RSS Feed

I’m a cheater

Posted on

I realized after I finished typing an email to my sister in law that I could basically have typed it all in a blog! haha! πŸ˜† So, I copied and pasted parts of it. πŸ˜‰ Forgive my laziness. haha!

I have not been feeling too well since we got here last week. I think it is all the fast food, even though at home right before we left we were eating a lot of fast food. I think it is just a combo of that and stress. Although I think I am adjusting well. I told Jake today that I think we are doing fairly well considering we were used to a break from the boys at least once a week, and have now had nothing. It’s like I don’t even feel like I need that at all. And it’s wierd too b/cΒ  there are places that Jake and I want to go and we say “oh we’ll have to try that place” or “we should go do that” but realize we can’t b/c the boys can’t go and then remember that we have no one to watch them. I am kind of freaking out b/c here soon Jake is going to have to go 7-level school and that is two weeks long, so that will be two weeks I will have to be here alone and w/o knowing anyone. There is one family that PCS’d here the same time as us and they were at Whiteman with us, and I knew the wife pretty okay….she was my “mentor” for when I was getting licensed for my home daycare. I hope we run into them here soon. Jake just was told about it at work that they moved here too and are currently over in TLF.

We were busy today. I had to go get my military ID card, we had lunch at the BX and then we went to the mini mall (shoppette) and got two area rugs. One 5×8 for $128 and one 9×6 for $27 (the cheap thin one for the playroom). We came home and waited for the cable guy. He came and installed that stuff. I went up to check on Dylan napping (b/c he was making noise) and he asked me to lay down with him. I layed down with him around 4 and next thing I knew Jake was waking me up at 7:30!!!!!! 😯 I couldn’t believe I slept that long at all! I was so tired. Jake kept me up until 3:30 last night….we were watching a movie he got for me before we left. 27Dresses. Mike downloaded it and gave Jake a copy for me. It is SUCH a good movie!! I loved it. πŸ˜€ Anyway, after I woke up at 7:30 we loaded up the boys and went to the park quick b/c I promised Dylan that if he slept we would go…..and a promise is a promise even that late! haha! After that we came back, I made them pb&j at their request and we headed into town to go to walmart to look at their rugs. Jake and I got Arby’s and ate it quick. In WalMart they had a better colored rug, same size, for only $71 so we go that and are going to return the other one to the shoppette.Β I am going to get another cheapy one though for the playroom b/c there is so much floor down there to cover. Already it is helping with the sound so I am happy about that.

========(that was email)=======

Dylan cried for my mom today. 😦 Granted it was b/c he was in trouble but it was still painful hearing him cry and saying he wanted grandma. 😦 We had to explain to him about all the driving we did and how we can’t go back all the time, but we can call on the phone. I told him we could call grandma after the phone gets hooked up. He wants to call my mom, Jake’s parents, Granny, and McKenna. Haha! Oh, and he talked about how we saw Kambrie in Portland on our way here and asked if we would see her again when we drove back home to visit next time. haha!

At walmart where we got the other rug for a much better price, we also got a rug runner, a smaller area rug, and a welcome mat all for the entryway and into the kitchen. We also got some bath mats for our bathroom b/c we just tossed our other ones before we moved. I got a cute little fake pot of grass that matches the rugs for the bathroom. I going green in there….sage/lime greens to go with our palm tree towels and decor in there. I am excited b/c I have a whole other bathroom now to decorate downstairs! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜† I love decorating!

We are sitting here in our kitchen where the table will go with our new rug, two camp chairs, and our tv up on the bar so the kids can’t touch it. We have our own redneck living room going on in here! hahaha! πŸ˜† We have the essentials to keep us entertained until our furniture gets here! Oh! And toys for the boys of course. I can’t wait to set up their playroom. It is going to be so cute. I need Jake to find out if we can paint or not, but I kinda think we can’t. I don’t see any evidence that the people before us painted but maybe they just didn’t want to????? A girl can hope right?? haha!

=======

I just looked up at what Jake is watching….and it’s on CNN Larry King and he is talking with the women of the polygamist ranch raid that just happened recently. Very odd. And creepy. I have chills. It just makes me sick at my stomach and sad for the kids and the things they are talking about what happened there.

12 responses »

  1. Thanks for the update! Life seems busy! WE also move soon – back to Michigan on Monday!

    Reply
  2. Wow Brandy, I am tired just reading about how busy your life is. πŸ™‚

    Going back 40 years when I was in the Army I remember a husband’s rank dictated where in the social hierarchy a wife stood. The General’s wife was #1 in the pecking order. I don’t think Officers wives socialized much with enlisted men’s wives. Has this changed?

    Reply
  3. No Ed it hasn’t changed much since then. πŸ˜‰ And the same goes with men, you aren’t encouraged to socialize with those out of your rank. That doesn’t mean it doesn’t happen, b/c it does, but it isn’t encouraged a whole lot. Depends on how much difference there is in a rank. Like an Airman can’t be hanging out with a Msgt but Jake, who is a Ssgt, could probably hang out with a Tsgt…..it just depends.
    Personally, I think it’s ridiculous, but rules are rules I guess. πŸ˜‰ haha!
    However, one of my good friends from our first base, her husband was an Officer. I became friends with them b/c I watched their daughter in my home daycare. We are still friends to this day. They are no longer in the AF though so it doesn’t even matter anymore. πŸ˜‰

    And yes, somehow we are managing to be busy. haha! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  4. So you moved to Minot to buy rugs?

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. OH yes, and the rug saga continued tonight! πŸ˜†

    We returned one today, bought two carpet remnants tonight at 22% off (sweeeeet!), and now have three rugs to return tomorrow. GOOD GRIEF!!!! hahahaha!!! The return department is going to know us by name here soon. πŸ˜‰ Already tonight one lady looked at Dylan and said “You look familiar, weren’t you here last night??” hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  6. AH HA HA!!! Im totally laughing at Brent’s comment. That’s awesome.

    She probably remembered Dylan b/c he’s so nice and quiet. Ummm yea, that’s it.
    ha ha ha!!!

    Reply
  7. Do you realise… you just typed 673 words without ever once saying ‘Eh’, eh? πŸ˜‰

    <B

    Reply
  8. Okay Love, I don’t know what’s more disturbing, the fact that you know how many words I typed or the fact that I want to go through and count all my words and see if you are right? hahahaha! πŸ˜† You crack me up Love! πŸ˜‰

    Brent and T….har har har πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    For your information Teyotch (AH!! HAHA!! I just came up with that! I rock! hahahaha!) Dylan was VERY good and VERY shy…. so that helped to my benefit! hahaha! πŸ˜†

    Reply
  9. I am literally CRACKING UP over Teyotch right now.

    Tears.
    Down my face.
    Hysterical.

    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    No one else will get it though. *sigh*

    heehee (insert snorting laughter here)

    Reply
  10. ah crap, but I will still be Beyotch.

    Okay, not so funny anymore……….

    Okay it kinda is still funny. πŸ˜†

    *snort* baaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahhaaaaa!

    LYS T!

    Reply
  11. hey beyotch.
    be nice and go to bed
    teyotch

    Reply
  12. I know I know….

    I’m waiting for my body clock to align with Minot time! haha! πŸ˜†

    Going….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

