RSS Feed

Redirecting

Posted on

So I’ve been thinking about my blog lately.

I’ve kind of gotten off course from what I started this out as. I’ve been sort of jumbled and feeling like I’m not making any sense. I started out doing this as a journal about the boys, our life, my life, a place to sort out thoughts once in a while. I feel like I’ve ventured away from that. And I’m not happy about it. At all.

It’s left me feeling frustrated b/c I feel pressure (complelely put upon by myself) to come up with something cute and witty or deep and thoughtful. While I can do that sometimes, it’s not really what I want to do….so why do I feel like I need to sometimes? Probably b/c I have been reading TONS of blogs that are cute and witty or deep and thoughtful and I think “now THAT was a great read!” and those always get me thinking….. and wanting to post what I’m thinking…. only I don’t want to.

Sometimes, don’t you just want your thoughts to be YOUR thoughts? To keep to yourself? It doesn’t matter that everyone out in the blogosphere knows what I’m thinking about….does it? I don’t think so. And besides, that’s what my email is for. πŸ˜‰ Blogging has brought me GREAT friends that I have shared some amazing emails with and I absolutely love that. And that is where I think I will keep my deep thoughts. For now.

I’m getting back to what I intended my blog to be about. My life and my boys. I’m sure the grandparent’s will love that! πŸ˜€

11 responses »

  1. little One, never apologize about life, remember God is directing it. I for one love to hear the path He is taking you. Sometimes that path can get bumpy – you can email me about the rough spots. Love you all!

    Reply
  2. ahhh Papa, I love you. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. What I enjoy most about your blog is how real it is. What comes across is how much you love your family, even when the kids are acting up some. πŸ™‚ It’s Brandy’s blog about Brandy’s life and I enjoy every word of your story.

    Blogging should be fun not work. That mean’s posting when you want to and not because you feel you need to.

    Reply
  4. I love whatever you put on here..mostly it just seems like keeping in touch! You are missed when you are gone…I love to hear about your day..with little ones there is never a dull moment! Love you Bran!

    Reply
  5. I look forward to finding out about how your life with your guys is going…I think I’ll get to know you better…and that’s very 😎 to me.

    ♥ U Brandy!!

    Reply
  6. You can never write too much about they boys!

    Reply
  7. brandiandboys

    Love this post. I just told Pete yesterday, I can do kid stuff all day long, but when it comes to writing something deep and insightful, that is my downfall! He said “keep it where you’re comfortable,” and your blog reinforces that! Thank you so much for that reminder.

    Reply
  8. PAPA: You are a constant source of joy for me. πŸ˜€ I love ya! It was fun chatting with you today…. and Mama. πŸ˜‰ heehee
    *
    ED: I am always humbled by your words. I feel honored that you “read me” and enjoy it so much. Likewise to you kind sir. πŸ˜† HAHA! Seriously though, you are one of my favorite readers. I always look forward to what you have to say. πŸ˜‰
    *
    DARLA!!! πŸ˜€ Thank you. I love you too. And it’s nice to see your face! I feel like I miss you sometimes when I get immersed in blog surfing! 😯
    *
    MICHELLE: You are very 😎 yourself. heehee I love that guy! I must tell you, your words in that email (that I still haven’t gotten back to! 😳 ) have been ringing in my head lately with the boys when I think about making moments teaching moments. Thank you. πŸ˜€
    *
    PETE: Welcome! I really am enjoying digging into your blog! So glad you commented on Tams or else I never would found it…or your wifes blog! πŸ˜€
    *
    BRANDI: Welcome to you too! And great name by the way. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† Yeah I am not deep either. I can think deep, but getting it out in type is another story! HA!! I am really enjoying your blog too and look forward to reading how another mom with three boys fairs! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  9. Well shoot! I didn’t log in so ya’ll got the monster face. 😯

    I just said ya’ll….. I’ve been spending too much time at Mandy’s. 😯 πŸ˜† HAHA!

    Reply
  10. It’s so good to know that you can take a step back and see where your life is going and when your life is ‘living you’ and not you living your life (the One He has in mind for you).

    Stay True to the Spirit within Bran and don’t let the World rule who you are or what you ‘want’ to be.

    Your Friends – your TRUE friends all understand (and love you) and will support you in those good choices – and let you know when we want you to live the way we want you to ( JOKE! πŸ˜‰ )

    I’m not sure i completely agree with Pete though cyberspace has it’s share of loonies out there… i feel some caution does need to be exercised when ‘sharing’ with friends intimate details of our personal lives.

    I’m happy sharing my thoughts in cyberspace – i’m far less happy revealing identifying details about me and where i and my family live (other than in a very ‘general’ sense).

    Love you Muffin and there is NO ‘pressure’ concerning emails – Ok? All in His Good Time πŸ™‚

    <B

    Reply
  11. Aww Love, you know I love chattin’ it up with you any day! πŸ˜€

    I am careful about info concerning the boys on my blog, email is a different story. πŸ˜‰ Besides, if someone wanted to stalk me at my house, they’d have to get base access! πŸ˜† HA! I love living on base. πŸ˜€

    I’m sure you’ll keep me in line Love and usher me over to your place for a weekend late night chat fest…. with the other redheads. πŸ˜‰ heehee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

