RSS Feed

Need A Break

Posted on

So every once in a while I get a little tired of my blog. I’m sure I’m not the only one. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜† haha! I’m just not feeling very bloggy lately. I think it has a lot to do with how tired we are I am. Seriously, this whole sleeping on the floor on an ultra thin camping mattress really sucks the life out of you. I haven’t been this tired since I was 9 months pregnant. Seriously, THAT TIRED. 😯

So, I am taking the pressure off of myself to blog. I do that. Put pressure on myself when it’s not needed. It’s like learning, once it’s required of you, it’s not fun anymore….which is why I always hated school. Love learning, hate school. Soooo, being the black and white person that I am, I have blog standards that are ridiculous. πŸ˜† I keep coming back to this issue in my life. It is my nemesis. Black and White. All or Nothing. And it is soooo tiring.

A week or two ago my sister in law went on STRIKE on her blog. hahaha!! I thought it was hilarious b/c I knew just what she was talking about. Now that she has retired her STRIKE sign, I am borrowing it. πŸ˜‰

I didn’t say I wouldn’t be reading though. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

10 responses »

  1. Hope everything comes together quickly for you!!!

    Have a good rest πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. I hope you get your bed and furniture real soon. I would be pretty tired, and cranky, myself if I did not have a real bed to sleep on.

    Blogging needs to be fun. It should not be something you feel you have to do.

    Your house does look nice, but it would sure look better with some funiture in it.

    Reply
  3. Hey!! it’s OK when I go on strike! It’s not OK when you do it! ha ha ha!

    Be careful MIL was about to go into “negotiations” with me b/c I was on strike too long. Although, could be a good thing, see what you can get out of her. hee hee.

    Your furniture comes TOMORROW!!!! woot woot!!!!

    LYS!!!

    Reply
  4. You’re tired of your blog?! I have no idea what you are talking about! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    Reply
  5. Recognising when we are tired and learning to take time out to ‘rest’ is a very valuable life lesson, B – and one sanctioned by God.

    It is kind of a pity that He did not imbue Mother’s with an escape clause one day out of seven like he did everyone else though – am i Right?? πŸ™‚

    We all have need of a time out now and then – sometimes, when it is not practical to rest up (and sell your kids for a year or so! πŸ˜‰ ) a ‘Change in routine’ can be good as an alternative.

    As you no doubt now realise thre are times when you would KILL for a little ‘normal’ routine though, huh?

    Moving can be a hard time, i’m sure.

    We’re all praying for Ya Muffin! πŸ˜€

    May you find someone close you can have help out in a practical way soon!

    <B

    Reply
  6. Hope you get your furniture today, that will help alot to have some familiar surroundings, and definitely your own bed to sleep in..Love you!! and fully understand blog strike and taking breaks! Keeping you and yours in my prayers.

    Reply
  7. Thanks for the info – and amended info! πŸ˜‰

    love

    <B

    Reply
  8. 😦
    when will you be back???

    Reply
  9. Love you Little One! God bless and enjoy your break!

    Reply
  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Your KNOTB secret is safe with me! πŸ™‚ I totally understand wanting a blogging break…i’ve been on one too lately. It’s good to rest and take time to enjoy other blogs i think!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

