Love you too Love. ♥

    Reply
  16. SARAH! Thank you so much for praying that it doesn’t get passed around. I have praying like crazy over Aidan’s little body and for Dylan and Owen. So far so good, no one else (besides me) has shown signs of it. I’m just teetering on the edge of it. I think it’s nerves….I hope anyway. πŸ˜‰ I know YOU know about how awful and exhausting it is having sick boys all the time! 😦

    Reply
  17. These are the kind of posts that make me glad I get to experience motherhood THROUGH you–many miles distant =}!

    With dogs, you just put them outside and pick it up later with a shovel (or hose it down). Though I have had to clean up a few inside messes in my time too.

    I am so sorry you had to deal with all that especially on Mother’s Day too! But you will definitely have that ‘amazing reward’ in heaven for sure if not here first (when your kids get old enough to really thank you for all you’ve done –sort of like Ric did on his Mom’s day post too =)!

    Persevere! It will be worth it all in the end!
    I am definitely praying for you all!

    D-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

